Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ease of Access Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: A good night stay if you're travelling up and down the bay area
The actual hotel is okay, acceptable condition of rooms and exterior. However, it is close to the back of a supermarket, so depending on how you get there, you'll drive through nasty, "kitchen/warehouse" water and debris. The hotel itself however, is situated in a very accessible location, close to highway 101 and 92 (which leads to 280) which makes it a good place to stay if you're traveling up and down the bay area. There are gas stations and a little complex of food places nearby as well. I saw alot of airline hostesses and pilots staying there as well which speaks to it's low price and accessibility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Exactly the location I needed. Easy access to freeways. Next to Denny's. Convenient. Nice desk staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
This place was a dump. It is really, really, old and has seen better days. I ended up staying here because it was the only place with availability on the day I needed. I should have just paid more and stayed in SF.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
离海滩不远,酒店服务人员态度很好,另外周边环境不错,有超市,中式茶餐厅、越南餐馆,出行挺方便,这里气候也不错,不太冷也不太热,早晚有些温差。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice utilitarian hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Relatively clean hotel with all amenities, eg mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Slightly old fashioned but very friendly staff. Not a lot of choice for breakfast but okay. Right next to a Denny's and an Asian mall with Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Thai restaurants and a good Chinese bakery. I chose the hotel as it is within walking distance to my destination and on the whole did not regret my choice. On one occasion when the staff took my white nightie by mistake, it was readily retrieved and returned to my room. Very good response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad. Closed the SFO but Chinese village feeds.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Breakfast is bad, no food except serial. Building is old but interior is good. The bedroom is clean as compare of near-by San Mateo, and very closed the 101 high way. However the food is too bad and the shopping center also Chinese style. For Chinese, Japanese suitable for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Do not stay here. The 2.5 star rating is wrong

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Service - Called hotel to find out why they were holding $800+ of my money and manager said I was wrong and to call my bank. I emailed him screenshot
Location: Very close to freeway so easy access. Denny's, strip mall in the same parking lot
We arrived after 2am. I called ahead to let them know I would be checking in late. The front desk man who checked us in had no idea what he was doing. I requested ground level (if no elevator was present), 2 beds, due to my son in a wheelchair and he told me there are no rooms with 2 beds available on ground except for one but it only had 1 bed. There were 5 of us so that was not ideal. (By the way I called ahead to make sure they had the room I needed and was told it was not a problem.) However, after 30 minutes of the guy staring at the computer screen and asking who I spoke to when I called and asked for other details that doesn't matter anymore, I asked to see the room with 1 bed. He walks me to the room, opens the door and alas! there were 2 beds!!! What a waste of my time! He apologized but at that point I was exhausted and didn't care and just wanted to sleep after the 7 hour drive. The cleaning crew did not check the fridge as there was food from a previous guest that smelled really bad. We were supposed to be there for 2 nights but I could only stand it for one night, actually only a few hours. We had a graduation to attend and then returned to get our things and check-out same day we checked in. Same guy was working. I was told at check-in that only $100 was needed to cover incidentals but it would be released upon checkout. I get home and find out the hotel was holding $800+ of my money. I prepaid via Expedia so no reason for them to hold $800+ for a 1 night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Online pictures sells the place not experience

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location to the airport
Cons: Remodeling the place would be nice and not so hard to find.
So my wife and I travel quite often and we chose this place solely based on the location. The pictures online looked great and were taken from a very colorful professional camera. So once you get there you are disappointed by the reality of it. Also the hotel claimed it had wifi and free breakfast. So we get there @ 10.00am and were told we couldn't check in till 3pm. We finally were able to settle down in our street faced room around 4 pm. The wifi is extremely slow, the breakfast are just muffins and bananas and boiled eggs. I guess we shouldn't have expected more from a 2.5 start hotel. I've been to better hotels in Africa.
3 out of 5
by William from Gardnerville Nevada

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Closest to family
5 out of 5
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels