Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Warm and friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness
Cons: maybe a broader selection of breakfast items?
Location: Whole Foods store within walking distance
We appreciated the staff and the cleanliness of the room. We would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I had a reservation for four nights. After checking in had to carry all my luggage to the second level as there was no elevator. I noticed that the electronic lock to the door that was leading to the area where the rooms area was not working and anyone could enter the building at any time (the hotel or better said motel is located in a remote shopping center, close to a liquor store). Once entering the building you could smell a really bad smell which was also inside the rooms. There was no internet and TV service and the guy from front desk kept telling that it is working and we could not get connected. I ended up changing the hotel on the same day thanks to the help of Expedia. Avoid this "hotel" at any cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Everything was great the only problem I had was my room had out dated microwave and refrigerator,other then that my stay was great will stay with them more in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was ok. The photos online gave me the impression I was getting a much nicer room than we actually got. The room was very small, tiny bathroom, and there were times we couldn't get a hold of staff for extra towels and that kind of thing. Towels were not soft, and the hotel itself was very noisy. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable, affordable, Good-enough Option

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Affordability, location
Cons: "Freshen up" the property (i.e., replace worn carpets, linens, etc).
Location: We have a pretty awesome set of friends who live nearby. Whole Foods and a few other chain-type restaurants are ~ a mile away. Otherwise, San Fran!
We chose the property based on location, as we wanted to stay near our San Mateo-based friends. Our room seemed a bit "tired" (musty, stale smell, worn carpet). That said, it seemed clean and everything functioned just fine. Staff were friendly and competent. Kudos to management for maintaining such an affordable option in an expensive area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Los Prados Hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Price. Convenience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Dennys Restaurant and many eateries at strip mall within walking distance.
Convenient to where I needed to go. I had a pleasant stay. No problems. Many eateries located close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was ok. The heater in my room was not working. I reported it to the hotel the morning after the first night and they said they would look into it. I didn't hear anything back and it still wasn't working the second night either. The room was clean and fairly comfortable aside from being cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept in full clothing

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I chose this because we were getting in late to San Fran and didn't want to drive all the way to Pebble Beach that late. We should have spent the extra money, but we were only there 4-5 hours to sleep. Included continental breakfast was a perk. Could have been worse, but I would not stay again if I didn't have to.
3 out of 5
by Alison

Budget hotel convenient for San Mateo businesses

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly, the bed comfy, and the shower worked. This is a budget hotel with no frills. I didn't test the wifi nor the free breakfast. The hotel is in a strip mall, close to a Denny's and many small, attractive Chinese, Japanese and Korean restaurants and a huge supermarket, which is worth a visit to see the selection of fresh fish (some of which are alive, in tanks)--they'll even prepare, and fry, the fish for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Near by high way and it's conbinient to access, but my room was right next high way and very noisy almost all night