Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Too noisy next to freeway! Breakfast was terrible with little choices! No ice machine in bldg. No laundry rm on site!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready unitil at 9pm

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Parking was easy and market and restaurants were near by.
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness, coffee and breakfast.
Location: Market and restaurants
We showed up for the Maker faire Friday night at 7pm. Our room wasn't ready. We waited until 9pm for them to clean the room and let us in. When we got our room we went up stairs and there was a huge stain on the carpet in front of our door. I don't even want to know what happens there. To top it off Expedia had it listed as .75 miles from the event center but it was 1.5 miles in reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

convenient to freeway

Posted May 8, 2017
The roooms are quite spacious. Has newer HVAC syst.. quiet. Older furnishings, but clean and maintained. The bed was not the best, but again, smelled clean, sheets bright white. The windows have been replaced, so they drown out the freeway sound. The grounds are well maintained. It was a quiet clean place to get some rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

FOREWARNED, Los Prados is a Motel not a Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It does have the basics you need such as towels, toiletries, an iron & ironing board, microwave, and mini-fridge. Denny's is 24 hrs for a late meal.
Cons: Stop calling themselves a hotel. The room's interior is sorely in need of updates. Have staff on-site that can help with people's luggage.
Location: Nothing of interest is nearby. You'll have to travel a little to get to the inner city of San Francisco.
Los Prados is really a motel. I think they would get more positive reviews if they were honest about being a motel or an inn instead of misrepresenting as a hotel. Los Prados is in need of some major updating. The furniture, wall paper, bathroom, and entire interior is just dated. There is a slight odor in the room as well. The odor tends to dissipate after the AC is turned on but it returns if the air is left off for a long period of time. The motel is also located in San Mateo, not San Francisco so you will have to do a little traveling to get into the inner city. It's about a 30-40 min drive and the local transportation is easy enough to maneuver back and forth to San Francisco (the bus line #250 takes you to the CalTrain, very simple and quick ride). But sadly, I would not recommend this motel. The staff I did interact with were nice and reasonable, just don't expect a concierge. I really don't prefer to give negative reviews but there's no way I recommend this motel to any of my friends and family. The place is only suitable if you are traveling alone and want a quick and affordable place to stay on your way to San Francisco or the airport. You'll be disappointed if you book it for a family vacay or a romantic get-away. I thought the other reviewers were just being snobby or boujie. Unfortunately, they were not. The place just has too many flaws (e.g. my sheets had holes in them, the door and walls were scuffed, pool was out of service) to be considered a genuine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Ok not much else Good experience will try again next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel with mediocre management.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I booked the hotel for two weeks with the intent to stay during remodeling of my house. The first night turned out to be OK. During my second night, a group of people arrived around 3 am and settled outside my window, talking loudly and laughing. At first I though they were just saying their "good nights" and waited patiently for them to finish, so I could go back to sleep. 15 min later they were still outside my window having a blast with their loud conversation, laughing and drinking. I called the front desk and asked them to intervene. The lady promised to send the security guard and I went back to bed. Half an hour later, at 3:30 am, the group was still outside my window, chatting away, laughing and having a blast. I called the front desk again. She promised again to send the security guard right away. It wasn't until 3:45 am that finally the guard showed up and send them to their rooms. By that time I was wide awake. I had to get up at 6 am and ended up being exhausted the entire day. So much for paying 2,000+ dollars just to get a good night's sleep. In the morning I let the front desk know that I was checking out. She told me that the reservation was non-refundable and that the manager would contact me. The manager never bothered to call. When contacted by Expedia he refused to issue a refund. Needless to say I never went back to spend another night. I ended up losing 2000+ dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Warm and friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness
Cons: maybe a broader selection of breakfast items?
Location: Whole Foods store within walking distance
We appreciated the staff and the cleanliness of the room. We would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I had a reservation for four nights. After checking in had to carry all my luggage to the second level as there was no elevator. I noticed that the electronic lock to the door that was leading to the area where the rooms area was not working and anyone could enter the building at any time (the hotel or better said motel is located in a remote shopping center, close to a liquor store). Once entering the building you could smell a really bad smell which was also inside the rooms. There was no internet and TV service and the guy from front desk kept telling that it is working and we could not get connected. I ended up changing the hotel on the same day thanks to the help of Expedia. Avoid this "hotel" at any cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F

Nice hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Everything was great the only problem I had was my room had out dated microwave and refrigerator,other then that my stay was great will stay with them more in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not the place to stay if for business. Wifi not effective and there weren't enough outlets to plug a computer and phone in.