Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was ok. The photos online gave me the impression I was getting a much nicer room than we actually got. The room was very small, tiny bathroom, and there were times we couldn't get a hold of staff for extra towels and that kind of thing. Towels were not soft, and the hotel itself was very noisy. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable, affordable, Good-enough Option

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Affordability, location
Cons: "Freshen up" the property (i.e., replace worn carpets, linens, etc).
Location: We have a pretty awesome set of friends who live nearby. Whole Foods and a few other chain-type restaurants are ~ a mile away. Otherwise, San Fran!
We chose the property based on location, as we wanted to stay near our San Mateo-based friends. Our room seemed a bit "tired" (musty, stale smell, worn carpet). That said, it seemed clean and everything functioned just fine. Staff were friendly and competent. Kudos to management for maintaining such an affordable option in an expensive area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Los Prados Hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Price. Convenience.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Dennys Restaurant and many eateries at strip mall within walking distance.
Convenient to where I needed to go. I had a pleasant stay. No problems. Many eateries located close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was ok. The heater in my room was not working. I reported it to the hotel the morning after the first night and they said they would look into it. I didn't hear anything back and it still wasn't working the second night either. The room was clean and fairly comfortable aside from being cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept in full clothing

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I chose this because we were getting in late to San Fran and didn't want to drive all the way to Pebble Beach that late. We should have spent the extra money, but we were only there 4-5 hours to sleep. Included continental breakfast was a perk. Could have been worse, but I would not stay again if I didn't have to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Nice location near by convenient 101 freeway & SFO

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location. Economically priced and includes breakfast.
Cons: Elevator button functions strangely. It goes down and stops at every level regardless.
Location: Walk to Denny's, a number of Japanese, Korean, and Chinese restaurants within a few hundred yards.
Nice place with breakfast for easy access to free way. Good commute to silicon valley, redwood city, Stanford, and SFO, San Francisco
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Celebrating a friend's milestone birthday

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location to where our event was located.
Cons: The rooms need updating.
Needed a room in vicinity of Central San Mateo, the town and not the airport area. Just a place for an overnight stay after my friend's milestone birthday. The staff was friendly enough... the room was plain vanilla. It was large enough, however, the furniture was mismatched, the sofa was very sad. The desk chair's back could not be adjusted. The carpet looked relatively on the newer side. The bed was on the low scale of comfortable. I have to wonder if getting a room through Expedia gives you a room in a facility's lesser appointed rooms. They know how the reservation was made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This place was an ok place to sleep-nothing special. Wasn't super expensive considering in the Bay Area, but really had no extras. The breakfast was very marginal - just cereals, breads, and coffee/milk - not even juice, and we really had to look for any fruit. Beds were a little hard. No early check-in, then had to wait when I came back because rooms still weren't ready. People were nice enough, but just a blah experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not recommended for single females traveling

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel was a motel and not a safe location. People hang out all night long outside drinking and smoking. I left and was refused a refund for my remaining nights.
Cons: This location was not safe with people hanging outside all night until 2am, I left with bug bites all over my legs and felt very unsafe in the dark surroundings with people hanging around next to the freeway.
Location: unknown left
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels