Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could probably do with a refurb
Reasonably friendly staff although seemed a bit overworked. Restaurant staff (at breakfast) were very good and attentive. Rooms comfortable but a little frayed around the edges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. We are happy that you liked our attentive associates and convenient location. We also appreciate your observations for our property and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room, good location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Basic room. Bed was uncomfortable. Lamps didn't work. Breakfast only offered buffet. Liked the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to know we met the majority of your expectations. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the lamps in your room not working. Our maintenance team is already working to address the issue. Your comments about breakfast will be shared with our brand leaders to see where we can make improvements for the future. We look forward to making your next stay with us outstanding in every respect. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location great facilitie

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: clean, lifts fast, starbucks inside, great gym, laundary facilities closeby
Cons: slightly too warm at night and air conditioner hummed a bit (1729)
Location: easy walk to great restaurants, tour buses, great shopping and mcdonalds (for the kids) just a shame San Francisco has such a bad homeless problem
we booked Marriott Courtyard and last moment because our other hotel that we had booked sold one of our rooms leaving us with one bed for the four of us If this hotel had been available from day we would have booked it. we loved the location being close to a number of nice restaurants and cafes rooms we nice and clean, staff very knowledgeable, gym was great, great range of tv channels for the all the family (lots of sport options!) room was slightly too warm and when we turned down the air conditioning it made a bit of noise but overall it was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five-star review. We are so glad that you loved our location and how convenient it was for your visit to San Francisco. It is also great to read that you were impressed with your well-appointed room, our attentive associates, as well as all the other complimentary features that we have to offer. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back to the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown on a future visit. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Locations was in Downtown SF. Neighbors was kind of noisy due to road maintenance. Hotel was amazing. Bar has the best flank steak I have ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to read that your stay was enjoyable and our location made it even better. It’s also wonderful to note that you loved the Flank Steak. I will definitely share your compliments with my Chef. We value your feedback and hope to host you again whenever you are back in San Francisco. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Ok if you are visiting friends and family who know the city and you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room/hotel. Breakfast service ended at 9:30am and the bar/grill did not open until happy hour. Nice courtyard and great location though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the review. I am happy to hear overall you enjoyed your accommodations and that our location met your travel needs. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience so we appreciate your feedback as it shows us areas we could improve upon. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time your plans bring you back to San Francisco. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Suites available at reasonable price

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Able to get suite at reasonable rate and these larger accommodations better for longer stays. Fitness center was open 24 hours and had good selection
Location: Location is fine, right at Folsom and 2nd as new restaurants and bars opening in this part of SF
Good location within 10 minutes walk of major shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are thrilled to read you loved our convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping choices, and that you were impressed with the great value we offer for the price. We hope to welcome you back to the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown on a future visit. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The people were very nice
The room seemed small for the money. The location is not that accessible to where most things are. You need to find your way around town using taxi's which gets expensive quickly. Loved the town as this was our first time in SF. The pick up of the Big Bus at the hotel was nice but you had to get back any way you could. The hotels location makes it where anywhere you go it's uphill to get back. It was an ok stay but there has to be better places to stay closer to the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I understand your concerns regarding hotel costs in downtown San Francisco. We regularly review our pricing to make sure that we're competitive with hotels in the area while offering the best value for our guests. With our excellent location, comfortable rooms, free high speed Internet, and overall commitment to excellence, we hope that our guests will see us as a good value when deciding where to stay in San Francisco. We enjoyed hosting your stay and hope that we will continue to be your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to the downtown area. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great hotel Friendly staff Good valet staff Starbucks onsite
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review regarding your stay at the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. We are so delighted to read that you loved our property coupled with our courteous service. We appreciate your business and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your future visits to San Francisco. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Parking sucks

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I don't see any parking information from the website when I book in. And when I arrived they ask $60 for vallet parking or st parking. It doesn't make sense at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear, however, that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We never want a guest to leave the hotel with less than a favorable opinion so we wish that we had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still here. We hope that you'll consider a second chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Check in staff pleasant.
Location: Good location.
Super noisy at night. Loud partying in the hallways at 2:30 am. Additional loud people at 4:00 am. Someone knocking on someone's door at 5:30 am. Where was the staff? Hotel rooms/furniture old and dated. Won't be staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank for your recent stay and for your feedback. We are very sorry you were not able to experience a quiet and relaxing stay. When made aware of these situations, our front desk staff is trained to have appropriate conversations with our guests to resolve such issues. We are terribly sorry you had an uncomfortable night and hope you will give us a chance to serve you better in the future. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle General Manager