Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very convenient to all of San Francisco.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location was fantastic. Very clean and inviting.
Cons: Better sofa bed. Not the most comfortable for a teenager, but regular bed was very comfortable.
Location: Lots to do nearby and good restaurants within walking distance.
Came to see a baseball game and tour San Francisco. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. We are delighted to read that our hospitality, facilities, and location made your stay even more enjoyable. Your recognition of our efforts will motivate us even more! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we cannot wait to host you again on a future visit to San Francisco. Best regards, Amy Arkbuckle, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Cerca de del centro turístico y agradable

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nos agradó y lo recomiendo pero es costoso con relación a los servicios que son los básicos.
Cons: Instalar cajilla de seguridad, la piscina es pequeña y dejar agua y otras atenciones para huespedes
Location: El lugar es tranquilo y no se encuentra frecuentado por indigentes (como union square). Se encuentran algunos sitios para comer y para pasar una vela
Tres días con mi esposa y mi hijo de 12 años. Una habitación agradable; instalaciones en buen estado. Recomendable para ir con la familia. Dejan una botella de agua sin advertir el cobro por su consumo. Con las tarifas del hotel se esperaría que esa y otras atenciones. Muy accesible al transporte público.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. We are happy to read that you and your family were comfortable at our hotel, and that our accommodations and location were to your satisfaction. We appreciate you recommending us to others and would love to be of your service again the next time you are in the area. Best regards, Jim Shumaker, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice place to visit

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Centrally located easy to jump on mass transit
Location: Car rental, trolley, bus, taxi $10 to warf should have taken bus.
Night construction noisee we enjoyed could not stay longer due to Guns and Roses concert in town price were inflated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you loved our location and how convenient it was for your visit to San Francisco. We agree with you that our hotel is ideally located to the best sights our downtown has to offer. Sports and conventions are just some of the many events that San Francisco plays host to, and we're fortunate to be in the center of it all. We value your business and look forward to your next stay at the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. Best regards, Jim Shumaker, Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

유니온 스퀘어가 걸어서 15분

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: 1층에 스타벅스가 있다.
객실도 넓은 편이고,유니온 스퀘어가 걸어서 15분이라 케이블카를 타고 투어하는데 불편함이 없었다. 1층에 스타벅스와 미니 매점이 있어서 간단한 요기거리는 살수 있었다. 2블럭 거리에 cvs도 있어 물이나 컵라면 등 간단한 장보기도 가능하다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're happy to know our superb downtown location was perfect for your needs during your recent stay. We are very fortunate to be within walking distance to many of San Francisco's most popular venues and attractions. Your endorsement is much appreciated! While you were only mildly impressed with all aspects of your stay is an indicator for us to make some improvements so our guests leave completely satisfied. Thanks again for your positive feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you for all of your future San Francisco visits. Best regards, Jim Shumaker Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Nice place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff is professional and helpful.
Cons: Too expensive. Need more valet parking assistants early in the morning to go get cars for clients who are leaving.
Very nice place to stay if you are going to an SF Giants game, although it has gotten very expensive since we first started staying there. In addition, the motel needs to have more valet parking staff on duty on weekends early in the morning when many people are leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you liked our welcoming associates and had a good overall stay. However, we regret that our prices did not meet your expectations. We regularly review our pricing to make sure that we are competitive with hotels in the area. With our excellent location, comfortable rooms and overall commitment to excellence, we hope you will see us as a good value. We appreciate your observation regarding our valet parking service and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Thanks again for your feedback, and we would love to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Jim Shumaker, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff and everything.
Cons: No need at this time.
Location: It's San Francisco, baby. There's a lot of things to do.
I had a late flight and they were able to accommodate me with no problem for late check-ins. They even helped me with a late night snack!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to acknowledge our staff. Our team will absolutely appreciate your wonderful comments and will be glad to hear that they played a role in making your stay memorable. Thanks again for choosing our hotel, and we hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to San Francisco! Best regards, Jim Shumaker, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The tub was slippery & slightly hazardous for seniors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive comments provided. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered with your bathroom and for the inconvenience it caused. We have inspection procedures in place to keep this from happening, so I apologize that we dropped the ball. Please be ensured that our Housekeeping Director is already addressing your concern with the team to make sure that this is not repeated. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope that you will stay with us again. I am confident that you will notice an improvement on your next visit. Best regards, Jim Shumaker Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel is close to most of the sight seeing place in San Feancisco. Hotel staff is really friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Our sincere thanks for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. It is great to read you liked our friendly associates and that you were impressed with our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Best regards, Jim Shumaker, Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to AT&T Park

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The only negative is $60 per day valet parking and lack of view of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We're delighted to hear that our enviable downtown location was just what you were looking for. Being a resident of the area, I can certainly empathize with you about valet parking. As with most major downtown locations, there is an expense associated with convenient parking, but we continually evaluate our costs and the surrounding market to keep our prices in check. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us and that you will consider staying at our hotel again in the future. Best regards, Jim Shumaker, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice but a little pricey!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great hotel and friendly staff. Close to AT&T Park. The hotel was a little expensive but wr had great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Courtyard San Francisco Downtown. We are glad you were impressed with our staff, service and location. We understand your concerns regarding hotel costs in downtown San Francisco. We regularly review our pricing to make sure that we are competitive with hotels in the area while offering the best value for our guests. We enjoyed hosting your stay and hope that we will continue to be your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to the downtown area. Best regards, Jim Shumaker, Assistant General Manager