Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel close to fisherman's wharf

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: location, clean bedding
Cons: bathroom needs updating, dirty arm chair, expensive parking
Location: Near shopping, restaurants, park, beach.
Good location, friendly staff, fast check-in, expensive parking. Hotel needs renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Posted Jan 20, 2016
After a bad start at reception where we were told that the room we had booked through Expedia could not be provided with a rollaway bed ( despite requesting one with the booking), we were offered a junior suite at a competitive rate. The rest of our experience was fine with friendly, helpful staff. I get the feeling that Marriott doesn't like Expedia bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Ubication

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The hotel is nice and with a great location near to the Fisherman's Wharf. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Average for Mariotte, I expected more.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was clean, and while the bed was not very comfortable, it was good size and clean. The pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: Training for the cleaning staff on what to remove/replace and clean in a hotel room. Front desk staff could use more training on customer relations.
Location: The location was excellent, centrally located and close to the waterfront, dining, shopping and sightseeing.
Hotel staff was adequate but I expected more. Ate in dining room several times only to find utensils, napkins & food on the floor in an empty room, and there was always a chill. The cleaning staff repeatedly left dirty dishes in the room, failed to empty the ice bucket and leave clean towels, despite the ice bucket & dishes being gathered in one obvious place, and the dirty towels left on the floor. Understanding that this is a busy hotel, the service was substandard in my opinion. I would think twice before recommending this location or staying here again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to get to where ever you wish

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Location: Go out to restaurants (ex: Original Joes) ! Visit the Palace of Fine Arts if big crowded places is not your thing.
The room service, and customer service was 10/10. However the comfort of the room itself was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

6 Blocks from Fisherman's wharf

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Bed and room was very comfortable. Central location. Delicious coffee for free in the lobby in the morning
Cons: Free wifi would be good in the room
Location: I walked around the block at night and didn't see anything. During the day you could walk to fisherman's wharf, Pier 39, the Marina, the Buena Vista..
Just spent one night there for New Years Eve. They have a little restaurant/bar in the lobby. It was safe and a good place to meet up with family and friends. I had a chicken caesar salad and it was good except the dressing was so salty I couldn't eat the whole thing. The architecture of the hotel is plain and the halls were downright boring. But the room was comfortable. Here's the thing people. when you spend literally hundreds on a room and you don't have wifi except in the lobby??? People we have to object to this. Make sure hotels know we travelers expect wifi to be included in the fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Close to shops and transportation

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean. Walking distance to many attractions and public transportation just steps away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brasil

Bem localizado, limpo e confortável .

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Localização
Cons: Incluir wifi na diária .
Pontos negativos wifi e estacionamento pagos. Não tem café da manhã incluso. Ponto positivo é a excelente localização . Um pouco ruidoso. Recomendaria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Our favorite hotel in SFO.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hotel is located in the perfect location. We have stayed here many times over the years. It just keeps getting better. Perfect location, nice hotel, all at a reasonable price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Close to many of the best spots.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Hallways had AC blowing and were cold. Everything else was great.