Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted May 29, 2017
Very inviting clean room close to airportwhich was about 3 miles away. Visited Yosemite National Park which was about 2 1/2 hrs away. Good breakfast and restaurant's close by. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice little gem

Posted May 24, 2017
I was in town for 6 nights and wanted to be away from the usual tourist areas of San Francisco. Convenient to SFO airpport, local hiking trails, shopping, and 30min drive to San Francisco. The hotel staff were friendly and the room was always clean. I never felt cramped for the amount of tine I stayed. I would definitely stay again if I should comeback to visit the area again. The only thing I would have changed is the location of the smoking area. Although I never smelled any smoke in my room, peopme would hang out therw and their voices would echo through the glass wall as if they were right next to my door. It was terrible at night when I would be trying to sleep. Other than that, it was completely quiet and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay with us, and that you would choose to stay with us again - this is exactly the feedback that we want to hear from our guests! We aim to provide all of our guests with a clean, comfortable room with great amenities and friendly service, and we're really happy that's what you received. It's great that our hotel is such a great match for your needs, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for flying in and out of SFO

Posted May 4, 2017
Got in from SFO late afternoon, just in time for the "wine hour." My room was comfy and clean. Apparently, they are renovating the rooms next to mine, but since it was quitting time, that didn't impact me. Quiet, decent breakfast, restaurants and stores not that far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - it's great that you arrived in time for our wine reception. We are very much looking forward to our renovations being complete, and we hope that you will return to see the finished product. We are quite sure that you will love it! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Handy Hotel Near Airport

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: NA
Location: NA
I needed a quick place to stay near airport and this location fit the bill
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and that our location was so convenient for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite a spot near SFO

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great breakfast and convenient shuttle to SFO. The staff is extremely accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff were so accommodating towards you - this is an important aspect of our service. Hoping to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

It was close to SFO clean and quiet, the staff was

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: I liked the bathroom that it was large for one person, clean and had recently ben remodeled
Cons: A larger bed, but my bed was perfect for one person and I was the only one in the room so it was perfect.
It was close to SFO clean and quiet, the staff was excellent and the breakfast was good. I would stay their when I have to go to SFO early in the mornings for a flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy to be your hotel of choice when you have an early flight from SFO, and it's good to hear that you enjoy your room and our breakfast, and that our staff make you feel at home. We hope that you will have a reason to stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Disappointed a bit

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Service, service, service
Location: Noisy since it was near the airport. The hallway noises are also very audible due to the thin walls/doors.
Stayed here for a conference and saw that it had decent reviews for the pricing. The hotel had reasonably comfortable rooms but lacked in service. During the day they started doing construction/remodeling in the floor above and the noise was unbearable. I called the front desk and they said it was an emergency and could not stop the noise. I requested a room change and they said I'd have to pay for it since they only had another room type available that was more expensive. I mentioned that was unreasonable and they eventually gave in and put me in another room with equal value of my current room (not sure how that suddenly was available). The approach to remedying this issue was unsatisfying as they attempted to convince me to pay a premium first on an issue that was clearly not my problem. Instead, they should have owned up to the issue and proactively offered a remedy as opposed to trying to lower their costs by trying to pass the buck to the customer. And this is how bad reviews happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that, whilst you enjoyed your stay with us in the main, you were disturbed by our renovation works. We apologize profusely for this, and for the fact that you were not moved immediately upon requesting an alternate room. We will discuss your review with the front desk team, to ensure that we are better prepared to facilitate guests who are disturbed by the noise. We appreciate your business, and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to give you a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes, Vijay Patel, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Mar 30, 2017
A very pleasant and accommodating staff. Rooms are very clean and dark if daytime resting is needed. Breakfast was very good and complete. It is so close to SFO and convenient with shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you had a perfect stay with us. It's great to hear that our hotel was so suitable for your needs, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are using the airport. Best Wishes, Vijay Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

14-hr layover, Millwood Inn & Suites, bring it on!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Continue with your ways.
Location: Close enough by airport shuttle. I didn't do anything in the nearby surroundings. Just airport to hotel to airport.
Needed a place to shower and sleep during my 14 hour layover, so I reserved somewhere close to SFO. This place was clean, bathrooms newly renovated and rejuvenating. Breakfast was good and prepared me for the day ahead. Even had umbrellas for me to use as I walked up the street to look for food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rave review! We are so glad you enjoyed our room, breakfast, and little extras, such as the umbrellas. Thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back for a longer stay very soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Great transit motel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Very obliging staff, cleanliness and good breakfast.
Cons: Room a bit small but hard to fix that!
Location: Location close to the airport and good for heading west. Bit of a drive to the city but not difficult.
Well located near the airport and ideal if you are driving west towards Yosemite or Fresno. Very clean compact room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that we ticked so many boxes for you - location, clean room, great breakfast and friendly staff. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and we hope that when you're in this area again, you will contact us to reserve a room. Best Wishes, Vijay Patel, General Manager