Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but disappointing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: About 5 minutes from highway.
Cons: Fix the thermostat.
Overall not a horrible experience. Most disappointing aspect was that the thermostat didn't work and it was hot all night. Also found it unsafe that the main window in our room, which was on the bottom floor, could open all the way, exposing just the screen. The widow is definitely large enough for someone to fit inside. Parking also gets crowded late at night so you have to park on the street. And the street sweeper starts at 5am so you'll have to move your car before then.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: location.
The room is very hot and air flow is not good. The heating thermometer is not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel had parking and was cheap

Posted Sep 5, 2017
it's ok if you want a hotel with parking. the area is very sketchy and walls are thin, but it's fine for a one of two night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: pier 39, golden gate, lombard street
closed to down town and has his own showers the hotel is safe and have security has some restaurants nearby if you want take dinner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location is not what I would consider "good". Hotel dingy and run down. Window look locks didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Reasonable for San Francisco

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We have stayed here off and on here for the last ten years. The new management has made great effort to improve the rooms and keep ever thing clean and nice. Unfortunately interaction with the management was not very pleasant for this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Parking, WIFI and breakfast was complimentary.
Location: Was relatively close to the freeway, we did not walk around as we came home late every night from training classes.
The room was clean and the TV worked but the room was very HOT and stuffy as we were on the 2nd floor so we opened the windows which had no screens, there was a standing fan in the room so we used it which helped a lot but our first night was almost unbearable. Room had small refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine and ice was available downstairs, and they also had a laundry which I didn't use. They supplied shampoo and conditioner but no hair dryer. WIFI was free but very slow. I inquired about parking availability at check-in and they told me that if I ever had trouble to let them know and they will do something and warned us not to park on the street as they will ticket you. The area was relatively quiet except when the rail/transportation would pass a few times an hour nearby, we also heard the howling wind every night, so I slept with my headphones on. Continental breakfast was coffee in pots sitting on a burner, tea and hot chocolate packets. White bread was available with a toaster and little butter and jam packets, half and half packets were available in little cups for your coffee and for use with oatmeal packets, and they had an of assortment danishes which were individually packaged. My husband wanted to change hotels but since I had prepaid we wouldn't had gotten any money back. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Toni

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and spacious. Friendly staff. The only drawback was the difficulty in navigating the surrounding streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mission in a'B'

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to get to places. Liked the helpfulness of the staff. Very clean room. Astra was not to great, but seemed safe after stay. Overall it's a 'B'
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The only hotel in SF where I will stay ! Tremendous value!I lived in the area for over 15years so for me it's my Hood Otherwise very close to public transportation Why not explore another area of SF that you will NEVER hear about!