Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: RATES
Cons: ROOM SETTING AND APPERANCE
Location: LOCAL BAR WE WERE IN AREA WHERE WE WERE NOT DISTANT FROM OTHER TOURIST PLACES
OFFICE STAFF WELCOMED US AND WE ARRIVED LATE OUR ROOM WAS ON HOLD FOR US STILL. nO MONEY NEEDE TO DEPOSIT WAS GREAT. WE WERER GIVEN A SUITE WITH FRIG AND MICROWAVE. PARKING WAS AVAILABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nice hotel, I'd come back next time I'm traveling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I enjoyed the view I had from my friend place, parking was easy, staff was friendly
Cons: The battery for the fire alarm died in the morning, so it woke us up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book here period

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Worse place I've ever stayed in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
If you're just looking for a place to lay your head and not worried about all the ammenities then this place works. If you wanted a little more then keep looking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but well maintained inn.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
My family had a nice experience at this inn. The front desk was extremely helpful. The inn is older And our room was on the smaller side but had everything we needed. It was very clean and perfect for our weekend at cow palace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for a short stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not a flash place but was clean and very cheap in comparison to others closer to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier NZ

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The most important things for us were the locality and the value for money, which did not disappoint.
Cons: I can't think of anything off-hand.
Location: We spent most of our time in the city, so in the area we just experienced great cuisine.
Great location, value for money. The local eateries were varied and with authentic cuisine. The room was well presented and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the cute café, was sufficient for our needs. The check-in and check-out were efficient and friendly. Great parking facilities.