Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Experience Ever!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Do not stay here if you love your family. Seriously, the owner of this place seems to have NO pride or whatsoever about his business. The room is STICKY, from carpet to the counters, drawers, curtain is full of dust and off few hooks. Then we rolled the curtain but the window was very dirty, light bulb in the room is dying, NO AC, the only ventilation is the ceiling fan thats full of dust and almost touches the top bunk bed, bathroom was dirty too. Room is small and has this old moldy smell and some of the old rusty sharp nails are popping out from the floors and walls. No other extra amenity and pls dont drink the coffee provided coz it tasted old. No parking, parking is one block away and it costed $30/nt rate. Im sorry I dont like to leave a bad review but but this hotel if ever inspected by the city, in my idea, would not even pass the inspection. Believe me its worth spending a little extra if you want to enjoy your stay in SF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Close to restaurants, clean hotel, heater comes on in the evening and turns off in the morning, kinda cold in room in between the hours of no heater, Staff was nice. Thanks Tim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Decent location. Decent hotel. Just decent.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Got the job done for reasonable price.
Cons: Get some new carpet and drapes. I felt like I went back in time to the 70s.
Location: Food.
Walking distance from lots of good stuff, just get on nearby yelp. They make you park at a garage thats 15/day 30/overnight but theres another not too much further thats 15/night. Staff are nice when you show up but are rude after you have paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good Location but dirty

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location, walking distance to a lot of popular spots. The room was filthy, blood stains on the sheets and the blanket was full of holes. If you just need a place to crash it will do as long as you can stand the dirt.
3 out of 5
by James

Needs help

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very old TV very limited channels very old hard mattress
1 out of 5
by Hector

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
I did not enjoy my stay at Mithila hotel because the room was small, there was no bathroom or shower, and the towels had blood on them. I blame myself for booking this room. I didn't do enough research before booking. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Update beds.
Location: Close to cable car and the wharf.
Is an older hotel so should not have been surprised at condition. Lot of stairs to get to front door. Was clean and staff was very nice. Only 6 channels on TV which was a disappointment because we wanted to watch a specific football game. We only spent one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but overpriced.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was a good place to stay. Very expensive in my opinion for what it is. At $89 a night one would expect their own bathroom- not a shared one. Staff were very friendly. The room was okay but very very cold at night when the small oil heater was not working. The wifi was excellent. Location was okay - apparently not very safe to be out and about at night though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
No parking, I went on New Year’s weekend and oh my god. The closest parking area would not serve us because they were only taking contract hotels vehicles. We end up parking in another garage and they were going to charge us 70$ for New Year’s Eve (what joke). We ended up just waiting till 6pm and trying to find free parking on the streets. Overall the hotel doesn’t really provide any parking, walls are so thin, we literally heard the couple next door moaning. SF is overpriced in general. Well it's what I get for going on New Year's weekend. There were stains on the pillows and sheets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
great for spending a night. Wifi is very fast. clean.