Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Close to restaurants, clean hotel, heater comes on in the evening and turns off in the morning, kinda cold in room in between the hours of no heater, Staff was nice. Thanks Tim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Decent location. Decent hotel. Just decent.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Got the job done for reasonable price.
Cons: Get some new carpet and drapes. I felt like I went back in time to the 70s.
Location: Food.
Walking distance from lots of good stuff, just get on nearby yelp. They make you park at a garage thats 15/day 30/overnight but theres another not too much further thats 15/night. Staff are nice when you show up but are rude after you have paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good Location but dirty

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location, walking distance to a lot of popular spots. The room was filthy, blood stains on the sheets and the blanket was full of holes. If you just need a place to crash it will do as long as you can stand the dirt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good location.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Update beds.
Location: Close to cable car and the wharf.
Is an older hotel so should not have been surprised at condition. Lot of stairs to get to front door. Was clean and staff was very nice. Only 6 channels on TV which was a disappointment because we wanted to watch a specific football game. We only spent one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
small room but I expected that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel for a cheap price

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The service was good. Our door wouldnt lock but we got it fixed right away. Hot water comes out well. Room condition was good for the price. The only bad thing is that if elevator is broken you have to walk up/down all the stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No , not this one , keep looking

Posted Nov 10, 2016
There was a horrible weird smell in the hotel, as soon as we walked in . We did not feel safe at all. Everything was dirty . We left it as soon as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was so upset with the service that I didn't even stay in the hotel.