Ratings based on 2,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very helpful staff!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was nice and clean. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Jul 25, 2016
not what advertised, very old and dirty. terrible location in downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The accommodating staff. Knowledgeable of the area.
Cons: It is an old hotel. The elevator should be improved.
Location: Few places to eat good food. However, too many homeless people in the area.
Great Staff. Walking distance to few places. Horrible social conditions with the homeless people right outside of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Run down and outdated.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Notice at front desk of potentially cancer-causing materials in the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly noisy old room.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Aside from the relatively convenient location, everything else was a deal breaker. no self parking available and valet parking is over priced. Room condition was poor. Dirty curtains and bathroom. Squeaky floors and very noisy at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
accommodating and awesome staff who bend over backwards to please
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$50 for Valet parking!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Condition of the Room!!!!!
Location: Location was OK
Bathtub are broken. There is no free parking, you have to paid $50 for valet parking at the hotel. Room doesnt look like it was in the picture. Very disappointed!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ratings do not represent the actual status

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This hotel is in front of a homeless shelter, we found reaches and covers were not washed properly, towels had hairs. Our experience was not pleasant if reviews could tell people the reality, we would it never stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel View

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Room was not like shown on Web site. Homeless people camp out across the street. Parking was expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Friendly staff located near bus pick up.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was the best part of this hotel.
Cons: It would be great if they used fabric softener for their towels - they felt like sand paper.
Location: The Warf was 30 min walk away and Union Station was about 15 minutes.
This hotel is located about a 30 minute walk from the Warf and 15 minute walk to Union Station. It is right around the corner from the bus stop. This is an old building, so do not expect the modern luxuries of an updated/newer hotel. The rooms are basic but clean. The smell of deodorizer can be overwhelming. The view from our room was looking at a concrete wall of an apartment building next door. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant which made our experience better than it could have been.