Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very Friendly and helpfull

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Osteria was a treasure, nice restaurant only a block away.
I really enjoyed the victorian era room. everything except the bathroom was true to the era. the bathroom wasvery modern and up to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great boutique BnB in an interesting part of town

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The history of the BnB was very interesting and the staff were great.
Cons: Nothing really...exceeded my expectations.
Very nice and comfortable BnB. Nice staff. Nice location. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Or

Great Presidio local

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the comfortable bed
Cons: In room air conditionaing would be nice but I assume since it is only needed a few days out of the year the cost of installation may be prohibitive. W
Location: Great Presidio place to stay near Golden Gate Park and a few excellent Presidio restuarants.
Great B&B breakfast. I do like waffles, french toast or pancakes that were not available but the chef on staff was very freindly and the dining room was quaint and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with loads of charm.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Charm. Great decor.
Cons: Bed firmness. Our bed was too soft.
Location: In Pacific Heights, near USF (walking distance) and loads of restaurants.
Very pleasant. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was exceptional. The overall decor was very rich/classic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in that area of town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice rooms, heated toilet seats, good bacon at breakfast. No complaints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful old style bed & breakfast. We enjoyed are stay. Parking wasn't bad to find that weekend.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Quick trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
If was quick and very little time spent in the hotel but the room was spacious and the free breakfast was great. Close to golden gate bridge and haught Ashbury
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
staff was awesome!! Nice breakfast every morning...room was comfortable and nice remodeled bathrooms were great!!! Close to all of San Francisco and it's attractions!! Tom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F.

Class act

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I would definitely stay at the Monte Cristo Inn again. The security measures taken to have guests feel safe are a positive practice at this site. The breakfast in the sitting room was top notch. I love the ambiance at this inn. It is located on a busy street but once inside u'd never know it! Glad I chose this incredible place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels