Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area not a comfortable motel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It was too small and the roll away bed was old rusted, mattress was very flat and uncomfortable. The bathroom was not up to code at all there was a light bulb screwed in a socket in the shower and the shower need remodeling as well as the need for new toilets. Towel rack is hung over the toilet. Unbelievable huh? Tile in the shower need to be retiled with new tile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location.close to fishermens wharf. Clean room. Free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location good

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room smell bad. Free breakfast was just coffee and bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Location: Close to bustling Union Street, with many restaurants, bars and shops. Took a quick Uber ride to Fishermans Wharf.
It doesn't look great from the outside, but the room was clean and looked recently renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Poor customer service

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room condition was alright. However, unexpected fees were added for storage of baggage which was not informed prior to check in. Staff were not very helpful when faced with issues. Overall, would not recommend friends to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Great location and big room!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location, the size of the room, fridge + microwave included!
Cons: Put some WD 40 on that bathroom door! Add a mirror outside the bathroom
Location: Cow Hollow is a cool little area within a couple block walk of the hotel. Susie Cakes has phenomenal cakes and cupcakes. Dynamo Donuts at the marina!!
Having the front office in one of the hotel rooms was extremely off-putting when going to check-in. This may not be an issue in a couple months as the construction on front office may be finished? It makes the hotel seem super sketch when it's actually quite nice. The room was very large by SF standards, the beds and pillows were comfortable. The room even had a fridge and microwave. There is free parking, though we didn't have a car so didn't use it. The hotel is in a great spot - just over a mile's walk to Fisherman's Wharf, and an easy walk to Fort Mason. Major bus lines within a couple blocks. I loved that the windows opened! Refreshing bay breeze blowing in. I've read other reviews complaining about the noise from the street. We slept with the windows closed and the noise is very minimal compared to Union Square and other parts of the city. The only time it was an issue was when two men were standing directly below the window and speaking very loudly. This is a much quieter, less busy part of the city. Which is exactly what we were looking for. Only complaints: The bathroom door squeaked super loud anytime it was moved. The only mirror in the entire room was in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park

Nice room

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Common areas, and security in parking lot
Location: Location is great, everything is close
The room was very spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable. However, it was a little bit noisy due to construction and you could hear the other guests in the rooms next to us, specially when they used the bathrooms. The staff is very nice, and the hotel is situated in a very convenient place, close to everything. Do not leave anything in your car in the parking lot, we saw 3 cars that were robbed during our 3 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice hotel. In a good area close to the Piers and shopping. Cant wait to go back !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

So gross!

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Everything!
Although the rooms are "renovated," this hotel was gross! The bathrooms were not renovated and still had 70s décor. The room smelt of must and dirt. I opened the windows to air out the room only to see the windows and screens were so filthy it was unpleasant to have the shades open to see the filth. The pillowcases were so sheer that I could see all of the yellow saliva stains on the pillows. The office was being renovated so they were operating out of a room nearby. I am pretty sure the hotel manager was living in the room. His desk was next to an unmade bed and he was barefoot. The free breakfast was a box of packaged pastries and coffee. After he checked me in, he handed me two room keys but said " I don't know if your room is ready. Go upstairs and ask the maid." I couldn't even find the maid. They are all sitting in a nearby room on the bed playing on their phones. When I asked about my room they all just gave me blank stares. Luckily it was ready. I have never written a bad review in my life, but this was pure disappointment. Spend the extra dough and stay somewhere else!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Outside and Office need a lot of updating.

Posted May 22, 2017
Office heip was never around, no breakfast. The room was clean but kind of small.