Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Older motel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The pictures online did not accurately represent the property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Prima Lage

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Frühstück und Frühstücksraum
Ausschlaggend für die Buchung war die Lage des Hotels, Hop on/off Bus in wenigen Minuten erreichbar; Frühstück war mager und kaum Sitzmöglichkeiten (dringender Handlungsbedarf); Hotel wird wahrscheinlich oft wegen der guten Lage gebucht; wir hatten ein Zimmer im 2. Stock mit Oberlicht in Bad/Toilette. Wir hatten den Verdacht das die Betten nicht frisch bezogen waren.Für 2-3 Übernachtungen ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza

Motel vicino a Pier 39

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Le camere nuove e pulitissime (recente ristrutturazione)
Cons: La reception vecchiotta
Location: Vicino ai mezzi pubblici e a Pier 39
Molto pulito, camere e bagno nuove, reception vecchiotta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel Capri

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Do not require forced deposit.
Location: Union St in San Francisco.
Motel Capri required a force deposit of $100.00 on check in which was taken from my card and then I have to wait for it to be put back on at a later date pending their review. This was not listed on the terms and conditions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Wonderful, will stay again

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Well, we arrived before check-in and were given a parking pass and a place to store our bags. Check in was easy and the hotel was walking distance from fishermans wharf. There was a restaurant next door that's open until 1AM. The ONLY complaint I have is the doors slam when they close. But I loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, tawdry and a mistake

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We could hear everything from the room above as if they were in the room with us. WiFi was so slow and unstable as to be unusable. Breakfast was a mass-produced pastry, terrible. Avoid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento,Ca.

Quietest hotel I've stayed in San Francisco

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quietness and location
Location: Great liquor/ grocery store 1/2 block away. Chestnut street with great restaurants only a short walk and the ocean is close as well.
We reserved a room with 2 queen beds. It was a huge room with a kitchen area with sink, refrigerator, microwave and stove top. Very clean room with a cool older shower that worked well with a built in seat. One free parking space was included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very small, but quiet & clean

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything was small- the room, bathroom, parking space, even breakfast. Bed was uncomfortable, very springy. Room was clean, quiet neighborhood, safe. Easy drive to Ghiradelli Square, Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Crissy Field (golden gate bridge). Nice staff. Easy checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Was disappointed

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Fix the door so it can be opened easily. Put pictures on expedia that actually look like the rooms.
Location: Took an uber to china town.
The rooms did not match the pictures on expedia. It was very difficult to open the room door. I was glad for free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Situation de l'hôtel. Place de parking gratuit (premier arrivé, premier servi)
Cons: Petit déjeuner insuffisant. Propreté espace petit-déjeuner.
Location: Quartier calme, restaurants à proximité, lignes de bus à proximité
Motel ancien, chambres propres. Quartier tranquille, à proximité des transports en commun.