Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ca.

overall not a bad stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The outside is pretty run down.The parking spaces are very small even for a small car. Forget about early check in we had to wait until 3:00. The lobby is dirty and carpet is heavily stained. The elevator was not working when we arrived so we had to climb 3 flights of stairs with our luggage. The room was surprisingly nice and remodeled and the beds were comfortable. The location is quite and just a short Uber ride to fishermans wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Nice location. Close to marina district.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very clean. Easy to walk to and from. Easy to check in and out. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Jan 31, 2017
For the price and location, Motel Capri can't be beat. The rooms have received a renovation, though the bathrooms are still very 1970s (clean, however). This 3-level motel has old-school charm with enough amenities (and free parking) to make it a perfect affordable accommodation in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Free parking. Friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast was disappointing. Our room was next to the elevator, so we heard the elevator door opening and closing often.
Location: Nice location. We were able to walk to the harbor & trendy streets very easily.
It was as expected from the previous reviews, which was very pleasing. Nice beds & bedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Don't judge a book by the cover

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The Motel Capri doesn't look like much on the outside, but the rooms are very clean & comfy. Located 15 minute walk away from Fishermans Wharf, perfect for our 30 hour lay over in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, everything close.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Good location, free parking, free breakfast, free internet.
Cons: Internet bad, not quiet, can hear everything.
Location: Close to pier 39, shops, restaurant.
Good location, free parking, free breakfast, free internet, but internet so bad. Room was clean. Hotel charge 5$ each day cleaning fee and 100$ deposit. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Perhaps update a little.
Not a bad deal. Basic room, perhaps a little small. It is dated but has all the basic amenities. The breakfast that is included is nothing to speak about but Union street is 2 blocks away with plenty of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Great sized room, good price.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Good location, walking distance to Fishermans Wharf.
From the outside I thought "oh no, what have we booked" but once inside the room had been fully renovated and was a good size. My only complaint is they took your towels each morning and you had to go and ask for new ones and they didn't service the room until around 4-5pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Could use more towels and perhaps change the way how they charge. They first place a hold on all possible charges in additional to the room cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean but dated and well worth the price

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The accommodation is very dated and can be off putting but the cleanliness and housekeeping service makes up for this. Quite a walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, about 25 mins fast paced. The bus and tram route is good.