Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from etelä-pohjanmaa

Vähän kulunut mutta ihan Ok

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Hyvä sijainti , rauhallinen ja lähellä kaikkea.
Hyvä ja puhdas sänky. Suihku huone ja wc siistejä. Autolle hyvä ja turvallinen paikka etupihalla
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while in SF

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The facility was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to all segments of the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to SF!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Right place, right price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location, walking distance to all top sites, good restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk
Very good hotel, reception area needs a bit of attention, staff were friendly and helpful, $100 dollar deposit was requested on arrival which there was no mention of before we arrived in any paperwork or emails we had received,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to wharf but dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2016
After I gave my credit card for incidentals, they told me they held $100 for a deposit fee and $5 a night for a booking fee. I told them there was no mention of the deposit or booking fee. I had to agree and sign to get my key. The room size was good but there were ants on the desk, bathroom floor and one in my bed! There was mold where the bathroom floor met the walls. It may be the weather?? It was close enough to walk to the wharf. It was not loud except for the people in the room next to me. The neighborhood itself was quiet while I was there (on weekday nights).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Older motel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The pictures online did not accurately represent the property
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Prima Lage

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Frühstück und Frühstücksraum
Ausschlaggend für die Buchung war die Lage des Hotels, Hop on/off Bus in wenigen Minuten erreichbar; Frühstück war mager und kaum Sitzmöglichkeiten (dringender Handlungsbedarf); Hotel wird wahrscheinlich oft wegen der guten Lage gebucht; wir hatten ein Zimmer im 2. Stock mit Oberlicht in Bad/Toilette. Wir hatten den Verdacht das die Betten nicht frisch bezogen waren.Für 2-3 Übernachtungen ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza

Motel vicino a Pier 39

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Le camere nuove e pulitissime (recente ristrutturazione)
Cons: La reception vecchiotta
Location: Vicino ai mezzi pubblici e a Pier 39
Molto pulito, camere e bagno nuove, reception vecchiotta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel Capri

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Do not require forced deposit.
Location: Union St in San Francisco.
Motel Capri required a force deposit of $100.00 on check in which was taken from my card and then I have to wait for it to be put back on at a later date pending their review. This was not listed on the terms and conditions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Wonderful, will stay again

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Well, we arrived before check-in and were given a parking pass and a place to store our bags. Check in was easy and the hotel was walking distance from fishermans wharf. There was a restaurant next door that's open until 1AM. The ONLY complaint I have is the doors slam when they close. But I loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, tawdry and a mistake

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We could hear everything from the room above as if they were in the room with us. WiFi was so slow and unstable as to be unusable. Breakfast was a mass-produced pastry, terrible. Avoid.