Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

great hotel, in lovely, safe area

Posted Jan 11, 2016
great hotel, in lovely, safe area. walking distance to Fisherman's wharf area and sights. Great little strip of shops, bars and cafes on Union street a couple of minutes walk. perfect spot and nice room with lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

This Motel on the level of Best Western hotels.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Reasonable prices for San Francisco. Very clean. Perfect location. Coin laundry, grocery stores and all kind of restaurants just one block from the Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel in the heart of city

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: clean room, nice location, free parking and wifi.
Location: Two blocks away, Union street is busy and has lots of good restaurants. Extreme Pizza is really good. ROAM burger is fantastic!!
The location of this hotel is great and lots of good foods are just two blocks away. Its neighborhood is very quiet and safe in the night. Considering its neighborhood housing is 2 million USD as the starting point, it is amazing to see that this 60 year old, friendly-price model is still there. For people who would like rent a car to drive around to see the city, this is great motel because its parking is free. Despite that the building looks old outside, the room and bathroom is very clean and bed is pretty comfortable. The hotel also provides simple but decent continental breakfast. And the front desk staffs are friendly and helpful. In summary, this is a great stay for people who want to explore the city for most of their days in San Francisco. I definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eww Eww and Eww!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: The Warf
When I arrived to check in, there was no one in the office window and the weirdest smelling stench! Finally someone came from the back room after i had rung the broken bell a few times. He proceeded to check me in with no smile, eye contact or mention of any amenities ect. It was very strange.. After getting the key and letting ourselves in to use the restroom after a 8 hour drive I was immediately taken aback by this very odd smell! Even worse then the office. The place was dirty! If I hadn't been so tired and staying for for more than the 2 nights, Id of asked for a refund and left. The walls had old splattered something all over them, the hard floor area was sticky, and the beds and pillows were dreadful to say the least. continental breakfast haha that's funny. They served cerel, toast and some little costco pastry things.. we stuck with those because they were store bought and wrapped. Worst of all, I called back the next day about the time we had checked in because we had left my daughters new toy from Disneyland in the room and the room had still not been clean by house keeping! He asked us to call back after 12. So we did about 5 pm and they had yet to clean the room! Oh my goodness gross!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Way better than expected. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing! The location of the motel is right in the middle of everything. I am totally staying here next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from москва

Хорошее место

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Хороший мотель, близко к набережной, но достаточно шумно. Слышно дорогу и соседей. Парковочных мест много. Номер хороший чистый, интернет ловит нормально. Завтрака нет, есть только булки и кофе.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BRENT

Great Place in a Busy City

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean quiet hotel, in a very busy city and neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by miroslaw from Polska

Niski standard, ale pokój dosyć wygodny.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Motel z zewnątrz nie wygląda zbyt zachęcająco. Niewątpliwie największą jego zaletą jest bezpłatny parking i lokalizacja (w spokojnej dzielnicy). Pokój bardzo mały, ale na jedną noc wystarczający. Łóżko niezbyt wygodne (skrzypiące sprężyny przy każdym ruchu). O śniadaniu podawanym w lobby (stare i śmierdzące) lepiej zapomnieć- nawet nie schodziliśmy, bo pewnie i tak byłoby ciężko coś przełknąć. Czystość łazienki daleka od ideału… mimo że to tylko 2 gwiazdki to mogłoby być dużo lepiej. Cena astronomiczna jak na taki standard, ale w okolicy ciężko znaleźć coś tańszego (chyba że w dużo gorszej dzielnicy w okolicach Union Str.). Na plus to że pozwolili nam zostawić auto na parkingu do końca kolejnego dnia (poruszanie się autem po mieście nie należy do łatwych zadań).