Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Service is bad but location is fine

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The motel look terrible from outside, but inside is not that bad. the service is very bad and.not friendly at.all。Breakfast is terrible and you have to wait to 8 to start. The only positive thing is the location is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Nice Motel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Free Parking and clean room and bathroom
Cons: they don't have a breakfast room should be nice if they create one
Location: Location is not the best position but if have a car (parking Free) you can move around
The experience in San Francisco was fantastic nice turistic place and actratives
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great Weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2017
All the personal was incredible. They were beyond accommodating. Pleasently surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, and thank you for choosing to stay with us recently! We were happy to welcome you to our hotel, and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Customer service is a key focus of ours, so it's good to hear that you were so happy with the service that our staff provided. Hopefully, you will have an opportunity to stay with us again soon! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

OK motel, but would not recommend.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Noise level, breakfast, check-in.
Location: Location was good, about a 20 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf.
Check-in was terrible. Arrived about 45-min early and was turned away until 3pm. I left came back at 5:30 and motel staff was still in room cleaning...had to wait another 10-min. Motel looks like a dump but room was decent, although smallish. Unfortunately, my room was on the top floor on a corner (314), over which was staff's living quarters. Very noisy, loud and a lot of furniture slamming/banging every day. The included "continental breakfast" was terrible! Would only recommend if you are in a pinch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have the wonderful experience with us that the vast majority of our guests have. We apologize profusely for the fact that your room was not ready for you at 5.30pm. This is most unusual, but can occasionally happen if a guest is very late leaving a room. Should you stay with us again, we would be happy to accommodate you in another are of the hotel, where you may enjoy a quieter stay. We note your comments in relation to breakfast, we only offer a complimentary continental breakfast, and we are sorry that it was not satisfactory for you. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again - we would love another opportunity to give you a great stay here. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms were clean... good location for Fishermans Wharf and airport. The office was being remodeled so the manager/owner(?) had check in and breakfast in his hotel room. Thought this was creepy and he really didn't explain it. Breakfast was coffee and a packaged bun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, and that our location was so suitable for your needs. We cannot wait for our refurbishment works to be completed, so that the hotel can run smoothly, and that all functions can take place in their rightful place. We hope that you will return at that point! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location at a Great Price - Renovated Rooms!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the colors in the room, the room was clean and modern. The bathrooms had a window that opened and it had some cool retro colors.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast and happier staff.
Location: Great location, close to Union street and the waterway.
Our vacation to San Francisco was amazing! The Hotel Capri was in a safe location tucked in amongst the Victorian homes. We were walking distance to Union Street that has some amazing restaurants and walking distance to the waterside. The rooms were nicely updated and I found them very clean and they had a fridge that was a bonus. The staff in the lobby were okay, I wish they would have been a little more friendly and outgoing. The lobby office is under going renovations so the lobby office was in a hotel room with beds and that is where the complimentary breakfast was served, very uncomfortable setting. The complimentary breakfast was the worst breakfast were endured, it was a choice of sugar cereal and what seemed like day old bread... but there was coffee thankfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, and thank you for your review. We were delighted to host you on your recent trip to San Francisco, and we're pleased that you had a great stay, and that you enjoyed your visit here. It's wonderful to hear the location of the hotel suited your plans. We hope that you'll have an opportunity to come back when our renovations are complete for an even better stay; we would love to host you again! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Retro styled

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The parking and cleanliness.
Cons: Update the bathrooms.
Location: Great location.
The exterior of the hotel is very old looking but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It's in a great location, we walked over to Lombard Street. The parking lot is definitely is plus. Overall a good motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We do, as you say, have an older property, but we are pleased to hear that you found it to be clean and comfortable. Our location in the city is hard to beat, and we are pleased that you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you had a great time here! Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united states

Nice hotel in a quite part of the city.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
If you are looking for a quite place to stay in the city then this is your place. Plenty of places to eat in walking distance and the bay is only a few blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
John thank you for your complimentary words, this means a lot to us. We hope you enjoyed your visit to San Francisco. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you visit the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient clean motel close to Piers

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Free parking.
Cons: Pillows.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance.
Our family of 4 stayed at the Motel Capri for 3 nights. The motel is undergoing renovations to the lobby. The elevator was also undergoing repairs. We had a room on the third floor. We didn't hear any noise from other guests. The room was clean and the bathroom seemed newly renovated. Free Wifi. Easy check in. What we liked best about this motel was its location. There is well-reviewed local restaurant right across the street, and the best croissant in the city was a short walk away. It was a pleasant and easy stroll down to the water then along to the famous piers. This motel was in a mostly residential neighborhood and we found it quite safe to walk around compared to other hotel locations around the city. There was quite a bit of noise out on the street at night, but nothing that bothered us. The free parking was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were with your stay at our hotel. You had the experience that we want to provide for each and every one of our guests, and we appreciate you leaving such comprehensive information for any potential guests. We hope to see you again when you next visit this neighborhood. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Sketchy. Office in room. No warmth and pride in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you did not love your stay with us. It is a shame that our property was not more suitable to your needs. We do hope that you will stay with us again when you are next in town, thank you for your review. Best Regards, Customer Care Team