Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

So gross!

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Everything!
Although the rooms are "renovated," this hotel was gross! The bathrooms were not renovated and still had 70s décor. The room smelt of must and dirt. I opened the windows to air out the room only to see the windows and screens were so filthy it was unpleasant to have the shades open to see the filth. The pillowcases were so sheer that I could see all of the yellow saliva stains on the pillows. The office was being renovated so they were operating out of a room nearby. I am pretty sure the hotel manager was living in the room. His desk was next to an unmade bed and he was barefoot. The free breakfast was a box of packaged pastries and coffee. After he checked me in, he handed me two room keys but said " I don't know if your room is ready. Go upstairs and ask the maid." I couldn't even find the maid. They are all sitting in a nearby room on the bed playing on their phones. When I asked about my room they all just gave me blank stares. Luckily it was ready. I have never written a bad review in my life, but this was pure disappointment. Spend the extra dough and stay somewhere else!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Outside and Office need a lot of updating.

Posted May 22, 2017
Office heip was never around, no breakfast. The room was clean but kind of small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

quiet and simple

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: skylight and sink/shower design
Cons: theres no middle ground on the air conditioner, but i feel that way about all air conditioners
they are doing renovations but the noise doesnt carry. we stayed on the 3rd floor and there is a beautiful skylight in the bathroom and an original 50's design sink that was aesthetically pleasing. got to check in early. nice family that runs the place. walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel.

Posted May 6, 2017
Motel is in good location. But there is no free breakfast, as was in hotel overview in Expedia app. And also there is $100 security deposit charged at check-in. Expedia team, please update information...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Space

Posted May 3, 2017
Overall everything was great. Check in was quick and easy. Room and bathroom were very clean. The room was a bit smaller than I expected but it was still spacious. I think its a nice spot if you plan on staying a few days. Anything more I would look for something a bit more upscale. The mini fridge and microwave came in handy when we had leftovers from dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The room had a terrible odor, I wouldn't recommend this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location but aging

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: Cleanliness, staff attitude
Location: Close to Lombard St, Union St and public transport
Walls were paper thin and we had noisy people every night. Housekeeping was requested - they came and took our towels but did not provide any fresh ones or empty the overflowing bins until we asked 2 times at 4pm and 5pm. Staff at checkin and checkout seemed to have little care or interest in their job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Over all it was a good experience, however did not spend much in the room. The front rest is currently under construction. Parking is good. The room was clean and big I had a double queen bed room. The room was hot and thr a.c. took a bit to get cool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
They promised a free continental breakfast and none was offered. Would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Checking was quick and without hassle. Room was very clean and spacious enough for two adults and two kids. We had a fridge as bf microwave in the room. Walking distance to fisherman's wharf area. Very quiet location!! Great amount of parking spaced. Don't get too excited about the free breakfast but there are lots of breakfast/food places around in walking distance.