Ratings based on 1,628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L:A.

Downtown location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, price.
Cons: Include garage in the total price we pay for.
Location: excellent location for eating, shopping, walking around
Cleanliness, comfort, staff, location, excellent. We paid a lot for the garage: 20 dlls a day (in front of the hotel). Breakfast included in the price, it was tasty and the dinner room comfortable. We missed the air conditioning because even in December the climate was a little cold. We could go anywhere in downtown by walking. One block from the main department stores in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, CT

They try

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Closet space
Location: Location is convenient. Not perfect. But close to pretty nice area.
There is inadequate shelf and closet space. Bed is pretty good. Pillows are pretty good, but so over stuffed that it is difficult for anyone who is not a back sleeper to be comfortable. Refrigerator and desk are full of things for sale. Just putting some glasses and an ice bucket would have been of more use. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem, would definitely stay again!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The Burritt Room is great. Great drinks, and an incredible Jazz band Monday through Wednesday night. Continental Breakfast is very good as well. Hotel staff is top notch. Location is perfect. We were able to walk to the Ferry Building, and to Alcatraz. It was right on the cable car line to Fisherman's Warf as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HE

Super zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Hotel insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert, vor allem sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Einzige Kritikpunkte: etwas muffig riechende Flure, Langsamer Aufzug, Zimmerfenster lassen sich nicht öffnen, Frühstück überdurchschnittlich aber nicht abwechslungsreich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
ユニオンスクエアに非常に近く、近年宿泊費の高騰するサンフランシスコではリーズナブルな部類に入ります。スタッフもフレンドリーで、対応は早いです。ただ、一番奥の部屋だったためにWifiがほとんど使えなかった点と、朝食の準備の遅れ?で朝食を食べ損なうことになってしまった点には参りました…。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I have been staying at this hotel more and more on my frequent business trips to San Francisco, and it has never let me down. Reliably good prices, fun and hip vibe, the fantastic Burritt Room bar, tasty free breakfast, Expedia+ VIP benefits, and an excellent location that is close to the heart of Union Square but feels out of the way enough to not be surrounded by the tourist crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Shower handle had to be positioned at a particular angle to be really hot, a sign or guidance about that would be helpful. Some small paint nicks.
Location: Great location right in Union Square!
Just LOVED this hotel! Perfect location, so central, a block from Union Square. So much character and comfortable, warm ambiance. Great breakfast, bar, and night music! Loved my room too, with fridge and other comforts in an efficient size and space. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Lovely hotel with great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Only complaint is very loud noises in alley outside window early (5:00 am)!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Large room, free reliable wifi, great location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I've stayed at the Mystic twice and will continue to choose it whenever I can. Great breakfast and wonderful, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: not like a typical hotel, more unique
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: lots to do nearby but I was there on business
great experience, lots of character and nice touches. breakfast was fabulous.