Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great Location!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Liked the "funky, hipster like" feel to the hotel, the deco.
Cons: The breakfast was good, but could have been varied somewhat. The same food was served every morning during our 5 daystay.
Location: great location downtown! seconds away from Union square and China town. Could easily walk to Fisherman's Warf (about half hour 40 minutes).
Clean and convenient. Extremely small room but efficient, good breakfast included.Great location next to Union Square! Bar with a live band on the second floor if that's your thing.The hot water for the shower was not very hot, but warm enough to take a shower. We were told they'd look into it, but nothing changed during our 5 night stay. Overall a clean efficient hotel, but quite pricey for what you get, but then again, this is San Francisco where hotels are quite expensive! Of course the cdn / Us exchange rate didn't help. Overall a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and environment. Will come back agai

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The only problem is the shower water not hot enought during our stay in winter time. But the rest are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of the action

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Nice vibe and energy to the hotel and restaurant downstairs. Live jazz, and nostalgic decor. We enjoyed our time there very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Close to many restaurants and bars, and shopping. Easy to find transportation to get around the City. Restaurant with nice breakfast with many options, which was free. I found dinner ambiance great with a live jazz band and great tasty food. Staff was very helpful with finding me a place to eat on a very busy evening. Room was kept clean, no problems with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Quirky fun near Union Square

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great hotel with a lot of personality, definitely non-corporate. The room was great, very comfortable. There was a small issue of street noise if your windows are open but it's seriously not a big deal. The hotel is also in a historic building, though the renovations are awesome, so if you have a histrionic need for straight lines and modern finishes throughout this isn't for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy céntrico

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: Elevador con fallas frecuentes
Location: Zona comercial y turística
Buena atención de todo el personal y muy limpio. Magnífica ubicación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

Très bonne surprise

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel très bien placé et très agréable. Chambre de taille très correcte pour San Francisco mais surtout très propre. Petit déjeuner copieux et très agréable. Excellent rapport qualité prix pour San Francisco !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms vary considerably

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location is good for getting around and the breakfast which was included was really good.
we stayed here on three separate nights, each time getting rooms of various sizes. If I'd written this review after the first night it would have been a 4, after the second (without having experienced the first) it would have been 5 but after the last one in a standard room it wasn't great. The standard rooms are really small, window wouldn't stay open so the room was really hot. So if you think it worth upgrading to a king room, it is good but don't bother with the standard rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

満足度の高いホテルです

Posted Aug 18, 2015
以前クレセントという名前だったころからこのホテルを何回か利用しています。ユニオンスクエアや中華街に近く便利な場所にあります。 建物は古い感じがしますが部屋は清潔で機能的にできており、朝食・WiFi も追加料金なし。朝食はこのクラスのホテルとしてはとてもよいです。 あえて難を言えば、道路に面している部屋は交通の音がうるさいですが、私はあまり気にはなりませんでした。フロントの対応もいいしお勧めできるホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

비교적 좋습니다

Posted Aug 14, 2015
뮤니 버스와 가깝고 유니언 스퀘어 바로 뒷편에 호텔이 위치하여 접근성이 좋습니다. 하지만 굴다리 밑이여서 밤에는 노숙자들이 조금 있는 편입니다. 방에서 무료 와이파이는 아주 잘터집니다.