Ratings based on 1,848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Lovely bar and very nice people

Posted Jul 24, 2016
What a great experience - well priced, great cocktail, very nice people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

One block from Union Square..

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Location: One block from Union Square,,,three blocks from Market St, Westfield mall, city rail system and one block from cable car line.
The Mystic is one block from Union Square and has everything you need within a few blocks. The building is authentic San Francisco from another era, and they saved a lot of the original characteristics, such as great Moldings, hard wood floors in the hallways, wainscotting and such. Then,,Wow! Modern furnishings and upgrades. Very chic and current. The bed was so so perfect, fluffy and comfortable. I wanted to take it all home with me. There is a little street noise from sirens (you are in a bustling city) and I heard the kids running in the room above me for a few minutes,,,but it's that way with most hotels. There was a great Jazz band playing in the evening in the restaurant on the second floor even! Parking garage is right across the street, although it costs about 36 bucks per night. So worth it,,,,,I had business meetings in the financial district and it was all in walking distance. You can even catch a cable car one block away. This is my new favorite hotel in San Fransisco!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena

Well Located

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: The soundproofing!
I chose this hotel to be near Union Square. The restaurant served tasty food at dinner -- where I entertained a guest -- and an excellent buffet at breakfast. My room was fine the first night. The second night the woman in the next room talked endlessly on her phone and I could hear every word.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Incredibly nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Personnel AMAZING
Cons: Maybe have more lights in the hallway.
Location: Union Square, Chinatown, Little Italy, cable car, all kind of transportation. Really good location
Staff really friendly, breakfast no big but enough. All the employees are amazing, they are ready to help at all the time. If you call for any concern they are right away fixing any problem. Super clean, and in perfect location. Definitely I will be back. We got on Wednesday morning so early, they have a room available and they gave it to us. The best and unbelievable service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Das im Übernachtungspreis enthaltene Frühstück bietet eine große Auswahl und auch der Frühstücksraum ist passend zum Stil des Hotels schön gestaltet.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und es sind nur wenige Schritte zum Union Square oder bis Chinatown. Die Zimmer sind zwar nicht unbedingt geräumig, aber dafür sehr sauber und für die Preisklasse gut ausgestattet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel design bien placé

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Belles chambres, deco sympa, bon petit déjeuner avec fruits frais. Le bar a une deco sympa. Les chambres sont plutôt calmes pour San Francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klasse Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Das moderne und saubere Zimmer
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte etwas abwechslungsreicher sein.
Location: Zentrale Lage. 5min bis Chinatown oder Union Square.
Das Hotel hat alles geboten was wir uns erhofft habe. Sehr moderne Ausstattung und saubere Zimmer mit allem was man braucht. Das Frühstück war auf jeden Fall ausreichend um Anschließend seine Stadterkundung zu starten. Die Lage ist sehr zentral; nur einen Block entfernt von Chinatown oder dem Union Square ist man schnell mittendrin. Auch der Weg "ans Wasser" ist nicht zu weit und schnell erreicht mit Uber, Taxi und Co.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT

Great Value Hotel near Union Square

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great Value Hotel in a Great location. Plenty of restaurants close by including Starbucks and MacDonald's. Deli next door. Good Shopping for brand names. Lift is old and small so walk down stairs catch lift up Walking Distance to China Town and easy walk to the Wharf
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice hotel in good location with friendly staff. Breakfast was great and the cookies fruit and ice water in reception were a nice touch. Only negative would be the noise From the street and air con on adjacent building. The Windows aren't double glazed so you could hear a lot of the street noise. Considering its central location this would be a great idea. The deli next door has the Best sandwiches, recommend pastrami on dutch crunch bread with cheddar cheese and all salads! staff there are also great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, charming hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice hotel in the middle of San Francisco. A Bus-Station is in front of the hotel. Room 309 is horrible!! Take every other room, but not this one!! It is direct beneath the maintenance corridor, which is very loud and troubled. And you can not open windows, because outside directly under the windows are the trash containers. They are cleared every day at 6am. The rest od the hotel is very good, especially the Tavern with live music and great crafted Cocktails!