Ratings based on 2,362 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Had a great experience. Only downfall, the lady that checked me out seems to not have much knowledge of how the hotel works, how the parking works, or much else. Says she's been there for a few months but doesn't know how parking works. I checked out Sunday 11/5. That aside, I don't want to take anything from the great hotel stay. Comfy and spacious room. Clean. Great shower. Wonderful bed, tv, and futon couch. The guy that checked me in was great. Checked in on 11/3 afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Brandon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Ron for the kind words and score! Apologies about the information directed on parking (or lack thereof) - glad you had a great visit! Happy Holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Get past the lobby

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Aside from the little perks like the homemade oatmeal cookies & nitro Starbucks in the lobby, the front desk/lobby area is motel-esque. The rest of the hotel is better designed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Mystic Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & staff

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Room, staff
Cons: Contenential Breakfast could be improved!
Staff was very helpful and even upgraded me to a larger room bc of my Gold Expedia status! The room was very comfortable and clean. Although they don't have a business center, they offered to print out my document for me without cost upon request. Its located in the heart of downtown and has almost everything you would need right around the corner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Brandon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words and review! We hope to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby Township, MI

A Weekend getaway in San Francisco

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The location and the comfort.
Cons: n/a
Location: It is just about a block from Union Square and maybe 4 blocks from China town. There is all kinds of great shopping and restaurants and bar close by.
We were very pleased with the Mystic Hotel from the time our cab pulled up to the building I had already remarked on what a cool building it was before I even knew that's where we were going. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and pleasant. We will absolutely stay there again the next time we come to San Francisco! There is also a very cool restaurant on the second floor that has amazing cocktails!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Brandon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Kris for the kind review! Much appreciated -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

City centre hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cramped dark rooms. No wardrobes , very little hanging space. View out the window four walls, filthy pigeon droppings. Lighting poor. NO coffee or tea available at the bar once the restaurant was closed. Shower and bathroom clean and pleasant. Bar closed for private function on the first night. Loud music until midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your response - In regards to the issues you mentioned, we will be addressing with the appropriate teams. Please be advised that the restaurant/bar is closed on Sunday and Mondays - we never closed it due to private functions, simply set closed dates (sometimes we hold private events during these times). Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great location, but the room was extremely warm and there was "nothing that could be done about it" according to the management. This is late October and it was not like the night was extremely hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Mystic Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! Please note the hotel does not have AC, nor do we advertise/promote that we do. SF has experienced some of the highest temperatures in history this year, causing some challenges in our rooms, since we do not have AC. In addition, October and November are known in SF as the warmest months of the year, with some of the best weather (again, this year an exception). Very sorry you experienced the heat waves. Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It is good experience in San Francisco with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Brandon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words - thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good location but chose room carefully

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This is a nice boutique hotel that is very conveniently located. However choose your room carefully!!! I was given a room facing the inside courtyard and was waken up every morning at 6AM by the loud garbage truck. That thing made a horrible big noise that scared me out of my sleep both mornings. Make sure NOT to book room 809 and your stay should be more pleasant then mine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Brandon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great hotel in the downtown centre

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic hotel, very clean, hotel staff were great Perfect position
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Brandon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Loved this hotel. Had so much charm. Great location,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Brandon, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for kind words - glad you loved the hotel!