Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nob hill stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Friendly staff parking not so good, good size room, room a little dated but comfortable. Bed comfy and lots of pillows, not that far from Fishermans Whalf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Good location in a nice area.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the area, gave us a good indication of what living in San Francisco would be like. As stated, clean rooms, friendly staff, free parking.
Cons: Better selection and quality of pastries available for breakfast.
Location: Good location, lots to see and do nearby.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking, reasonable rate, what more could you ask for. We had a car so getting to and from some of the major attractions was easy. We always managed to get a parking spot at them but it could be a problem. It would be easy to use public transit from the hotel. Breakfast was a bit of a stretch, coffee, pastry, had to be taken back to room. Plenty of places nearby to get a hot breakfast. We had dinner one evening at Helmand Palace on Van Ness, (3 block walk). Recommend it for quality of food and price. Many other nice restaurants nearby on Polk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Convenient, spacious and clean.

Posted May 18, 2017
Would definitely recommend and stay again! Great location. A few eateries on the same block.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value in an Francisco

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Cost and proximity to restaurants.
Cons: Much
Location: Near intersection of Pacific Ave. and Polk / Van Ness streets. O.n #10/12 bus lines
The motel has a tiny office/lobby. Breakfast is only coffee/tea and doughnuts. Rooms are very poorly sound insulated. Carpet was in bad need of cleaning. Staff was quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, California

Free parking is great

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Our SUV was med/lrg and a tight squeeze. The Staff was friendly. The rooms were cozy with Plenty of pillows, and an excellent iron! I would absolutely stay here or recommend a friend :). Ps. There's a Starbucks coffee maker in the lobby with all the fixings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

We enjoyed our stay. I wish they had more parking.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice room, needs updating. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great location! Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The staff was amazing! At first they couldn't find our reservation but once he did he upgraded our room in gratitude to us being patient. The man at the front desk was incredibly nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Fair price, easy access to North SF

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Airbnb failed my group and so two of us needed a place to stay. The Nob Hill Motor gave us fair prices considering that we had to check in asap. The room was clean and had access to two sinks, a microwave, mini fridge, and a kingsize bed. Breakfast around 7 was mostly pastry oriented. Great place! Would go again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Not again.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
If you decide to stay, make sure you're on the top floor. If not then you'll hear every footstep, every toilet flush and shower. You'll also enjoy your neighbor's conversation because you'll hear every word. There is not enough room for parking. So the staff will have you double park and leave them the keys if they have to move it. I was lucky. One guest was not. While I was waiting to check out I witnessed the staff member from the office move a car so someone could leave. This staff member got out of the car and banged the door against a concrete planter. I heard the door hit. I looked and paint was significantly gone from the door edge. I left my business card on the windshield. Now I may be involved with an insurance claim if the staff member didn't remove my card. Hopefully she did the right thing. The beds were ok. Everyone's backs are different. There are no frills. The hotel is still 1980 ish. If you want to charge your phone you'll need to move the bed some to get to an outlet. The bathroom was as expected. One drawer face was coming off. The wallpaper was peeling. Towels were worn out. Had to get them replaced. The continental breakfast is a joke. Go out. If you walk on Polk st. keep north of Washington st. or you'll see hookers and drugs. The reasons we stayed here is because we were on a tight budget for spring break and they had parking. We knew going in this wasn't going to be the best. It worked out this time. It just wasn't pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Disgusting the room is filthy. We found someone else's underwear under the floor we informed the staff and they did nothing about it