Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite spot

Posted Feb 13, 2016
I've already reviewed this hotel so obviously I've come back for another stay it's a quiet location a few things get around good parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

A nice place to sleep

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nothing fancy good for single or business in a good area near coffee and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Good location especially if you need parking. Rooms clean, don't expect that much at breakfast. All sweet donuts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good bang for your buck

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Simple, quiet and clean. Extremely rare to get all 3 of those this cheap. There is even free breakfast (well, sugary pastries and instant coffee)
Cons: Don't enter guest rooms if Do Not Disturb is up? It's strange.
The Nob Hill Motor inn is probably the best bang for buck hotel in the area. It's somewhat conveniently located in SF, reasonable access to Union Square, Financial District and Fisherman's Warf. Some cabbing or transit likely required. The hotel was simple and clean. Most importantly my room was very quiet. You basically never get all 3 of these at this price range. I'd give the hotel higher marks except that despite leaving the Do Not Disturb on my door, my room was entered and cleaned every day. Once sure, but three days in a row? I tend to not want this while I have my stuff sprawled all over the room, and don't tend to make any mess as a business traveler. Kinda weird and definitely not the norm in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

Felt like a motel 6

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This place felt like a motel 6. Definetly not worth what we paid. This place is the value of a $50.00 a night hotel. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Location: it was a long walk to places, but not far for a cab.
this hotel was in an ok part of town, could walk around at night without undo concern although two people together was probably the best. hotel staff was wonderful, helpful, kind, honest. we had no tv due to a snaffoo the first night and they gave us an appropriate refund, hey, this stuff happens!! helpful staff, gave us good directions, called cabs for us, kept our luggage when we checked out, one of the first hotels i've stayed in lately where the housekeeping staff understood what i was trying to tell them, (ie- no need to change the sheets.) i would go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The parking lot
Cons: bring hotel decor up to date!!
Location: Centrally located, near downtown, not far from Fisherman Wharf!, near public transportation, CVS drug store, wells fargo ATM!! Restaurants!! Curteous
Centrally located, near downtown, not far from Fisherman Wharf!, near public transportation, CVS drug store, wells fargo ATM!! Restaurants!! Curteous hotel staff as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aparcamiento gratuito. Barrio tranquilo

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Bien si vas en coche y quieres evitar los altísimos precios de los parkings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet & parking included.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Just the basics. Clean, smelled like bleach when I walked in. If your looking for a place to sleep that's not frightening then stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Beste Lage, Zimmerservice stimmte und im Übrigen sehr empfehlenswert