Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free Parking Good Neighborhood

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean hotel with free secure parking neighborhood is pretty safe. Peets Coffee right around corner on Polk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

quiet hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: it was quiet. the room was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: the bathroom had mold so that needs to be taken care of.
Location: it's about a 30 minute hilly walk to pier 39 at fisherman's wharf.
the hotel was located in a quiet area. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. I'm a light sleeper so I was amazed not to hear the traffic outside. the walls were kind of thin because I could hear the TV from the next door but the sounds were muffled so it was ok. i didn't like that the floors were uneven and creaked whenever we walked on them. It took us about a 30 minute walk to get to pier 39, and it was a pretty hilly walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Convenient

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner on a hot day
Cons: Heat in the bathrooms and larger parking stalls.
Location: Lots of good restaurants in the area
The hotel is convenient if you are visiting the Nob Hill area. Although parking is free, the spaces are very small making it difficult to park and to get in/out of the car. The bathroom can be quite cold in the morning since there is no heater.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Great location and Free parking

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great neighborhood, easy walk downhill to the wharf and Ghirardelli Square or just two blocks to catch a bus or cable car. Clean, efficient, and FREE PARKING !!! Even let me use their parking lot after check out for the rest of the day. Really nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Needs to be totally updated.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
if you like the seventies and eighties this is the place for you. this hotel room was just wore out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg,Ms

Very centrally located!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Would go back! Liked the staff, friendly, helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location w free parking

Posted May 15, 2016
Very clean place w rather large room. Excelent location for a gastronomic traveler. Free parking is a big plus Free continental breakfast is very simple but helpful ... especially with room fridge and microwave. Everything you might need is within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 15, 2016
An excellent base for any trip to San Francisco close to major attractions
2 out of 5
by riaz from Johanesburg

Great location let down by poor accommodation

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
1. Check in took very long 2. Parking was chaotic 3. Breakfast was stale croissants and coffee 4. Rooms had a musty smell. Very old decor and electrical points. Carpets filthy. 5. No sound proofing between rooms. Could hear every move in the rooms upstairs. Floors creeped eerily. Pros: Excellent area with lots to do and see nearby Parking is free which is rare in SF RECEPTION STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kassel, Germany

Zentrale Lage, aber nicht empfehlenswert

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Auch wenn die zimmer nicht schmutzig sind, machen sie einen sehr schmuddeligen Eindruck. Altes Mobiliar, teppich aus letztem jahrhundert. Das schlimmste war aber de muffige, schimmlige Geruch.