Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Disgusting the room is filthy. We found someone else's underwear under the floor we informed the staff and they did nothing about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convernient, accessible, and reasonable.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Bed comfy and pillows and extra blankets and clean rooms.
Cons: Definitely needs to have rooms smell fresh as opposed to air freshener stink. Wall had holes plastered over but not painted.
Location: We walked to my eye surgery and good restaurant a few blocks away called Duyna.
rooms are nice and very convenient car park. Staff is friendly and eager to please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Nice Price. INCLUDED (FREE) PARKING!!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Parking was very nice. FREE. I WILL NOT over pay for parking!! Other places charged 25 to 55 per night just to park a car!! Really!
Cons: Bottled water in the rooms would be very nice.
Location: the corner market was soo cool! Lots of Cheese and wine paraphernalia.
The price is very FAIR. But, parking is included---FREE!! DO NOT pay $50.00 for parking!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This hotel was ok but overpriced. Had a hard time getting staff to get the partiers out of the parking area - took three calls, the last one at 3:45 and a threat to call the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Sner.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I don't like being forced to type stuff when I am doing a favor for someone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Convenient, but lower your expectations

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: No nonsense, affordable and clean.
Cons: The rooms could use a bit of renovations.
Location: While generally well located, especially if you have a car, be prepared to walk a lot if you want to go to Fisherman's Warf or Union Square.
The Nob Hill Motor Inn is a fine choice if you are on a tight budget. While the hotel is ideal for those travelling in a car and need convenient parking during their stay in San Francisco, do not expect anything fancy. The room I stayed in was clean, but a dated and worn. A bit noisy and, though you are close to Van Ness and Polk streets, there are not many restaurants or coffee shops nearby. The "continental breakfast" is a bit of a stretch (basically coffee, donuts, a few croissants and wrapped pastries) but it allows you to save in an expensive city like San Francisco. Close to cable-cars and buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City.

Quiet downtown location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location (Pacific at Van Ness).
Cons: Staff was less than friendly.
Location: Everything SF.
Surprisingly quiet. Not bad for an inner city place. Room was okay, staff was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very decent hotel, near downtown, very affordable

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Not fancy, but more than accceptable. Very close to downtown, Chinatown, very affordable for the location. Nice helpful people. Some parking, but very small spaces, fine for up to a midsize car--I would not bring a Yukon or pickup there. I would reccommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, Ca

Easy walking distance to everything

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location and parking and price
Cons: The breakfast area was very cramped.
Location: North Beach Tour and Beach Blanket Babylon
Nice staff, great to have parking. Our corner room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by Eswar

Clean and neat hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, comfortable and clean. Smooth check-in and check-out. House keeping was very good (They cleaned the room properly and replaced toiletries and coffee kit regularly). Only baked items like donuts, croissants and instant oatmeals were given for breakfast. I was disappointed with the breakfast considering the tariff I paid (May be higher due to high-demand season). Wifi in the room was very good. Plenty of options to eat nearby. Overall, a nice place to stay.