Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

This is a nice hotel close to everything I need.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The location is good. It is close to Van Ness and other transportation for ease in going everywhere anyone would like to go in SF.
Cons: The recent updates in paint and carpet and the lobby are a good improvement.
Location: Churches, transportation, small grocers pharmacy and a few restaurants are all nearby.
My experience was good. The updates look very nice. The staff was helpful and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Not recommended

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It is located in downtown with a private garage for guest's car parking.
Cons: The rooms need renovation, and clean up. The lights should be brighter and air-conditioning is a must to have.
Location: Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman Wharf, Union Square.
Have 3 nights stay in this hotel which I think it is not good with the high price. The room lacks of facilities such as boiler, microwave oven, freezer... etc. and the most important one: air conditioner (it does have a warmer). The room was extremely hot in the nights, and I had to open windows wide. It made me feel unsecured. Besides, the room was kind of dirty and had some unknown stains on shower curtain as well as carpet. It was really not a good experience to live here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Free parking in city center

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Free parking, nice staff, centrally located.
Cons: Still too expensive in peak seasons.
Location: Better not to walk alone at night.
Located right in the center of the city, free parking and relatively reasonable price are the main reasons to stay. The patio is a surprise. Remember to beware of surrounding area, maybe a little tricky. Better not to go out at night. The room is big, old, and i would say, for this price, the room is good enough. Staff are nice for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice hotel in a central location. Very easy to access San Francisco from here and the room was tidy, quiet and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Location is great walk to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The location was great walk to the movies gym to market street. The bad part about the Hotel when I stayed they had a party till like 10 PM and they didn't notify me when I checked in I had to drive from Bakersfield California to San Francisco and I was tired and couldn't take a nap because of the loud music that was going on in front of my room. Also in the middle of the night I was awake by squeaky noise and I happened to see a baby mouse. I discovered that the mouse had chew on my iPhone cable and this happened at 3:30 in the morning so I waited in the morning and told the front desk the receptionist took my complain but nobody ever got back to me.
1 out of 5
by Lars from Copenhagen

Sucks in San Francisco

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
cold and moistureous
5 out of 5
by BENJAMIN from Arcata

Oasis remodel is very nice

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. The pillows, bedding & water pressure were very nice. We've stayed here before and the Oasis has been remodeled. The little garden area with the fountain is plush and relaxing. The Theater District is a 15 minute walk & Union Square is a 20 minute walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They offer parking but they have very little place

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Parking is to small I park my car a block away and the rober broked my two windows of my car very bad experiencia the parking lot in the hotel was full
2 out of 5


Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
このロケーションで駐車場無料はプラスポイント。 隣室の音はよく聞こえました。1、2ブロック内に数軒あるようですが、ホテル内での朝食はないようです。空調は暖房のみ。朝ホテル横で路上駐車(パーキングメーター)していた車の窓が割られていて、ロードサービスを呼んでいる人がいました。Market St.より北側のエリアですが、治安についてはそれなりの注意が必要と思われます。受付のスタッフは普通に親切でした。
4 out of 5
by gilbert from TEXAS

good hotel,great location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
decent hotel but work being done at hotel woke us at 7am after long nite.location is great.close to all attractions.