Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convinient area

Posted Dec 31, 2017
I really like this hotel. Frendly staff, free parking nice and confort beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by MM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind remarks. We strive to make our clients happy and comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Really nice hotel and the downtown accessible

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I've been in this hotel more than three times and this time was kind of disappointed I didn't have a shampoo and an iron. Other than that everything was okay I just trying to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by MM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the remarks. We will correct the deficiency you pointed out and make sure that your future visit is as comfortable as it can be. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Close to the Opera House

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: coffee would be nice. The windows open, but the heat is centrally controlled.
My husband and I stayed at the Oasis Motel on Franklin Street in San Francisco. It is easy walking distance to Herbst Hall, the Opera House, the Asian Art Museum, Bill Graham Civic, the symphony hall and other frequently visited Civic Center locations. The room was clean, the staff friendly enough and wonder of wonders. There was enough parking. The price including parking recommends it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It’s old but clean & comfortable hotel. We got room on the 4th floor & we can see beautiful skyline of city from room. It’s great location. Shower knobs of temperature is old school & little tricky but I will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the fact that you could park the car in an enclosure. This is San Francisco after all where parking is rare
Stayed three nights. The parking is great - and safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis Hotel - a pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The lower price hotels in San Francisco often don't have air conditioning. The Oasis Hotel is one of those. Except for a few unseasonably hot days in September, it worked well and was a pleasant surprise from the low price hotels in the Tenderloin and SOMA areas. Room was completely clean and the staff was friendly and responsive.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Cheap, convenient location in SF

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Oasis several times over the last few years. It is a sparse, budget motel in a great location and has free parking. The building itself is old and in need of updating. Rooms are adequate. On my last visit, the desk lamp was not working, and the shower was dirty (long hairs sticking to the shower walls). However, the hotel is in an extremely convenient location and has free parking. On recent visits that has been a noticeable increase in the number of homeless people on the alley next to the hotel, who are often quite loud at night. If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep and park your care for the night, the Oasis is a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Good prices, convenient location, secure parking
Cons: Emphasis, in multiple languages, that smoking is Not Allowed In The Rooms.
Nice clean convenient room, with secure parking which is a Definite Plus. Guests are often noisy and rooms often smell like smoke but are easily aired out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff, dirty room,outdated

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice location, but just needs remodeling badly. Dirty carpets, cheesy room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

BED BUGS!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Get rid of the bed bugs.
Location: Near Van Ness.
I stayed at the Oasis several times over the year. Read about bed bugs but never encountered the issued until my last stay. I discovered the bed bugs and told management. They told me there were no other rooms available and fully refunded me. Disappointed. Will never book there again. They lost a loyal customer.