Ratings based on 3,771 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

My husband became ill on the plane.

Posted May 22, 2017
We arrived 4 hours prior to check in. Trevor, at the front desk, secured a room for us and my husband was able to rest for several hours before his conference. I'm sure my husband would not have rebounded so quickly had Trevor not helped us find a room earlier than expected. We also encountered Josh who was very helpful in teaching us about the various transportation options and neighborhoods of San Francisco. Finally, Mark, the concierge, was friendly, helpful and just a delight to talk to. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeping lady I spoke with was very respectful of our privacy. Also, the bellmen and doormen were outstanding. Every one was polite, helpful and respectful. We would definitely stay at the Omni again. Kudos to a great team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in downtown SF

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location, within walking distance to excellent restaurants, Ferry building, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff friendly and smiling and helpful. My husband tipped a gentleman who brought us room service and that same person came back to give us complimentary chocolate strawberries because he thought we were so nice. That was touching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

A Golden experience

Posted May 9, 2017
San Francisco was my first ever California experience and it was absolutely lovely. I also visited Oakland as well during my visit. I took full advantage of all San Francisco had to offer by visiting as many tourists sites as possible and had a blast each day of my four day experience. I would recommend that while in San Francisco, everyone should take a city bus tour as well as a bay cruise. The experience of both will inspire anyone to continue their own private tour of the city. If you are a food enthusiast such as myself then San Francisco is the place to be. Food from all cultures will definitely change your life. San Francisco has been on my list of places to visit for the longest of time due to its rich entertainment history as well many famous land marks. After touring San Francisco, I also toured West Oakland and it was lovely as well. During my visit of Oakland, I realized just how serious the Warriors fans are about their team. The streets were basically empty during their match up with the Jazz. The bars and lounges were packed. All in all, if you have the opportunity to make the trip, please do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix.

Nice hotel and great staff.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: very nice hotel
Cons: keep up the good work.
Location: excellent location and certainly was close to everything.
front desk person who checked us in was extremely friendly and accommodating. overall we had a great stay and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Very helpful concierge. Fabulous gym- huge, 6 treadmills. Very clean. Very central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Great Staff @ late check in

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi and water.
Location: Cable car on California street. Embarcadero a short distance as well as China town and North Beach.
After a long haul trip the staff gave us a smooth check in and welcome. Wifi is expensive and bottled water not to mention parking but we knew before we chose Omni for it's location. The lobby is beautiful and the room very comfortable. The room service was swift and the food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly staff, comfortable room, very quiet.

Posted May 1, 2017
Location: In financial district, quite close to china town, short walk to old cable car tram line.
Friendly staff, especially the guys on the door. Quiet; clean; comfy room. Prices in restaurant a bit too expensive for us to eat in, so we went out to eat, otherwise would highly recommend. Thank you all for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

pure luxury

Posted Apr 30, 2017
everything from the bed (super comfortable, really nice sheets) to the bathroom (really elegant, so clean) to the details they provide you (a yoga mat!) was luxurious and perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Nice hotel in great location for walking

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel is nice and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We decided to park in a less expensive parking garage with no in-and-out privileges and to walk everywhere. This place is an easy walk to places like Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, and Coit Tower (ok, that's a steep climb but worth going by foot over driving).