Ratings based on 3,855 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helotes, TX

Great Location!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Omni. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff are friendly and courteous. The valet parking and breakfast prices were expensive, but seemed to be in line with other San Francisco hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AGOURA HILLS

ok but not worth the money

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Pretty lobby
Cons: provide more services and certainly more food chocies
Location: preety quiet and not much
I thought for the ratings and the price point that the hotel had relatively limited services and certainly limited food choices. Bed was too soft and the bathtub was broken. Valet service was expensive (55 per day) but excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The Omni hotel was excellent for our recent trip to SF. We stayed 4 nights and the staff was amazing. Shout out to Caleb for having cake and champagne delivered to our room once he found out we were there to celebrate my 40th birthday. Great week, we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is near everything, we walked to the embarcadero. The staff is excellent from the moment you check in to when you leave everyone is willing to go the extra mile to make your stay excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
First time in SF. Hotel was the best part! Very helpful staff and extremely accommodating! Food was great also! Would recommend to anyone that wants to stay in the financial district!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Very Classy Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very classy, very clean.
Cons: The view wasn't the greatest, but it was nice being away from all the tourist areas.
Location: Chinatown is close, cable car is on the same street.
This is the classiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff was great and they treated the kids to some goodies. The next time I come to San Francisco, this is where I will stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the heart of the financial district.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: It was classy . Staff was great. Hotel was clean
Nice area. Walkable to the piers and attractions. Nice hotel-classic style. Upscale amenities. Great concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

This hotel is wonderful.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We loved this hotel. It was centrally located in the financial district and it was close to everything we wanted to do. We Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Classic hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Walked to the hotel from the bart. Right away the the outside looked nice. The inside was so nice. Felt like u were back in time. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Service was top-notch. Nice hotel convenient to financial district. We were there over July 4th so I'm guessing rates were lower in financial district than in tourist areas. Easy walk to Ferry Building & Union Square area but without as much of the tourist feel in the immediate area.