Ratings based on 3,783 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

Beautiful hotel and convenient to all sights.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Financial District. Close to China Town, North Beach, Fishermans Wharf. Embarcadeo ......
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, quiet room, good food, nothing bad to say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Staff, Excellent location, OK hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Staff are fantastic, service is quick and accommodating. Room size is better than average but the decor is pretty dated. Beds are comfortable but the walls and doors are a tad thin so it's not as quiet as I had hoped. Excellent location, very central
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & comfortable -annoying wifi cost

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel was clean and comfortable, location was excellent with easy access to public transport and walk to ferry terminal. Our big bugbear was cost of wifi per day and the option to join their loyalty program to get free wifi didn't work despite multiple attempts and discussions with the concierge . Annoying to have a superior hotel and this stupid cost for basic wifi access - I consider free wifi as a minimum level of services available . Smarten up Omni management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms well sized, nice amenities

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly, rooms comfortably large for extended stays, very clean
Cons: Matresses are too soft...wound up with sore back after four nights. A/C was noisy, turning on and off constantly.
Stayed four nights. Car valet service excellent for frequent in and outs. Did not try the restaurant but it looked attractive. Room was comfortable with plenty of storage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dusty room, not very good housekeeping

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Cleaner room
My son had an allergic reaction to all the dust in the room. They gave us another room but not any better than the one we were in. The hotel provided Claritin for my son and I wiped all the dust on the furniture surface with a wet washcloth. I was very disappointed with the hotel because with its great reviews, I expected it to do a much better job with housekeeping. My son never had an allergic reaction like this even at a hotel room cheaper than this one. Makes you wonder about the areas you can't see. I must say the front desk staff were very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

My husband became ill on the plane.

Posted May 22, 2017
We arrived 4 hours prior to check in. Trevor, at the front desk, secured a room for us and my husband was able to rest for several hours before his conference. I'm sure my husband would not have rebounded so quickly had Trevor not helped us find a room earlier than expected. We also encountered Josh who was very helpful in teaching us about the various transportation options and neighborhoods of San Francisco. Finally, Mark, the concierge, was friendly, helpful and just a delight to talk to. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeping lady I spoke with was very respectful of our privacy. Also, the bellmen and doormen were outstanding. Every one was polite, helpful and respectful. We would definitely stay at the Omni again. Kudos to a great team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in downtown SF

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location, within walking distance to excellent restaurants, Ferry building, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff friendly and smiling and helpful. My husband tipped a gentleman who brought us room service and that same person came back to give us complimentary chocolate strawberries because he thought we were so nice. That was touching.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

A Golden experience

Posted May 9, 2017
San Francisco was my first ever California experience and it was absolutely lovely. I also visited Oakland as well during my visit. I took full advantage of all San Francisco had to offer by visiting as many tourists sites as possible and had a blast each day of my four day experience. I would recommend that while in San Francisco, everyone should take a city bus tour as well as a bay cruise. The experience of both will inspire anyone to continue their own private tour of the city. If you are a food enthusiast such as myself then San Francisco is the place to be. Food from all cultures will definitely change your life. San Francisco has been on my list of places to visit for the longest of time due to its rich entertainment history as well many famous land marks. After touring San Francisco, I also toured West Oakland and it was lovely as well. During my visit of Oakland, I realized just how serious the Warriors fans are about their team. The streets were basically empty during their match up with the Jazz. The bars and lounges were packed. All in all, if you have the opportunity to make the trip, please do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix.

Nice hotel and great staff.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: very nice hotel
Cons: keep up the good work.
Location: excellent location and certainly was close to everything.
front desk person who checked us in was extremely friendly and accommodating. overall we had a great stay and will stay there again.