Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay in San Fran

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to Union Square & China town. Close to great shopping & lots of restaurants.
Helpful staff. Quiet room. Comfy bed. Nice room with a mini fridge. Nice robes also provided!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Conveniently located nearby China Town

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Next to China Town, so go shopping around. My purpose was actually art gallery visits along Sutter, Post, Geary Streets.
It's probably quite reasonably priced room rate in downtown SF and the location about 4 blocks from a BART station and next to the gate of China Town on Bush St. I was just a cheep guy looking for a little lower price room for just one night stay. On the other hand, the room, staff, etc. were quite excellent and I don't have almost anything to complain about. One thing I want to mention here is the bed cover was too toasty (down alternative) in early fall, but I didn't want to crank up A/C only because of that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Size of room
Location: China town around the corner Union square close by. Close to Fisherman wharf
Friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever encountered. Only complaint was room was so small had to put the second suitcase on bathroom floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

In the Heart of Downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The hotel was in the heart of downtown San Francisco. It was right next to Chinatown. In addition, there were plenty of restaurants and shopping.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Everyday the cleaning staff did a good job. The hotel staff was professional, friendly and helpful. My only criticism was the limited breakfast menu and relatively high prices for what you received. However I would still recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Hay restaurantes de tipo italiano y francés además un mall cerca.
El personal de recepción sumamente eficiente y amable, principalmente la srita. Tiffany y el sr. Ricky extraordinarios y otros empleados también que no me grabé sus nombres.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
This hotel is clean, modern, centrally located, and has a friendly staff. If the bar and restaurant were actually functional, it would get a higher rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I liked they had a chart which told what the TV channels were and a DVD player even though it wasn't connected and was a mission to make it work. Staff seemed like 1 big happy family, very helpful and friendly and felt genuine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk grove, ca

Great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel was central to the sites wr wanted to visit. Our stay was brief so location was critical. Desk staff was exceptionally helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet hotel - high walkability downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights and it was very quiet and comfortable. Located right by Chinatown and down the street from the financial district, it has great walkability to key sights and amenities. Area seemed safe at night, they offered in and out valet parking for a daily fee. The rooms were comfortable. It's an older hotel but kept clean. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was excellent, staff was friendly and helpful. It was our anniversary and they put out candies and a congratulatory note on our bed in advance.