Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Location: Right near Chinatown, Union Square and Financial District
Went to SF overnight for the Womens March. This hotel was clean, comfortable and very well located for Union Square. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Very clean and friendly staff. Very small room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Few amenities and poor ambience. Okay for sleep only if you don't mind a very small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing, NY

I'm glad with the choice i made

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staffs were very helpful and friendly Location was in the heart of downtown so i was able to go everywhere i wanted fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Room was generally clean & cozy. Location is fantastic, easily accessible to Metro & Canle cad. But fridge & a/c was a tad bit noisy. I would suggest to include a water boiler in room (for cup noodles etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Very nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel room were spacious ,comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is in walking distance of most downtown attractions. Bus stop for hop on-hop off bus tour is across the street from the hotel and the hotel is located next to the entrance to Chinatown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel was within walking distance to most things that wanted. Plenty of eateries close to the hotel. Dragons Gate was next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel staff & location excellent!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Was taken care of wonderfully by staff and meal attendant! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I havr stayed in many hotels in san francisco , but none beats orchard . Thr service , location, price are unbelievable . Will definitely comeback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queenscliff

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great staff, fantastic position in San Francisco.
The Orchard Garden Hotel is a great place to stay in San Francisco. It is very close to Union Square, the BART, great breakfast places and Chinatown. The staff are really friendly & the room was lovely.