Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in a Fantastic Location

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. New facilities. Great location.
Cons: Space is limited in the hotel, but the fitness center could use an upgrade. Would be nice for a weight machine (or free weights) to be added.
Location: Chinatown. Financial District. Union Square. Shopping. Theaters. The hotel is in the center of it all.
Friendliest staff you could ask for in a big city. Stayed for two nights (three days) in San Francisco and would definitely return to this hotel again. Easy access to Montgomery Street metro (if you prefer not to cab it from the airport). Check out the rooftop garden, but there is a secret to getting there. Only one of the elevators accesses the garden. So on the ground floor, press the down button, and the correct elevator will arrive. Then ride it up to the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right near the Chinatown gate

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location, clean rooms.
Cons: There were a bunch of drinks in the fridge and there was no place to put anything. I think it'd be better to have not to have all that in the fridge.
Location: Chinatown is really close, the hotel is almost in financial district. There are a lot of stores nearby.
Very nice hotel, close to Chinatown gate. My room was big with comfortable king bed. The staff comes to check/clean room 2 times a day. Also they have high speed internet, which is included in price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Great location, clean, comfortable and a great fluffy bed! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean from Birmingham

Perfect location

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
On our honeymoon! No acknowledgment of this sadly but for reviewing the hotel, it was a Great location, lovely and modern with friendly efficient staff... but room view disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I never had to use my car, many things within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken208

Small, quiet & clean

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Great stay with very helpful and pleasant staff. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin CA

Pre- Nike Race stay

Posted Oct 22, 2015
We stayed at the Orchard Garden Hotel the night before the Women's Nike Half Marathon and it was very nice. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet...meaning we did not hear any street noise. We were able to get a good night sleep and we were close to the starting line for the race. We would definitely stay at the Orchard Garden Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from St. Louis

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Came in for the Nike Women's Half Marathon. Great location, walking distance to Union Square, lots of good eating in the vicinity. Room was small but sufficient, and the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Nice hotel near china town and union square

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Hotel made my daughter and I reservations for the stop and go bus. The hotel staff is very friendly.