Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, Ca.

Centrally located & quite comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean with friendly, helpful staff
Location: You couldn't get much closer to China Town without being in China Town. Within walking distance of the AT&T Stadium and many other attractions.
Just a quick trip to see the Giants play the Dodgers. Comfortable room within walking distance of the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel no view

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Other than the fact that my room faced the parking lot, the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

It's a beautiful hotel in the heart of the city!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was an excellent stay, very cool room, comfortable bed, in the heart of San Fran. I had a wonderful night stay and would love to return when I come back! There's also a lovely roof view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and luxurious.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is right next to China town gate. The hotel was comfortable and the staff were wonderful. Only downfall was there not havjng parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Just spent 3 days at the Orchard Garden Hotel. My trip was not on business purely pleasure. Staff very friendly and helpful with all requests. You could tell they were invested in making sure you had a good experience. The hotel is situated very convenient for vacationing in San Francisco. Close to China Town, Cable Cars, Big Bus, shopping and public transportation. Did not eat breakfast at Roots so cannot comment but there are other restaurants within walking distance. Hotel is extremely clean, décor is modern, and the rooms were very, very comfortable - love the bathrooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location/comfortable stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Provided great recommendations for dinner. Only downside was no restaurant for lunch and dinner - only breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Good location for Chinatown and Union Square

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Pretty good location. Very clean
Cons: There is no comfortable seating in the room. The airport shuttle they use was a loud, rickety vehicle that had no shocks and poor brakes.
Location: The location is right next to Chinatown and is easy walking distance to Union Square.
The Orchard Garden is the step down facility for the Orchard Hotel which is about 3 blocks away. It is a small boutique hotel situated right next to the Dragon Gate. Our room was an adequate size but lacked any comfortable seating. The bed was fine as were the bath linens. The hotel has a cafe for breakfast only but no on-site restaurant. There are some restaurants, and a Starbucks, near by. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Got double charged for the room. Was told I had to go through an extensive ordeal with my bank to cancel the charge. Ruined the rest of my trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is great. But the rooms are very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff is phenomenal and the rooms are comfortable.