Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Situation parfaite, a deux pas de la Dragon's Gate

Posted May 14, 2016
Un choix parfait : a distance de marche de nombreux arrets d'autobus et de cable car; tres bien situé. Lit tres confortable, chambre petite mais propre,grande salle de bain.Personnel tres courtois, avec portier chaleureux. Ne manquez pas la terrasse sur le toit au dixieme étage: un endroit superbe pour apporter une bouteille de vin pour le 5a7, avant d'aller souper!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Decent Value near Chinatown and Financial District

Posted May 4, 2016
Decent hotel, though because it's so close to the Financial District, I had a somewhat challenging time finding meals nearby in the evening and on the weekend. Also, their "fitness center" consists only of 3 aerobic machines. Otherwise, it's perfectly adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Very convenient, nice and comfortable. Nice services. Would go again. Close to Union sq.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L A california

Pool guy visits San Francisco

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel is right on the border of Chinatown and Union Square these are the best places for shopping and dining in the city With the hotel centrally located you can take any number of public transportation to get around you can take the cable car, A streetcar A double-decker bus or a cab if you like and be anywhere in the city in about 10 minutes My wife and I suggest if you're going to spend more than a couple days to buy a three day pass and you can ride any form of public transportation for 1 fee this does not include taxis or ferry service we both highly recommend the Alcatraz tour we stayed at the Orchard Garden very clean hotel very nice staff room was very small and wasn't impressed with it at all but the cleanly Ness and the staff made up for it also wasn't impressed with the TV but you don't go to San Francisco to watch TV so this worked out overall was one of the best trips we've ever had people in San Francisco were great it was a second honeymoon for me and my wife also if you have the chance bike across the Golden gate Bridge and go to Sausalito they rent bikes at fisherman's wharf and you can bike to Sausalito and take a ferry back for a good time that is the ticket If we had more time we would spend it in Sausalito thanks for reading our review the pool guy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located next to the Dragon Gate and a few blocks from Union Square. It's spacious and extremely clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bright and modern rooms.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Bright modern room decor. Comfortable beds. Easy to control thermostat. Lots of mirrors. Roomy bathroom with soft towels. Room darkening drapes.
Cons: Another shelf in the bathroom.
Location: Location was fine. Near China town good restaurants and public transportation
Pleasure trip to see the sights. Spent three days in the city to see all the signs. Bus tour was most helpful in getting a taste of what there was to see and do. Fisher mans wharf a bit touristy but the marine museum was interesting. Pay the fee to go into the ships. Worth it. Book way ahead for Alcatraz because it is popular. Rent a bike to go over the GG Bridge and take a ferry back. Highly recommended. Lots to see!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Very good hotel to walk around downtown. Nice restaurants are close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel at a great location!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Booked this hotel as a package on Expedia. I've never really been to San Francisco before and didn't really know in what location to stay. Once we arrived to the hotel we were greates by their lovely staff and they offered us a list of places to visit and eat at. The rooms were super clean and loved everything about the hotel included their roof top! The location of the hotel was great! We were walking distance to Chinatown and Union square. I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel for my next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great area, Chinatown

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Cons: Hotel doesn't offer dining. Roots Restaurant not open for lunch or dinner. Only offers ala carte breakfast if part of package.
Location: Easy access to everything. We hired a cab for a night lights tour..better than the tour company's offering. Chinatown, Cable Cars, Shopping.
Chinatown, cable cars, shopping, Fisherman's Wharf, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Everything is within walking distance or mass transit. Staff were awesome!