Ratings based on 1,687 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Clean and quiet

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Location: Right near Chinatown, Union Square and Financial District
Went to SF overnight for the Womens March. This hotel was clean, comfortable and very well located for Union Square. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, ca

Very clean and friendly staff. Very small room

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Few amenities and poor ambience. Okay for sleep only if you don't mind a very small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing, NY

I'm glad with the choice i made

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staffs were very helpful and friendly Location was in the heart of downtown so i was able to go everywhere i wanted fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Room was generally clean & cozy. Location is fantastic, easily accessible to Metro & Canle cad. But fridge & a/c was a tad bit noisy. I would suggest to include a water boiler in room (for cup noodles etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Very nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel room were spacious ,comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is in walking distance of most downtown attractions. Bus stop for hop on-hop off bus tour is across the street from the hotel and the hotel is located next to the entrance to Chinatown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel was within walking distance to most things that wanted. Plenty of eateries close to the hotel. Dragons Gate was next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel staff & location excellent!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Was taken care of wonderfully by staff and meal attendant! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Service

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I havr stayed in many hotels in san francisco , but none beats orchard . Thr service , location, price are unbelievable . Will definitely comeback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good option close to Union Square

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: clean up to date
Nice rooms, still pretty new. Lobby is a little oddly and walkway/elevators are slightly claustrophobic. Small floors are nice and room in back was really very quiet. Front desk and doormen were great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Location and Staff

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding greeting --- doorman knew my name as I exited my car upon arrival. All service personnel were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast at hotel restaurant was excellent.