Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to China town and Union Square!.

Posted May 17, 2017
Great Location. Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first room was too small and very dark

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Not much
Location: Location OK
At check in, the clerk at the counter was not very warm. No greeting, no smile and we did not feel very welcome. This is the most disappointing hotel we have been with with Expedia, It seems as though since we had a reservation through expedia that we were given the worst room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good value, quiet hotel and great location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: The TV image was very fuzzy. Bad connection??
Right next to the Lion's gate entrance to Chinatown. Located a few blocks from Union square and the convention center. This hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Clean rooms, comfortable bed but very noisy all through the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice Hotel. Good location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: See above
Was close enough to walk to Union Square, right next door to Chinatown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Clean and Comfy.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, Cleaning, Location.
Cons: Cant think of anything right now.
Location: Walking distance to Chinatown,Union Square, Fisherman`s Wharf, Starbucks.
Stayed for 3 nights and recommend. Hotel is next to Chinatown gate. Staff is amazing,Seriously they are. Room is clean and Comfy. I will stay here again and recommend if you want a hotel close to Union square. My room location was not the best(across to laundry room)and the view was to a parking lot. Anyways very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka, Ca.

Centrally located & quite comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean with friendly, helpful staff
Location: You couldn't get much closer to China Town without being in China Town. Within walking distance of the AT&T Stadium and many other attractions.
Just a quick trip to see the Giants play the Dodgers. Comfortable room within walking distance of the game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel no view

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Other than the fact that my room faced the parking lot, the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

It's a beautiful hotel in the heart of the city!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was an excellent stay, very cool room, comfortable bed, in the heart of San Fran. I had a wonderful night stay and would love to return when I come back! There's also a lovely roof view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and luxurious.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is right next to China town gate. The hotel was comfortable and the staff were wonderful. Only downfall was there not havjng parking.