Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

清潔で広々としたお部屋

Posted Jul 26, 2016
清潔で広々としたお部屋が居心地良かった。 親切なコンシェルジェがいらして、いろいろ話しかけてくれました。 他スタッフは比較的あっさりとした対応だけど、挨拶はいつも笑顔で感じ良かったです。 ロケーションも、少し歩くとユニオンスクエアなので、買い物や食事も便利でした。 シャワーの水圧が低いのが残念。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Every employee of this hotel was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were spotless after the morning service, and the evening bed turndown was a bonus. The breakfasts, though pricey, were enough to feed a small village, and they were very tasty. The hotel was convenient to public transportation and to many eateries. It's a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Clean, comfortable, downtown SF

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Clean, comfortable and soothingly quiet rooms. Central SF location. Helpfull staff. We recommend the breakfast burrito!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Good location. Bed is very confortable. All staff nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Chinatown

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: maintenance of room
Location: Chinatown. Within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, cable cars, ferry terminal, Lombard St, etc.
Clean room. Not overly spacious for the price paid. Bed was okay. Cupboard door to fridge was broken. Might stay again, but would look at other options first. Perhaps we got one of the smaller, more run down rooms because we booked through Expedia?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our first visit to San Francisco!!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful with directions!!....hotel was very close to cable cars and Bart...highly recommend and will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: room need to be brighter with a clean, crisp look- very drab now.
Location: close to Chinatown and Union Square.
Conveniently located- Union Square/Chinatown area. Room colors were gold and olive green-not the best decorated room I have stayed in. No chair to sit and relax - we had to sit on our bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No City Views

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: A bit dated.
Location: Right next to the Dragon Gate. Good location to Chinatown, Union Square, shopping, ferry terminal and Pier 39.
Good hotel in a good location. Don't purchase the upgrade to 'city view". It's more appropriately described as street view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Great Hotel in the heart of San Francisco

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: location, quite
Cons: we were in room 205 - no view what so ever. we looked at a brickwall
Location: close to subway - montgomery, close to Muni buses.
the TV wasnt very good - cable channels were fuzzy at the higher end. they offered to change rooms but we just lived with it. other than that the room was good and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. The location was ideal. We were able to walk all over the city