Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet hotel - high walkability downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights and it was very quiet and comfortable. Located right by Chinatown and down the street from the financial district, it has great walkability to key sights and amenities. Area seemed safe at night, they offered in and out valet parking for a daily fee. The rooms were comfortable. It's an older hotel but kept clean. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was excellent, staff was friendly and helpful. It was our anniversary and they put out candies and a congratulatory note on our bed in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great service from very helpful staff! Very close to Union Square and shopping areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Orchard Garden Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The people and the clean, fresh look and feel of the hotel and room.
Cons: Add a full restaurant and a small toiletries and snacks option.
Location: Great restaurants; Chinatown is literally 50 feet away; the other districts are no more than a 20 minute walk which my wife and I took several times.
This hotel is a very good choice for a brief San Francisco visit. Howover, by design, it lacks a full restaurant with bar and even lacks a toiletires and snacks options.However, the people are fantastic and the hotel is clean and comfortable and in a greaty location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fantastic location - excellent rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Within walking distance of some excellent restaurants in San Francisco - no need to take your car out once you arrive. Friendly and very helpful staff at front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Very Comfortable and Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and cleanliness.
Cons: I think the only improvement would be if the hotel restaurant opened for dinner in the evening. They are doing a great job.
Location: The hotel is situated almost beside chinatown. It is handy for Union Square and other shops and restaurants. It is a ten minute walk to transport.
We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the hotel. It was excellent. The staff are wonderful especially Ricky, Janny and Tiffany who helped us out with information frequently. The hotel is small and compact. It is very clean and the bedrooms and bathroom are very well laid out and a good size. We especially loved the fridge in the room as we were able to buy groceries in the store and have breakfast most mornings in the room. We had breakfast twice in the hotel and it was very tasty whilst the dining room was lovely and relaxing. If I returned to San Francixco I would stay at the Orchard Garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent hotel, rooms are very nice, clean, great bathroom, and basic amenities . Located within blocks to Union Square on a gentle hill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queensland

Great facility so central

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Neat/ tidy/ and so central
My wife and had 2 wonderful nights in this neat and tidy and clean hotel so central in San Francisco- all staff were extremely helpful with Broc and Ricky standouts .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tolland, CT

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Near Union Square. Next door to Chinatown and one block from Belden Place. Great staff and immaculate rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location great made stepping to Chinatown super easy, grabbing coffee, all employees were terrific especially Broc the doorman! really happy staying there.