Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orchard Hotel is perfect all around.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, location, safety...everything.
Location: This hotel is walking distance to many attractions in San Francisco - cable cars, Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli Square, China Town, etc. Fabulous.
We recently stayed at the Orchard Hotel for 2 nights in mid July. It was very expensive for our Canadian dollar exchange, and normally I would not think the price was worth it...I was wrong. The service at the hotel was exceptional - front desk valet, and concierge were above and beyond. Very helpful from simple direction requests to recommendations for best places to eat off the beaten path, ideas for not to miss things to see as well as places to avoid for safety reasons. I highly recommend the Orchard Hotel and hope to be back. Thank you to Darnell...he was truly awesome. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in SF

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Orchard Hotel was very clean and comfy. The staff was extremely welcoming. And the location was great. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was great...particularly Joe....very helpful and accommodating. Location was excellent.
Cons: None
Location: Good location at Cable car stop and near Chinatown.
Excellent hotel in a great part of town. Would recommend to a short or longer term visitor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was pretty good!...................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
From check in to check we did not have one issue with the staff or hotel. Room was great very spacious bathroom. Would stay again and recommend to anyone. Cable car went straight past the corner of the hotel so access to the piers was easy and being so close to union square was great for shopping and dinning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- good location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location and easy access to the areas of San Francisco.
Cons: None at this time
Location: Location was close to restaurants,the sights and safe.
Orchard was great and the staff were all wonderful. Will stay again in the future. The room was nice and had a great experience at the Orchard hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Convenient to all of San Fran

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice, clean hotel with an excellent, helpful, very friendly staff. Hotel is located conveniently to all things to do in San Fran (I.e., not far from Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39, Ghiradelli Chocolate, Chinatown, etc). This is not a hotel to exercise at though as their workout room is a vacant hotel room with an elliptical & a treadmill. Also, there was only one ice machine working in the hotel & it was located on the 6th floor. My wife & I did discover Uncle Vito's Pizzaria, located about 200 feet from the hotel, & we ate there 4 times during our six day stay! Everything was delicious, especially the pizza, burgers, & sautéed mushrooms!! Their prices are reasonable too for this high priced city. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Fint rum. Rent. Trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early because my daughter was ill. We were still charged due to Expedias policy which is unfortunate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Great hotel right off Union Square.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nicely appointed and everything felt very fresh.
Cons: It's all pretty darn good.
Location: We wanted central, Union Square and convenient. The Orchard has it. Walk to Union Square and China town and catch a cable car on Powell.
First time stay, we found the Orchard very centrally located and close to Union Square. Hotel and rooms felt very fresh and new, dining room had terrific breakfast selection. All staff whether front desk, dining room, front door proved friendly and very helpful for everything from public transportation, travel directions to China town dinner suggestions. Would def stay here again.