Ratings based on 1,899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was great...particularly Joe....very helpful and accommodating. Location was excellent.
Cons: None
Location: Good location at Cable car stop and near Chinatown.
Excellent hotel in a great part of town. Would recommend to a short or longer term visitor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
It was pretty good!...................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
From check in to check we did not have one issue with the staff or hotel. Room was great very spacious bathroom. Would stay again and recommend to anyone. Cable car went straight past the corner of the hotel so access to the piers was easy and being so close to union square was great for shopping and dinning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- good location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location and easy access to the areas of San Francisco.
Cons: None at this time
Location: Location was close to restaurants,the sights and safe.
Orchard was great and the staff were all wonderful. Will stay again in the future. The room was nice and had a great experience at the Orchard hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Convenient to all of San Fran

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice, clean hotel with an excellent, helpful, very friendly staff. Hotel is located conveniently to all things to do in San Fran (I.e., not far from Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39, Ghiradelli Chocolate, Chinatown, etc). This is not a hotel to exercise at though as their workout room is a vacant hotel room with an elliptical & a treadmill. Also, there was only one ice machine working in the hotel & it was located on the 6th floor. My wife & I did discover Uncle Vito's Pizzaria, located about 200 feet from the hotel, & we ate there 4 times during our six day stay! Everything was delicious, especially the pizza, burgers, & sautéed mushrooms!! Their prices are reasonable too for this high priced city. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Fint rum. Rent. Trevlig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early because my daughter was ill. We were still charged due to Expedias policy which is unfortunate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Great hotel right off Union Square.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nicely appointed and everything felt very fresh.
Cons: It's all pretty darn good.
Location: We wanted central, Union Square and convenient. The Orchard has it. Walk to Union Square and China town and catch a cable car on Powell.
First time stay, we found the Orchard very centrally located and close to Union Square. Hotel and rooms felt very fresh and new, dining room had terrific breakfast selection. All staff whether front desk, dining room, front door proved friendly and very helpful for everything from public transportation, travel directions to China town dinner suggestions. Would def stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Gut gelegenes, zentrales Hotel in San Francisco. Es gibt keine erwähnenswerten negativen Aspekte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Was there for a convention.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great great location! Great staff. Super cumfy beds - impeccable cleaningness