Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st Louis

Staff was most helpful. Room was clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice location. Room was comfortable. Bathroom was huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

orchard hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, professional staff helpful concierge close to union square
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location excellent for shopping
Stayed for 3 nights Beautiful hotel, very clean , nothing too much trouble Joe very helpful knowledge where to go excellent Provide turn down service Hotel close to cable cars and union square The breakfast included is lovely Would stay there again most definently
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location in the city

Posted Nov 25, 2016
My partner and I had a cosy room, comfortable bed (although we found a bug within the sheets at the bottom of the bed on our last day) and lovely bathroom. All staff are very friendly. Very convenient location in the city so you're able to walk to restaurants, malls and other stores. There is a steep hill from the main road to walk up but not too bad. Breakfast was great here but wouldnt recommend dinner - to me I would have preferred more options. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great place, everything within walking distance. Staff was excellent always willing to help. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Rooms need updated and repaired, carpets and upholstery need deep cleaned. Very convenient location to Union Square, and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, United States of America

nice hotel in the city

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: near tacorea and the beanstalk cafe, three blocks from union square
The hotel is in great condition. The location is pretty awesome, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

I mattered!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
From the minute the front door is graciously opened for you, the emphasis on how much the staff are delighted to have you at this lovely hotel is evident. The most charming doorman, Joe, went out of his way to make sure I was genuinely welcomed. My next several encounters with the equally gracious young woman, Thai, at the front desk only added to the joy of finding a lovely room, on a relatively quiet portion of Bush St in downtown San Francisco. The crisp white sheets, supremely comfortable bed, spotlessly clean bathroom, and (for tea drinkers) the ability to generate hot water that didn't taste like coffee, was a divine blessing after an exhausting travel day. This is a truly wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay, and very good location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great place to stay, and very good location. Only a few blocks from Union Square, and a short cable car ride to the Wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect! Close to everything and would definitely recommend this hotel!
Cons: Nothing, everything was great! Not much to complain about his hotel!
Location: Everything perfect for trolley/train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A charming & welcoming Hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything from the warm welcome at the front desk to the lovely clean rooms.
Location: Very close to Chinatown, the Powell cable car stop & Union Square.
We had an 11 night stay at the Orchard Hotel. It was such a lovely, clean and welcoming Hotel. The Reception Staff, Cleaning Staff and Doormen were all very friendly and professional. The Hotel is in a great position or all the sights. Very convenient for the cable car. Loads of nearby restaurants. Hopefully will be back again and will try the Orchard Hotels restaurant which looked very inviting. The room was a great size very quiet and very relaxing. Would definitely stay there again, hopefully soon!