Ratings based on 2,131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Central Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. We had easy access to Powell St cable cars to Fisherman Wharf and Central Railway Station for airport transfer. Plenty of good shopping and restaurants close to the hotel. Overall very pleased to stay at Orchrd Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
All perfectly clean and comfortable. Nice classic style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Convenient location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and helpfulness of staff
Location: Cable car only metres away. Restaurant close by. Also Starbucks and a chemist. Some tour providers will pick up from the motel.
We found the location to be very convenient. Staff were friendly and very helpful in arranging shuttle and tours. The hotel gave easy access to cable car and restaurants. Union square in walking distance down the hill. Establishment clean and tidy. Good size room and comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Central to amenities. Reasonably priced for the se

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff. Service.
Cons: At least one ice machine. Valet parking a little pricey with no options.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to tourist areas and financial district.
Great staff. Concierge very helpful. Ice machines all shut down but we did get some from staff. Room very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel central to all attractions. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice location downtown with parking garage down the steeet. Staff were friendly. AC didn't work but stayed cool enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orwigsburg, PA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff very nice. Rooms beautiful & clean. Slept awesome. Beds & pillows comfy. Downtown San Francisco very busy area. The hotel does not have free parking. They offer valet but it is 2-3x the cost of the parking garage that is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel in downtown SF

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Really nice staff, comfy bed.
Location: So much to do in SanFran, central location for what we wanted.
Nice clean hotel with great staff. Only downside for some maybe Street noise from cable cars. Didn't end up bothering me. Location worked out well for us, bring comfy shoes, lots of hills in SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff, comfy beds.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The one thing I would say is bring your own toiletries because there's weren't great and most places I've stayed offer a complimentary bottled water - they charge 3$ at the front desk. Overall great. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle,Australia

Francisco Charm

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Loved the Staff,location,comfort,cleanliness and class of this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.