Ratings based on 2,064 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Would stay here again.

Posted May 14, 2017
Clean room, clean bed (mattress); which is paramount. Great location. Polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel staff was really disappointing. I asked them to recommend a restaurant, and they pointed to the pizza place across the street. When I asked for a NICE restaurant, they were flummoxed, like it was the first time they had heard the question. At least make a list you can keep at the front desk for guests, since the staff didn't know anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Nice and friendly staff.
Cons: Complimentary water bottles should be provided.
Location: Great location.
Very nice time in San Francisco. The only drawback was that the power in most of the city went out on Friday morning, so we were unable to get breakfast. We had to make other arrangements for getting to the airport , since the BART was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great boutique hotel 2 blocks from Union Square, Chinatown, next to cable car route, and most everything. We extremely enjoyed the hotel and its location. Staff were fantastic. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to Union square

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Close to union square, shops, restaurants
Cons: nothing
Location: all you need for San Francisco
Had a great overnight stay in transit through San Francisco. Everything good, comfortable bed, nice sized room, friendly staff. There was some sanitary papers on the floor in the bathroom but otherwise the room was clean, can hear other guests in the corridor but this was not late at night so no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Bathroom.
Cons: Better bedding.
Location: Right on the cable car line with easy access to Fisherman's Wharf and other tourist attractions. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Stayed here two nights for a work trip. Great location to jump on the cable cars for sightseeing. No view from the room, but that was fine. Bed and mattress were just okay, and the location of the television was a little awkward. Bathroom was nicely updated and large. Front desk staff were EXTREMELY nice and helpful. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is located in a safe neighborhood

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Was located where it was convenient to the sight seeing we were planning on visiting. The streets are steep -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

I'll be back....

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff that helped me with a lost item and shipped it to me after finding it.
Cons: I didn't find anything.
Location: Not too far from Chinatown. I didn't sight see much as this was a business trip.
This was a nice surprise. It's always a bit of an adventure with the boutique style hotels in San Francisco and my experience has been that price is no real indicator of the quality of the hotel. My room was good sized, the bathroom was large, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option near Union Square

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Large room for a city hotel. All staff members we met were friendly and helpful.
Location: Less than 10 minutes to BART at Powell St.
Friendly staff, not far from Union Square. Room was comfortable and quite large though a bit dark (low floor looking onto an alley). I'd stay here again. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location to Union Square.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Check in was quick. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Valet parking so we didn't have to worry about our car. Room was perfect and quiet.