Ratings based on 1,861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla, CA

great location

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Lovely hotel, large rooms
Location: near theater, restaurants and China town. Can walk everywhere from the hotel.
Would go back again. We didn't know that the hotel had a car that could pick you up at the airport for the same price as a taxi. We used to to return to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

my absolute favorite place to stay.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: i love everything about this hote. even the elevator
Cons: not a thing.
Location: near the theater district.
clean, close to theaters, wonderful breakfast places in both directions. friendly, welcoming staff and extremely comfortable and quiet room. love this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Hotel is nice enough but not luxurious. Better hotel options in the Union Square area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Hotel staff provided great service. Rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Location! Big, clean rooms
Cons: There were stains on my carpet. The room had obviously been cleaned and hoovered, but the carpet had not been cleaned besides hoovering.
Location: Excellent location
Excellent hotel. Would stay here again. Negatives: there were stains on my carpet - the main one was cleaned after I requested it. This was the only downside (the carpet was hoovered, but not thoroughly cleaned with cleaning product/water). If you're a light sleeper, you can hear when others open/close doors or talk. But it's not that bad at all. I was also a solo traveller and felt incredibly comfortably here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

立地よく、清潔で明るい部屋

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
部屋は広く、清潔で明るい。 このクラスではお勧めのホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Nov 3, 2015
This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was much nicer than the usual Hilton/Hyatt type room I usually stay in. Most important, my wife liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from New York City

Intelligent hospitality

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Besides the fact that the hotel is quite perfect, the staff is exceptionally courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. Had wonderful week-long stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andre from Sheffield, UK

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, clean, friendly, full of character and well placed for tourists. The cable car stops within 30 yards of the front door. Union square and the shops are a 5 minute downhill walk away and Chinatown is less than 5 minutes away in the other direction. Also very close to Alamo/National car rental city depot.