Ratings based on 1,878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, JPN

Enjoyed the Very Clean Room and the Good Location.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The location and the cleanliness
Cons: Nothing to be improved
Location: Several steps to Powell St. Enjoying relaxing time in the Union Square, eating at the food court in Westfield San Francisco Center.
The hotel is located close to the Union Squire and 5 mins. walk distance to Powell St. station on Market St. You can catch the cable cars on Powell St., take Muni street cars and buses on Market St, and take Muni Metro and Bart from the Powell. St. station. The room of the Orchard Hotel was so clean that I stayed there veeerry comfortably. The clean staff who was in charge of the room, left his/her name card on the desk each day. I am certain I will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 4, 2016
Staff was very helpful-- both the concierge and front desk. The hotel is only a block or two out of the main activity. Great value for the money compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes zentrales Hotel, persönlicher Service

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel ist zentral gelegen und hat eigenen Charme. Kein Standard 08 / 15 Hotel. Persönliche Betreuung und Hilfe bei Fragen. Nicht die gesamte Ausstattung erscheint auf dem neuesten Stand (z.B. Duschköpfe) aber gerade das macht auch das Hotel aus. Trotz der zentralen Lage lädt das Hotel zum Verweilen ein und ist sehr ruhig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Nice hotel in the heart of Downtown Santa Barbara

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Great staff, breakfast, location, and parking.
Cons: Price
Location: Great location central to everything!
Last minute booking but was worth it. Small room, but very helpful and friendly staff. Super continental breakfast. Great hotel location, restaurants and stores on the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: clean quiet comfortable classy.
Cons: Nothing I found.
Location: Central San Francisco is very mixed - nice areas mixed in with rather tatty and seedy areas. This hotel, like most in the area, is near the border.
Quiet restful hotel very close to Union Sq. Staff helpful, room large and excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Room is clean, bed is comfortable, a/c temperature is user friendly and quiet
Cons: Equip USB ports asap
Room doesn't have USB port anywhere to charge electronic devices, which is very unusual for hotels nowadays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado a 5 calles de Unió Square, y a una calle de la entrada a chinatown. buenos restaurantes en zonas cercanas. El hotel tiene buena atención, siempre estan dispuestos a ayudarte cuando lo necesitas, en especial para parejas lo recomiendo mucho, para familias con niños definitivamente no.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room double assignments and room service mess

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Out dated, not very clean, disorganized office
20 minutes after checking-in and getting comfortable in my room, I heard a noise at the door; gentlemen swiped his key card and walked in with a suitcase. I have never had a hotel provide room keys to a room that is occupied! Room service was completely wrong, didn't even touch it. Luckily the hotel service desk removed the charge during check out. Room wasn't very clean. Hair on bed linens and bathroom sink and shower. Would not stay here or recommend for business travelers.
4 out of 5
by Sam from Little Rock

Really good value!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great small hotel. Staff very good. Room needs some newer, nicer furniture especially a good couch. Itwas a little too noisy because of proximity to elevator.
4 out of 5
by Melinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels