Uninvited crawling room mates!
Posted Feb 21, 2017
We have stayed here on at least 4 different occasions when I've had appointments at Stanford Cancer Center. My husband's employer provides up to $150 per night lodging benefit so I've chosen hotels within that price range. On previous occasions we've been satisfied with Pacific Inn, and I've even written positive reviews. This last time I had to book for 4 nights for my husband and sisters because I had to undergo surgery with hospitalization. The night before my operation, I couldn't sleep, and while lying in bed, I saw a cockroach on the wall. I smashed it with a shoe, then saw 2 more. No one else saw them and thought I was imagining things. However, the next night my sister saw some. My husband reported to the office and they asked if they could spray room while he was out. He returned that night, said there was no "bug spray" smell, and he saw more that night. He complained again, they switched him to another room where, again , there were cockroaches. They said if he had to stay another night (if it was a weekend night) they would not charge him for the additional night! They gave no compensation for the previous 4 nights. Luckily, I was discharged from hospital and another night was not needed! Needless to say, we will neither be returning nor recommending Pacific Inn in the future! I will be attaching a photo when I get it from my husband's phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.Thank you,