Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, CA

Clean and comfy

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the clean room, kitchenette, large bathroom and very comfy bed.
Cons: placement of the air conditioner/heating unit, it should not be on the wall above the bed.
Location: N/A to my stay.
I liked the clean room, kitchenette, large bathroom and very comfy bed. The only thing that was not to my liking was the air conditioner location above the bed. Although with the air conditioner on, I could not hear any outside noises. I would recommend this facility to friends and I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Good Value Motel In Silicon Valley

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast got us off to a good start, hotel staff members were helpful and friendly, and the room was recently renovated.
Cons: Our room wasn't ready at 4pm. Sidewalks and parking lot in front of rooms had litter. While at breakfast, staff removed unused towels from bathroom??
Location: Location overall feels a little sketchy. Easy to get to Stanford and Silicon Valley tech companies.
The Pacific Inn is a classic roadside motel with courtyard parking surrounded by one one/two floors of guest rooms.The office and breakfast area welcome you with a pretty, garden like atmosphere. Check-in was easy and pleasant. Our rooms were comfortable and recently renovated, but overall the motel is showing its age. The Pacific Inn suited our needs and the free breakfast was good and convenient. It is a lower-priced lodging option by Silicon Valley standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I regret that you encountered a delay in your room not being ready as well as any inconveniences at the Pacific Inn, and I can assure you that your comments are being addressed by our management team. It is my hope that we will have another opportunity to impress you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice, quiet motel

Posted May 1, 2017
The outside of the motel isn't very impressive but our room was newly re-done with fresh paint, wood flooring, and granite counter tops. The room was spacious . Plus, it was spotless. The jacuzzi tub was huge. Mattress wasn't great but pillows were good. Included breakfast was very sparse continental (on the weekend).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Excellent location to Stanford medical facilities.

Posted May 1, 2017
What a clean place to stay. The rooms are spotless & smell so clean. The outside grounds are absolutely beautiful . The price is excellent. I highly recommend this motel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Conveniently located not far from 101.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: Conveniently located between SFO and where I needed to be in Palo Alto.
Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced. Enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Book it for the tub!
Cons: The place was very clean, though I can't explain the "one" long hair (one only though) I found on the bathroom counter. :)
Location: Lots of good places to eat nearby, lots of plazas, and 7/11 is open all night if you happen to have a craving!
The staff is great, and the tube, which really is a hot tube in a room, with jets and everything, is out of this world. That alone makes booking the place a steal! *Now, I don't know if all the rooms are equipped that way, or if I was just lucky* I slept well. The breakfast is a nice touch if you're an early riser. They have eggs, fruits, cereals, etc. It's cool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

very good value

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent value, very comfortable room, professional staff.
Cons: Breakfast was quite good but the breakfast room itself was much too small.
Location: Convenient to the town, to Stanford in Palo Alto and to various other destinations. Nice bakery across the street and German restaurant/lounge close.
Compared to comparable accommodations in the area, this place is a real bargain. The room was completely satisfactory, the location very convenient and the desk staff congenial and accommodating. The only downside was the size of the breakfast room. We had to take our (quite good) breakfast food to our room, for lack of seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Quiet and Comfy

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Was what you should get from a hotel. Quiet comfy and clean. Will be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We always try to stay here when we come to town for doctors appointments. The price is reasonable for this area. The rooms are very large, each has a Whirlpool tub, Refrigerator & microwave so we can keep snacks in the room. And they are exceptional clean. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

Too bad, has potential

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Everything
Location: Redwood City, Palo Alto
Close to downtown Redwood City you would think this hotel would be a little more upscale, it's dirty, the rooms stink, showers are low on the wall and they seem to promote noisy after hours parties, people yelling and drinking till all hours of the night while their babies are left alone in the room with the doors open crying. Once I got the pot smell out of my room and cleaned it myself it was actually kinda nice. The front desk staff were rude and bullying. I tried to explain that I was leaving a day early 3 times to the guy at the desk, I wasn't asking for anything like a rebate or money back but the clerk couldn't understand and kept getting angry and pushy so I just gave him my key with a smile and told him to have a nice day and left. They'll figure it out. I won't stay here if it's the only room on the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know Our promise is that we will genuinely do all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable