Ratings based on 2,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but super thin walls.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The location of this hotel is walking distance to union square and short driving distance to piers n fishermans wharf. The only complaint I have is the walls are very thin. You can hear your neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff by the sea

First year anniversary 😀

Posted Aug 26, 2015
My wife and I had the best time , the staff was great and so helpful . They where down to earth can't say enough about the staff. The palce was incredible,we had a wonderful time in the pool, coffee and tea in the main room relaxing. walking distance to everything. We left with smiles thanks to your staff😀. Thanks again Lobos family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,CA

This was a pleasant surprise!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The main sitting area. Live music was great and very relaxing.
Cons: Suggesting that reservations are recommended for the Sunday Brunch. Extend the "brunch" segment into the afternoon
Fantastic accommodations! Amazing food and ambience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Central location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Decor was spectacular, and the pool and gym are a nice touch.
Cons: Perhaps there is something, but nothing I can come up with.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants and access to many areas of interest.
The accommodations and amenities were first rate with every detail meticulously accounted for. Staff was courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and available yet unobtrusive and the location was central to most areas. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, paid for a Delux room got a handicap

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Worse SF hotel Stay ever , I paid for a regular room and upgraded to a deluxe room, and they put me in the handicapped room which door will open automatically and close automatically which I couldn't control and many other awkward things I made a very uncomfortable for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

San Fran Lux

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Really enjoyed my visit to The Palace Hotel. Very beautiful features throughout the entire hotel. I love the location. Within walking distance to everything you need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great location, nice room, pool is a plus, kind of on the high end of price though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

treatment not the same when you book Expedia

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This was my girlfriends first trip so wanted it special but Since I booked through Expedia they would not give me my normal gold elite upgrade even though I heard them giving others at the desk when I was there, Shan who checked me in would not do it and Julian the manager later comped our champagne and $100 but would MUCH rather had been treated better instead of "booking through Expedia customers " Theyput U.S. In the smallest room and it did not even have a dresser and the closet was so small you could only hang very few items. Zero view and you can see directly into others rooms and they yours. The concierge was worthless except they did arrange car and champagne at a cost but extra details about our trip like excursions and things to do were basically here's a map figure it out yourself. Now I know why concierge will probably go away as the Internet has the answers but it still always nice to have personal service and a local opinion to where to go but they never answered phone and always had to wait for call back. Terry at the front desk was willing to get us late check out so he and Malia at the concierge were the only ones who did a good job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully remodeled hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful stay. Very courteous staff, beautiful room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Its Nice

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nothing particularly special about this hotel except the staff goes above and beyond...... It was a nice 20 minute walk to AT&T park and that is why we stayed there.