Ratings based on 2,631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted May 29, 2016
Nice hotel, central location, walking distance to transit hub, car/bike rental and nice shopping district, short bus/cab ride away for tourist traps. Staff was great especially Blaine the concierge(a big help). Bell service was a little slow but we caught him at a busy time when he was on his own. The room was very nice but I was expecting better considering the price, but then again, everything decent in San Fran is pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted May 29, 2016
Location: There is a ton of stuff that you can do nearby, very close to all the high end stores and bus tours. It is really close to Union square.
This hotel is very good, Its a little bit on the pricier side however the decor and the convenience to downtown San Fran is amazing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are also very spacious and clean. The only thing I did not like was the bar fridge in the room was not stocked with anything at all, not even bottles of water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Beautiful hotel in a central location

Posted May 28, 2016
Loved everything ... From the courtesy call for us to be able to check in earlier than 3 PM. Then tire staff was so nice the entire time we stayed there. The room was beautiful clean and very roomy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Pleasant hotel.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The front desk and concierge were very friendly.
Cons: Better wifi and sound insulation between rooms.
Location: Not much to do near by.
Most of our stay was pleasant, however we could hear our neighbours very clearly, which wasn't fun. The in suite wifi was particularly slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and luxurious

Posted May 24, 2016
Great hotel in a fantastic location. The staff is very attentive and give a welcoming feeling Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upland, California

Gorgeous hotel walking distance from everything

Posted May 21, 2016
The hotel is absolutely stunning. Debbie, the concierge was so friendly and helpful. The whole staff was very nice. The room was great, comfortable bed and quiet. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted May 19, 2016
Great Hotel, good staff. surprised the bars didn't stay open after midnight... even on a Friday evening
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Nice hotel, very nice style and character, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in location, clean & kind staffs

Posted May 18, 2016
It was my first visit to Sanfrancisco. Location of Palace hotel was fantastic! We got a ride BART from SFO airport to this hotel. The BART station was very near the hotel. Also we could travel most popolar areas easily from this hotel; union square, china town, North beath, Fisherman's warf, Pier 39, ....The room was very clean and guiet, and I feel like luxuary! But I feel that breakfast buffe in this hotel was somewhat expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Beautiful hotel, excellent room

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, and lovely people - from the doorman, to valet, to the check-in desk, to the room service.
Location: Walk to the new Museum of Modern Art, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, Union Square. Catch the street car to the Ferry Building.
Although I live in the Bay Area, I had a late night event in SF and thought it would be nice to overnight nearby, and maybe get up on a Sunday, hit some museums, maybe stroll the waterfront. I chose the Palace for its proximity to Yerba Buena Center (so I wouldn't have to park twice) and grabbed a rate that included parking. Was thrilled to discover the rooms have been updated beautifully. Had no view but as I was arriving late and leaving relatively early, I didn't really care. It was super quiet. I ordered a room service dinner which came FAST and HOT and was actually delicious (how often can you say that?) and ran off to my work event. Got back and relaxed in a hot bath. The next morning I slept in, on their luxurious sheets and beautiful pillows, enjoyed a workout in the beautiful workout room, which overlooks the indoor pool (next time: bring a suit), then strolled around the corner to one of the best spots in SF for breakfast - The Grove - inexpensive and terrific. For those who have never been to SF, the Palace Hotel has some stunning restaurants, the Garden Court and the Pied Piper Bar, but if you aren't in the mood, there are some good options, for much less money, within walking distance.