Ratings based on 2,939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel downtown. Accessible to everything!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Super nice staff, the most comfortable bed, and just a stunning hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The old world charm.
Cons: wish they gave free internet service
The hotel was absolutely lovely and the staff great. Our room was so comfortable -- modern and cozy. The location couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice location and staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near shopping & Restaurant s
Very nice and enjoyable experience at the property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

San Francisco Landmark

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Love the architecture throughout the 1875 building, love the famous painting "Pied Piper of Hamelin". and love the beautiful Garden Court
Cons: Nothing!
Convenient to all major attractions in the city......BART is located on Market Street just outside the side doors......walk to Embarcadero.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

San Francisco Ca awesome

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and the retaining the feeling of times gone.
Cons: Nothing it was just fine
Location: Theater--------Union Square------cable cars-----ferry building----Coit Tower---Christmas lights were up.
The hotel was over the moon in the downstairs and very nice rooms. I wasn't given the promised toothpaste and the luggage racks. Only one fellow gave me wrong information and seemed uninterested in helping much. One check in fellow was in a big rush. The check out fellow was very nice and friendly. I will return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
You can walk to every great spot form the hotel and enjoy shopping!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful hotel with incredible staff! Love it! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was a short stay but the staff was very helpful
Location: lots of shopping, walking distance to all the major attractions in union square
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Very centrally located in Union Square. I love this hotel and definitely will come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia.

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful rooms. Staff good but not great. Thanksgiving buffet overpriced for average food. Dining options overpriced in general and service slow. Understaffed. Valet parking long wait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very good service but the breakfast is too expensive... it's will be better if they gives coupons for their residents..