Ratings based on 3,066 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, luxurious rooms and nice staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location and luxury
Cons: well, clearly you pay for the location and luxury. But I wouldn't change anything but the price! The hotel was not filled when I was there.
Location: Walking distance to many things. Look on the map - it's perfect!
The Palace is a great place to stay if you can afford it. The location is perfect for seeing the city. The room was not too big and not cramped - it felt perfect. The hallways are wide and well lit and the whole place has a feel of elegance. The work out room was also quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location, great hotel! I recommend everyone to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: I highly recommend this hotel. This hotel is one of the best hotels in San Fransisco.
Cons: I like the beautiful European style lobby but there was a little bit too much loud (American?) music in the lobby area.
This hotel was amazing. I arrived at the hotel around 9:30 am to attend a conference, and I was so surprised that I could check-in my room in the early morning. And they gave us a room very close to the conference area so I could go in and out the room during the conference. Valet parking service, in-room dining service were very helpful and fast. Nice location to hang out, our room was very clean and refined interior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my expectations were too high

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had to wait 25 min just to get our room key. Our room wasn't ready due to the house cleaning being backed up. Our bathroom shower leaked half of the bathroom, soaking up our clothes. Only 1 bathrobe, asked for another and didn't receive until 3hrs later. I was expecting more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Area

Beautiful hotel in a central location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel with first-rate amenities, although the rooms could be larger. The courtyard brunch buffet was delicious and a wonderful experience for my two young daughters. Parking is steep - an unfortunate trend for SF hotels in the area. In addition, I wish the hotel staff had notified us of the traffic-snarling Chinese New Year parade taking place in the immediate vicinity the night of our arrival. We would have re-scheduled our arrival time if we had known, and it would have eliminated an incredibly frustrating experience and start to our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The Palace Hotel is in a great location. The rooms comfortable and clean and the beds are awesome.
The Palace Hotel is an excellent hotel close to everything in SF. It's central location allows for easy access to ATT Park, Union Square, Chinatown, Pier 39 and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel itself is a classic design with beautiful rooms. The beds are comfy and the room was very clea. Excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, Ca

palace hotel by Mary

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The Garden court was beautiful. Reminded us of the 1st class on the Titanic.{we saw the movie} Chrystal chandeliers, and fancy decor.
Cons: I would have liked seeing the rooms in Victoria décor.
Location: There are several art galleries, Garedellis chocolate, Britex Fabrics, dress shops. Nice location.
We loved the Palace. It is a little spends but worth it I mean who else beside Madonna inn has heated toilet seats? and a wash and dry system built into the toilet? We were welcome by the car attendant who parked our car. We stayed on 6th floor and had a great view of the skyscrapers out the window. We got woke up to the cooing of pigeons up above us. they sounded content. We had planed on eating dinner at the pied piper but not much of a menu, later found out we had to have room service and then got the choice of food. It was delivered and set up for us and very good. wonderful service. I was able to walk to my favorite fabric store., Britex. Had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Love the Palace. Staff is very welcoming and rooms are nice. The lobby and lounge are impressive. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and gym facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but no dresser!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Loved everything but the complete lack of dressers, super small closet and tiny bathroom. Not at all practical for anything other than a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It was last minute booking and it worked out great