Ratings based on 2,734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

교통, 샤핑 편리함

Posted Jul 28, 2016
와이파이가 돈을 지불했는데도 너무 안 좋아 취소했습니다. 이 정도의 숙박료를 지불하고 와이파이가 안되서 답답해야 하다니요...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel! But room is a litle small than i expected
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great time nice hotel. The breakfast was excellent, pool and gym were nice and clean. The room was well kept and cleaned daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mountain view

Top hotel, great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Top hotel, very well located for shopping and dinning. Pool was a great plus, even better if you travel with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stays in heart of San fracisco

Posted Jul 23, 2016
very clean room, quiet, comfy bed. great lobby and breakfast is delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Hotel that needs staff help

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Interior public spaces
Cons: Interior staff.
Location: In the heart of San Francisco, so everything!
The Palace is a lovely hotel, that could easily achieve a five star rating with some improvements of the interior staff. Check in experience was slow, with repeated requests for the same information. Service at the main garden area was also poor, which is a shame, it is a beautiful room. Positive notes, the hotel was well maintained, the doorman and valet services excellent, as was the service at the Pied Piper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great luxury hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great luxury hotel short walk to Union Square area and shops. Rooms are larger than the norm, great hot water and shower! Foyer and bar areas expansive with classic world charm. Pool and gym great plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deee_wanderlust

Amazing stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel and it's service is beyond words! I was speechless with the amazing staff, room service and experience. I was looking forward to the afternoon tea but was upset that the information I was given wasn't correct, I was told that the tea was everyday from 1-5 however the special afternoon tea was only on Saturdays. Hopefully in the future I'll be able to experience that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Splendido hotel in pieno centro

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Nulla
Location: In centro, nel quartiere finanziario, vicino a tutto
Hotel di classe, estremamente raffinato ed elegante. Tutto lo staff competente e disponibile, un grazie in particolare a Debbie che ci ha dato preziosi consigli sui nostri giri per San Francisco. Piscina e palestra splendidi, al 4 piano con una bella vetrata sul cielo della citta'. Al mattino, dalle 5,30 alle 10,30 ci sono a disposizione degli ospiti the', caffe' normale e decaffeinato, latte nella parte della reception vicino alla boutique. Pulite e confortevoli le stanze. Assolutamente da ritornarci per la prossima visita a San Francisco!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I book Junior Suite, but, the room was small

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I like everything, just the room too small for JUNIOR SUITE
Cons: EXPEDIA , I book JUNIOR SUITE , but given small room
Location: perfect close to everything
I book junior suite for 486.00 - room too small. I think EXPEDIA make a mistake