Ratings based on 2,727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mountain view

Top hotel, great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Top hotel, very well located for shopping and dinning. Pool was a great plus, even better if you travel with kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stays in heart of San fracisco

Posted Jul 23, 2016
very clean room, quiet, comfy bed. great lobby and breakfast is delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Hotel that needs staff help

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Interior public spaces
Cons: Interior staff.
Location: In the heart of San Francisco, so everything!
The Palace is a lovely hotel, that could easily achieve a five star rating with some improvements of the interior staff. Check in experience was slow, with repeated requests for the same information. Service at the main garden area was also poor, which is a shame, it is a beautiful room. Positive notes, the hotel was well maintained, the doorman and valet services excellent, as was the service at the Pied Piper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great luxury hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great luxury hotel short walk to Union Square area and shops. Rooms are larger than the norm, great hot water and shower! Foyer and bar areas expansive with classic world charm. Pool and gym great plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deee_wanderlust

Amazing stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This hotel and it's service is beyond words! I was speechless with the amazing staff, room service and experience. I was looking forward to the afternoon tea but was upset that the information I was given wasn't correct, I was told that the tea was everyday from 1-5 however the special afternoon tea was only on Saturdays. Hopefully in the future I'll be able to experience that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Splendido hotel in pieno centro

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Nulla
Location: In centro, nel quartiere finanziario, vicino a tutto
Hotel di classe, estremamente raffinato ed elegante. Tutto lo staff competente e disponibile, un grazie in particolare a Debbie che ci ha dato preziosi consigli sui nostri giri per San Francisco. Piscina e palestra splendidi, al 4 piano con una bella vetrata sul cielo della citta'. Al mattino, dalle 5,30 alle 10,30 ci sono a disposizione degli ospiti the', caffe' normale e decaffeinato, latte nella parte della reception vicino alla boutique. Pulite e confortevoli le stanze. Assolutamente da ritornarci per la prossima visita a San Francisco!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I book Junior Suite, but, the room was small

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I like everything, just the room too small for JUNIOR SUITE
Cons: EXPEDIA , I book JUNIOR SUITE , but given small room
Location: perfect close to everything
I book junior suite for 486.00 - room too small. I think EXPEDIA make a mistake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We loved staying there! Veri nice facilities, staff very helful and king Concierge services are excellent!!! Great hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The swimming pool is heated and open until 9pm.
Cons: Pool Maintenance. We stayed two nights and the second day of our stay, the pool was closed. The spa type music by pool is too loud.
Location: We took the cable bus to Fisherman's wharf, we had a great time.
It's a great hotel, we had the best experience. It is remodeled with a very unique design. The hotel looks more beautiful than the pictures. It has a nice workout room and fresh apples for guests. The pool is nice and it is heated and in door so you can swim anytime. Starbucks just around the corner and many more places that you could get to with a $2 cable car ride.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccibly restored hotel. perfect location.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We had a fabulous weekend exploring the city using the Palace as our home base. Food and beverage was disappointing but everything else top notch. Very central to many attractions.