Ratings based on 2,811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel Breakfast quite pricey but service was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely the best in SF

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic. Great price. Great location. Fantastic room. Best sheets and bed. Great pool and workout facility. Fantastic Sunday brunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Last minute reservation and wow were we happy! Beautiful old hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel muy bueno, muy centrico, con buen personal, las habitaciones muy comodas, muy limpias pero sin cajoneras ni baldas para colocar la ropa. El baño limpisimo y muy nuevo. El desayuno carisimo. Cuando llegas al hotel no te dan la habitacion tal y como la habias resevado ( nos pasó con las dos reservas ).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
great location and beautiful common areas. Rooms need a dresser with drawers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Room service, Concierge service
It was good overall. We upgraded to a suite since the deluxe room was very small. The suite was comfortable and beautiful. The concierge was always busy and had a long line of people waiting for service. One time I called the concierge and the answering machine replied. I had to leave a message since no one answered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel in downtown SF

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We arrived at and were upgradged to a beautiful 2 room suite complete with fireplace and 2 lRge sofas with desk. The king bedroom was very comfortable! The spa type bathroom even had a heated toilet seat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel, clean and in the heart of downtown.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
My family and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is located in the heart of downtown San Francisco and walking distance to Union Square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My daughter and I love staying here! The hotel is gorgeous but the best part is the gym/pool. Every morning we go to the gym and then play for hours in the pool. It's relaxing and fun and we love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico, de lujo, clásico modernizado

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Es un hotel histórico y lujoso, muy bonito, céntrico. La cúpula del interior es impresionante. Habitaciones correctas.