Ratings based on 3,245 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Glamorous and excellent service!

Posted May 26, 2017
Location: Union Square
From the moment you step through the beautiful gilded front doors of The Palace you are overcome by the beauty of the building. The lobby, the rooms and especially the breakfast room are just stunning. The hotel staff go above and beyond to please you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel to celebrate our Grauation Party.

Posted May 26, 2017
Everyone was very accommodating. Seriously happy for us celebrating our granddaughters graduation from USF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice hotel, breakfast was excellent.

Posted May 24, 2017
The concierge staff very goood, they explain very good any questions. The services was very good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Great, clean hotel room

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, hot water, great place to eat and have drinks
Cons: Shower pressure/fixture, didn't have floss available in bathroom
Location: Very close to Union Sqaure, Prisidio Food truck event was fun, close to shopping and good eats
The room was comfortable and well placed. The shower had low pressure but was expected since it is an older building and we stayed on the 7th floor. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft and relaxing. Never used it, but the toilet had the fancy water spray to clean "down there". Thought that was interesting. Somebody else might find that nice to have but we had no desire to try it. No noise problems with neighbors. The vallet was helpful along with the other persons of their staff. We had dinner at the Pied Piper and enjoyed their NY steak and a few drinks. Everything was accomidating and felt very casual and relaxed. Would stay here again and totally recommend to others to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
The breakfast was amazing and super good , I recommend this hotel , the staff at the door there gentlemen. We really love this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful.

Posted May 22, 2017
So pretty. Our room was nice. The bed super cumfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Healdsburg

Exceptional service and charm

Posted May 22, 2017
Our family looks forward to staying here every year, and this year we have been lucky enough to get in 2 visits so far. My only complaint is the redesign of the bathroom shower....water gets everywhere! Other than that, every stay is exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The grandeur, very elegant breakfast. Loved every bit of it!
Everything was perfect! Would happily return. Check out the Ghiadelli chocolate shop and ice cream counter inside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Very good except one night had yelling and noise in hall in middle of night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable location staff
Cons: The fact I waited 30 min for the car from parking when everyone behind me only waited 5 minutes,I then suspected damage later found wet paint on door
Not happy about car damage i later managed to scrap of 3 splattered spots and didn't get charged by car rental.