Ratings based on 4,176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Central Location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Central location. Close to buses and Union Square
Cons: Concierge - only 1 person doing and giving travel advise/bookings. At peak season at least 2 people need to be on the front desk
Location: Cablecars; Union Square; Fisherman's Wharf; Sausilito; Golden Gate Bridge
Very comfortable stay If this is all I want to write - I must be given the freedom to do so
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our central location. We will make sure to share your feedback in regards to the concierge with our team and hope that we get the chance to welcome you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Good location, easy get to and get around from the hotel. Spacious rooms. But due to city center location, not as quite. Overall we had a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Coffeecake, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we will make sure to share your comments about the noise with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Downtown San Fran

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: I didn't see anything out of order
Location: Whenever something wasn't in walking distance, it was easy to catch a street car or public transportation
I have no complaints about the Parc 55 in San Francisco. It's in a great location with allows for quick walks to most destinations. The staff is awesome! The front desk concierge / manager stored a cake for me overnight because it wouldn't fit into the frig in my room. That was above and beyond and they didn't seem bothered that I asked so much of them. The bed was comfortable; the bathroom was clean and I had plenty of towels; the TV worked well; and although I didn't use it, there was a sleeper sofa in my room! The fitness center was clean and well stocked with towels and ear buds. I would recommend this hotel to others and I definitely plan to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
J Lewis, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments with our team and hope that we get the chance to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore,SG

Perfect location for tourists!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Hotel is situated at a perfect location and just 5 minutes away from Union Square! Hotel staffs were wonderful and ever ready to help. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Not forgetting, the view was great from the 27th floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Afiqah Kaur, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us well as our room amenities and the view of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gd location but poor hotel staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: Valet staff and Door staff need to change their attitude.
The location is excellent near Powell Station and all the major shopping places. The concierge staff are very helpful and polite. Except for the Valet staff and Door Staff. They were exceptionally rude and not helpful at all. After a 3-4 hrs drive, we were greeted with an unpleasant greeting from them. We had quite a fair bit of luggage and they did not bother to help at all. We expected better from Parc 55 as we have been staying at this hotel quite a fair number of times. Therefore without much consideration we chose to continue to stay at Parc 55 on this trip again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Syeo, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your feedback is appreciated. We will make sure to share your feedback in regards to the customer service with our team and hope that we get the chance to make it up to you on your next visit to San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Location is everything - and this is not it!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: security around outside of building
Location: Cable car is two blocks away.
Our bed was extremely comfortable and I always have trouble finding a good bed. The room was kept tidy every day by a nice cleaning lady. Finally, we were helped by the concierge to book our package travels on our first day. From there the list is about complaints. Unless you are above the 10th floor, there is "no view" for this hotel. Prices in the restaurant are astronomical. Front desk staff were rude. Bell hops were too busy to notice our arrival or our departure. But the number one biggest problem with this hotel is its location. SF in the winter is inundated with homeless people, many who actually move there for the winter to beg. This hotel location puts you on the fringe of the homeless territory. Every time you leave your hotel, you will be approached by numerous people asking for money and cigarettes. When you don't give them a handout every time, you will receive smart alec accusations tossed at you daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
gmdempsey, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and will make sure to share it with our team. We hope that we get the chance to make it up to you on your next trip to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cookeville TN

Centrally located

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Clean hotel in the heart of Union Square. Close to BART and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jonathan DLR, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine ca

Very helpful staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Lost iPad and they found it . Let me check in early with only modest upgrade fee as I was not feeling well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good Location , very neat

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All public transport is within close walking distance. Restaurants, bars and cafes and shopping Malls are closely situated around the hotel.
The Parc 55 has a good location with all transport close to the hotel. Very easy to get around the city with trams , trains , buses and sight seeing buses all within a short walking distance. hotel was neat and tidy with friendly staff always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel closed to everything.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Closed to Bart station and any transportation.
We all enjoy our stay on this hotel, because it was the perfect spot, closed to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Jonathan DLR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us.