Ratings based on 11,183 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Great staff, walking distance to lots of shopping

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Got to hotel early, room was ready & was offered & accepted an upgrade with a nice view. Room was clean & despite being nearer the elevators was quiet. Beware of the fancy elevators-- we were engaged in conversation and didn't realize that you need to enter floor number OUTSIDE and then look for the appropriate bay to alight. Made for a hilarious first trip to our room (another couple had just realized the same, but the quickly closing door separated their party). Barbary Coast coffee shop is super tight squeeze, but it was nice to grab a quick bite. You should know that hotel is nicely situated to nearby shopping and the walk wasn't too sketchy. Later, we walked to the theater (right turn down Market) which looked really close on a map, but that walk was sooooooo sketchy (even before sunset, so we taxied back after the show because we were afraid to walk that stretch again). That's definitely not on the hotel, but travelers should be aware. Last but not least, the drive to & from the hotel off the Bay Bridge was REALLY easy. Sometimes you find yourself turned around for an hour on crazy busy one way, pedestrian-filled streets trying to get to hotels in SF, but this is not the case for Parc 55. We'll stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No microwave or room service!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: They gave us terrible view on the 11th floor
It was ok. But we could not heat left overs or order room service. We had to eat every meal outside. The bathroom is very old and TV barely worked. We had a room on the 11th floor with another building roof view! Fancy, right! So yeah I do not recommend this hotel. Worst Hilton ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great stay! Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. We felt safe and comfortable. Easy access to the BART and cable cars right around the corner. Great restaurants nearby and extremely close to Union Square. My only complaint is that the breakfast at the hotel was extremely expensive and it's hard to find anything but donut places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Parc 55 SF

Posted Jun 3, 2017
It is a nice, clean, and well-located hotel with easy access to everything. There's tea, coffee, and a small refrigerator in the hotel room. Close to Union Square, Ferry Building, Cable car stop (very long line), Hop-On Hop-Off,... Starbucks and Peet's Coffee nearby. Park overnight at the nearby garages for about $36/day, instead of hotel parking of almost $80!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Decent place. Very convenient location.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We had an issue with our room being next to the staff's working room so it was loud. But they fixed it easily by giving us another room. Overall it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

No more experimenting for us

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern hotel. Professional staff. LOVE the new elevator system.
Cons: Lounge a bit bland. But we're really not drinkers, so no big deal.
Location: Everything.
We made the mistake of 'trying out' some other hotel options and have decided to come back to the 55 for good! Thanks to the exceptional assistance of staff like Jessica and Michael, our stay was nearly perfect. They were attentive, detail-oriented and very professional. The fact that everyone we spoke to acknowledged our anniversary and made us feel like valued guests cannot be overstated. Our room was so quiet that we overslept twice and even the cleaning staff was friendly and cordial on our way in and out. We will absolutely, positively be back again and again. The 55 is now our permanent San Francisco address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

We had such and amazing experience.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great service and clean room
Location: You can do almost everything, location is ideal.
The hotel location is so ideas, it made our visit very enjoyable. We enjoyed the variety of restaurants located walking in distance from the hotel. I would defiantly book into this hotel again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

loved our stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was great!
Location: All shops and good restaurants were in walking distance
We would definitely stay here again. No problems at all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great location for tourists

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location was good and the hotel staff were very helpful.
Location: This hotel had easy access to public transportation and was within walking distance of many of the main attractions in San Francisco
The hotel staff were very helpful ad friendly. It's easy access to public transportation. Clean, comfortable room. Would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Nice hotel and close to everything .

Posted May 23, 2017
Love this hotel. Great customer service and perfect location. Close to everything