Ratings based on 11,062 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
All was great except long, slow lines at check in and check out. Three agents were working hard, but no manager/supervisor watching customer service or expediting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Outdated

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Way......way outdated. 2 stars at best, this review sites wants more info. What else can I say but this hotel sucks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, right next to a huge mall and shoppin

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice people
Cons: My kids thought the elevators went too fast, but I understand why they do. So nothing to improve really.
Location: Shopping galore in walking distance. Short drive to Pier 39 and surrounding area there.
From the start with Valet until checking out with concierge the experience was awesome. Much recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice clean hotel and best location. No breakfast included but a nice coffee shop around d the corner. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very close to the mall and other shopping

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Absolutely great! Friendly staff, clean, modernized, and very conveniently close to shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Conveniently located, excellent customer service.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Organized, personnel well trained, and the location.
Cons: There's always room for improvement. So far, the hotel is doing an excellent job.
Location: Located at downtown, any type of transportation is available near by. Go to China Town, bike to the Golden Gate, or indulge yourself in Ghirardelli.
In general our experience was pleasant. There's lots of great restaurants around, so it's easy to walk around and get really good stuff. We attended a conference in the Hilton hotel that was just in front of us, so it was extremely convenient. Transportation is not an issue; you can take cable, bus, taxi, etc. just a few steps from the hotel. China town, Fisherman's Warf, little Italy ... all close so we had the chance to taste the amazing multicultural blend... We loved San Francisco so will come back soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great location near Union Square!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Loved the location. Only about 2 blocks from Union Square! Clean room, friendly staff and very close to the hop on hop off bus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel parc 55 excellent from check into check out

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great stay nothing to complain about other than breakfast not worth the price even though the food was good it was expensive for what was offered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great area central to almost everything

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The bed
Location: Near Fisherman's Warf, Union Square. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
Lovely hotel and great location. The room was clean and neat. The staff was nice and accommodating. The bed was a bit hard but adequate. I will stay there again for the right rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A decent hotel in union square.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Close to BART.
Cons: Beds are old. Shower head was leaking
Location: Close to everything there is to experience in SF.
Excellent proximity to the BART station. Staff was very kind and professional. The bed was very uncomfortable and squeaky. The shower head wasn't working properly.