Ratings based on 11,247 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Location!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel is right out of the BART station, easy to find. It is also right beside the first trolley stop and Union Square is less than a 5 minute walk away. You also have access to the swimming pool in the other Hilton hotel down the street.Buses and trams are also right outside the hotel. Be sure to sign up for the Hilton rewards so you get free wifi in the suites!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Hi Tommy, Thank you for being a Hilton Honors member! We appreciate the loyalty and you taking the time to write us a nice review. I take Bart every day and the proximity to the station is amazing. Hope you had a nice swim across the street at our sister property, Hilton Union Square. Warm regards, Jenn Stephens - Operations Analyst jenn.stephens@hilton.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

SF love and memories

Posted Jul 23, 2017
My wife and I come every year to SF and stay at Parc 55. This has been for the past 10 years. Love the location, hotel, staff and the room with a view of the city and bay. Glad they have refrigerators in the rooms! Recommendations: offer water stations, and offer free continental breakfast including coffee tea juice and wine hour with small appetizers like the other hotels. This would solidify the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Hi, It's so nice to hear from our guests who return year after year. We truly appreciate the loyalty and love that you continue to visit us. The refrigerator install in each guest room was a huge project last year and we are happy you are enjoying it. Your recommendations are great and definitely something that I will bring up to our Management Staff here at the hotel. Our Food and Beverage team and Executive Chef have been talking about having something similar to a wine hour with small food tastings. We hope to get that up and running soon. See you next year! Thank you again, Jenn Stephens - Operations Analyst jenn.stephens@hilton.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arbroath, Scotland

Great location downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Union Square and being part of the Hilton Group of hotels, knew standard wouldn't be too shabby. Room was of a very good size for 4.
Cons: Bathroom decor could be improved and with no extraction, found that ceiling got very wet. Had to leave door open and clean ceiling with towel.
Location: Shopping near by and easy access to all modes of transport if needing to go further. AT&T park is also only a 30 minute walk away.
Stayed here in July 2017 for 1 week. Looked at many options but decided on this due mainly to location and proximity to Union Square. Hotel is of a good standard throughout and when we arrive late evening, check in was quick and efficient. Only gripe, and it is small at that, is that the bathroom and some room decor is in need of a bit of a makeover but that is being really fussy. Bathroom had no extraction and while not a major issue, the ceiling got very wet when there are four of us needing to use the shower - just leave door ajar and window vents open to help. Overall for family of four it suited our needs really well with plenty of space for the time we were there and used the room. Getting there is a relatively short ride from SFO and with taxi at about $40 proving to be reasonable cost compared to using BART etc. Area is great as close to main shopping at Union Square and easy access to street cars, cable cars, etc. AT&T park is only about 30 min walk away so handy also if going to a baseball game as we did. There are a lot of homeless around the area (and other parts) but having been to other US cities its not un-usual. Not an issue as such and not that it should put people off (I never found it a problem) but in the evenings when dark and mix that with alcohol, it can be a little uneasy for some if out and about. Overall the hotel is a great choice for stay and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Happy to hear that you had a great trip with your family and you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Appreciate you letting us know about the ventilation in the bathroom and I will let our Engineering team know about it. Thank you again for all the comments. Our guest feedback is very important to us. Warm regards, Jenn Stephens - Operations Analyst jenn.stephens@hilton.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Perfect choice for San Francisco

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast include pleaseeeee.
Location: Easy to access to/from airport. All shops you ever need are surrounded, Marshall, Ross, you named it!
Great Location. Room is nice and clean. Staffs are helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Hi Smida, Thank you for the great review. We're thrilled you had a great time here at the hotel. We hope to see you next time in San Francisco!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Best location in San Francisco.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: The breakfast buffet is far overpriced. At $40 per person, breakfast for three was almost double the price of our supper at the Hard Rock Cafe!
We chose the Parc 55 due to its location, and we were absolutely correct. Across the street from the BART, across the other street to the Powell Street Cable Car turnaround, and a two block walk to Union Square. The Big Bus hop-on-hop-off stop is right out the door! Beside the location, the hotel itself was fantastic. Nice room with a fantastic view. We enjoyed almost everything about our stay at the Parc 55.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback about the buffet, Ron. It is important for us to hear our guests to make sure we head in the right direction to enhance our guest's experience here. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time in San Francisco. Thank you again for the great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel is in a great location. Easy walk to the transit pick ups. Right near a good shopping district. Just make sure not to walk west of the hotel the Tenderloin can be a little rough to walk through. Other than that the hotel and staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate the feedback and we are more than happy that you had a great experience here. See you next time in SF. Warm regards, Jenn Stephens - Operations Analyst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nice hotel close to Union Square

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Classy looking hotel, location was great. Staff was great.
Cons: Not including breakfast was disappointing. $39 for hot breakfast $29 for cold breakfast. The hot breakfast was nothing special worth $39!
Location: 2 miles from the pier, very close to union square park, close to downtown mall. One of the best locations.
Stayed here so that I was in the middle of everything and I was. Location is the best selling factor about this hotel. San Francisco is full of homeless so you wont find a hotel that doesn't have them near by. Great restaurants and cafes nearby. Right around the corner from car rental agencies, and I drove the scenic route to napa valley. Great place to stay. Just didn't like the pricey food available at the hotel. Advise you to eat somewhere else and not at the hotel, unless you do not mind spending an arm and leg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Hi Rashad, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the location. We appreciate the honest feedback about the breakfast cost and I will share it with our Director of Food & Beverage as we continue to improve every guest experience. Thank you again! Warm regards, Jenn Stephens - Operations Analyst
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nothing special. I think it looked better online but it wasn't a huge disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

San Francisco Vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location and the beds
Cons: Controls on the refrigerator and a microwave in the room.
Location: Trolley right outside the hotel, stores close by.
The hotel was located close to plenty of amenities and it was easy to get to the bus and trolley system. The staff was professional and helpful. The room was lovely, clean and the beds super comfortable. My only complaints were that the refrigerator froze anything you put in it and there was no control on it. Also, since there was no microwave, you could not thaw anything out. We wanted to bring food to the room from places we ate, but could not keep it under those conditions.The restaurant was super expensive, even for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, Thank you for the review and I apologize about the controls of the refrigerator. We are happy to send our Engineering team to take a look at things that may be working incorrectly. Please give us a call if you ever experience some trouble, we are more than happy to help. We appreciate the honest feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the location. Hope to see you next time in San Francisco! Warm regards, Jenn Stephens - Operations Analyst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

calm and convenient

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: don't forget to check cleanliness periodically.
Location: Close to Union Square, Westfield mall and even the BART station
housekeeping staff was hospitable. Front desk was cordial and pleasant. Store personnel was patient and good customer service. Cleanliness may be checked periodically and may miss some areas at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Great to hear you had a positive experience with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the review!