Ratings based on 11,151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great location for tourists

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location was good and the hotel staff were very helpful.
Location: This hotel had easy access to public transportation and was within walking distance of many of the main attractions in San Francisco
The hotel staff were very helpful ad friendly. It's easy access to public transportation. Clean, comfortable room. Would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Nice hotel and close to everything .

Posted May 23, 2017
Love this hotel. Great customer service and perfect location. Close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, MA

Posted May 22, 2017
Great Location, Close to BART, Union Square, great restaurants, great ambiance
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel. Hope to see you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in downtown San Francisco.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean. Helpfulness of hotel staff. Views of city.
Cons: The hotel should offer free wifi throughout hotel. Kind of ridiculous to charge guests to use it in their own rooms.
Location: Location was good. A block away from Tenderloin, which is an area struggling with homelessness.
Modern hotel with great amenities in the heart of San Francisco. Close to public transit and walking distance to Embarcadero, Chinatown, and Union Square.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Surprised us with a handicap room next to the elevator, not handicap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted May 12, 2017
The staff is really rude ! The ubication of the hotel is awesome! But he Hotel is old and not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Union Squre location

Posted May 10, 2017
Incredibly friendly and efficient staff. Great city views. Really cool elevators. A bit of noise through the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review! The views are great from the hotel and our new elevators are definitely awesome. Hope to welcome you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Nice hotel. Centrally located.

Posted May 8, 2017
Close to shopping, theater, dining and easy access from freeway. The bar/lounge is very comfy for visiting with friends and family Only thing missing is room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We are happy to hear you liked the location of the hotel and our Cable 55 lounge on the 2nd floor. We apologize for the inconvenience of not having room service. Our restaurant will be more than happy to place a to-go order for you to enjoy in your room for your next stay or feel free to stop by our Concierge for some great recommendations for delivery. Thank you again. See you next time in SF!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient Downtown Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience near Powell Station.
Cons: No own business center but FedEx Office located at the street level, which closed after 6PM on Sat. I couldn't print out a boarding pass.
Location: Across the street from Powell Station. Anything you would expect in downtown is less than 30 min away.
I stayed just one night to browse some art galleries in SF. I wouldn't have stayed if I didn't get a quite discount three months before. It was just about a hotel and room I expected in downtown about this rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Toshi. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that the FedEx Office was closed at the time you were trying to print your boarding pass. We have a computer station with access to print your boarding pass near our concierge desk on the 2nd floor. Also, please feel free to ask any one of our Front Office/Concierge staff and we will be more than happy to help you. Hope to see you on your next trip to San Francisco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located.

Posted May 5, 2017
Only we really ran into was it was a bit noisy. Could hear people walking down the hall. And traffic outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jenn S., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that you could hear noise from the hallway. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable while you are here. We will be more than happy to find you a quieter room farther down the hallway. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Francisco on your next stay.