Ratings based on 11,021 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Nice overall hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Great amenities, friendly staff, location, and overall quality.
Cons: Bigger rooms for standard rooms. I Have never stayed in such a small Hilton operated room.
Location: Very close to shopping, restaurants, and over-all walking around the city. Great for first time visitors.
The hotel and it's first impression is that it is one of the nicer hotels in the area. Quality amenities and comfortable beds. There is also public transportation (Metro/Bart station) on the corner outside the hotel. The standard room with 2 double beds was quite smaller than I expected for a Hilton. Talking around the room felt enclosed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Great suite on the 31st floor!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Our room wasn't going to be available until 5pm instead of 3pm...but Christina Campbell made it happen for us!! She was so helpful and so nice.
Location: SF is great and right across the street from the huge shopping center, the cable cars, and 2 blocks away from Union Square.
We had my daughter's 18th bday party with a bunch of her friends. It was amazing and the views were incredible! Everything was 1st class...even the breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Loved the central location and the ease of access to public transportation.
Location: The location made it easy to explore the city even on rainy days.
We visited San Francisco for 3 rainy days. The concierge, Rob, made sure we saw all the sights we wanted to see and made excellent recommendations for activities to do in the rain. Parc 55 is a comfortable hotel right near the MUNI, BART and Cable Car lines. It is across from the Westfield Mall and a short walk to the Metreon. Its central location makes it easy to explore the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Union Square Deal!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Went to enjoy a holiday weekend. Hotel was moderately priced and walking distance from Union Square. However, it's also walking distance from Bum Central. Either way, it's a clean and comfortable hotel. Short uber ride to Fishermans Wharf and steps away from a ton of eateries!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
If you are going to be a pet friendly hotel, make sure there is a pet relief area on site and not having to walk 3 plus blocks away in the rain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Loud and noisy. Thin walls. Not family friendly.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
When complaining about noise, yelling, and fighting in hallway from 2AM thru 3:30 AM, management explained that it is common on the weekends to be very loud. Not a place to bring kids to stay at on the weekends if you want them to sleep at night. Hotel did credit us for one nights stay but I will not be a returning customer to this particular hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA, USA

Nice enough

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location but for the price, for the star rating, for how nice the lobby and common area of the hotel are, the rooms are just too shabby, dirty, and outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean had lots of amenities and location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Nice hotel , great location in Union Square

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything was great except the pullout bed was terrible, extremely uncomfortable. I have had a backache since the morning after my first night. The king size bed was very comfortable. Also, my father left his electric razor behind on the desk when we left on 2/12/2017 and I called that evening to make sure they still had it, but no one had turned it in. I realize you are not responsible for items left behind, but thought you should know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in the ❤️ of Union Square

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The staff at the hotel was extremely nice. The hotel was clean and the room was very spacious. We had a beautiful view of the city. The hotel is also located less than a block away from the Bart Station off of Powell. I really appreciated the location because everything was within walking distance.