Ratings based on 11,368 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good standard of hotel and good location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel is in a prime location, right next to public transport links which make it easy to travel round the city. The standard of the hotel overall is good, although could do with a refresh decor wise. The rooms are big, comfortable, and clean. Staff are very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cloivs

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location to event, comfortable bed.
Cons: Parking rate but it is SF.
Location: Location is right near Market and shopping.
We were there for just a quick overnight stay for an event. Check in was quick and easy. We also received a text after getting to our room to check on us. Room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Very central for transport and shops

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Only downside was no cereal eg cornflakes at breakfast buffet.Did ask and some waiters would get us some others said there was none . Hotel is in a fab location staff very friendly like everyone in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great place and customer service! Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Noise level in rooms..... The fact that you dont get "reward credit" from the Hilton unless you book directly with Hilton! Shame shame shame.....
Although this hotel has many positive things going for it, there are a few things that just aren't up to snuff......for starters, the noise level inside the rooms, from street and outside noise is rediculous! On the 30th floor its as if your sitting in the middle of the street listening to people chatter. I can understand sirens, but voices????? And this is just not a one time experience....we have stayed here many many times and the problem is persistent, regardless of the room location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco ca

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Nice. There's a lot of homeless people who beg. The area smells like urine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I had a great stay at Parc 55. The staff was so accommodating and the room was amazing. I had the best view ever. I would totally recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Front desk check us in quick and offer and upgrade to a high floor with water view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Canada

Good location.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very central to all of our needs. Room was spacious and the bathroom was above average in size. Lots of hot water and water pressure.
Cons: I'm sure there is always room for improvement but we were quite satisfied with our stay.
Location: Shopping. eating and just enjoying all the diverse culture in the city. We took a boat Bay and GGB/ Alcatraze tour which was enjoyable and well priced
No more than a 12-15 min cab ride to most area's such as the Bay, shopping and dining. Found the people more than happy to help with suggestions for great dining and activities all within a short cab ride. The hotel staff were also very friendly and ready to help with any of our questions. The cons. at the front desk was exceptionally helpful As we loved the city we will definately be back and most likely will stay at the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Large room with refrigerator.
Location: Great location close to BART, MUNI and Cable Car.
Great location, but I had to wait 2 hours to check in (unless I wanted to upgrade to a more expensive. That room was ready of course. That sounded like a trick. The lady at the counter was very surprised when I told her I would wait instead of upgrading. She did not make the sale and I had the impression that it bothered her.). Coming from the East coast, I arrived early, but was not able to check in before 3pm. Last time in SF, I was able to check in at 1pm at a different hotel without any problem. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, but I was not crazy about the pillows (they gave me a stiff neck).