Ratings based on 10,499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Union Square

Posted May 30, 2016
My family and I Stayed at Parc 55 for my brothers graduation from San Francisco State University. The hotel is very close to AT&T Park where the graduation commencement was held. The hotel is very modern and clean and the staff is very helpful and professional. The only negatives I noticed were: the strong winds were very noticeable as it sounded like the windows were open when they werent and The kitchen closes at 10:35pm... On a Friday night. Other than that, this hotel exceeded my expectations and is very worth the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Graduation Weekend

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: I liked the design and the staff. Room was very nice.
Cons: You nailed it.
Location: Good location, centrally located to many restaurants.
Hotel staff was very friendly from the get-go. Always accommodating, giving me directions and suggestions with a smile. I left a part of my C-PAP at home in Texas and they went above and beyond trying to help me find that part in the city of San Francisco over the weekend. WOW...I was impressed!!!. Also, I have never, ever, had a room attendant leave me a thank you note for the tip three days in a row. Room was impeccable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from happy traveler

Good location for shopping

Posted May 28, 2016
Good location for visiting Union square But hotels little old and do not upgrade when they ask!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel, bien situé

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Confort du lit, localisation de l'hôtel, le rapport qualité
Location: À quelque pas du Bart, très rapide comme transport de l'aéroport. Près de tous les moyens de transport, des magasins, du quartier chinois...
Hotel parfaitement situé, propre, chambre comforatable, personnel très aidant, difficile d'avoir mieux pour le prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location for all things San Fran

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location, location location
Cons: Toilet seat was cracked and flaking, road noise was a bit high.
Location: Short walk to union square and at the end of the cable car lines. Fantastic location for all things in downtown san fran
Location is amazing for all things, you are virtually on top of Powell Station. Simply hop on a cable car or, F historic street car and you are home in comfort. The connections to ATT park are just as good. Easy walk or bus to Chinatown with direct access from SFO via bart. The hotel is clean and delivered a solid place to stay. There are many homeless in the area, but never felt like it was an issue. There was a bit of road noise but there is a funny vent at the bottom of the window that when shut helped with the noise. The location is amazing if you are exploring san fran without the aid of a vehicle. I could nit pick about a slightly outdated bathroom, ect however I had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great looks!.. Very uncomfortable small rooms!

Posted May 23, 2016
The outside, lobby and reception looks updated n modern.. The halls and rooms are outdated, small, bed is terrible hard and small (full instead of queens), is very noisy early in the morning(construction type of noise or public trash perhaps). Bathroom small as well with cheap type of products. I don't consider this a 4s just because it has valet n concierge. I definitely don't think it worth the price $270sh p/n. We have real 4s hotels in Vegas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, Canada

Close to everything in the city.

Posted May 20, 2016
Location is key for this Hotel. We were able to walk almost everywhere and when we couldn't, the transit system is top notch. Staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Stay

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Staff are very friendly and helpful
Location: Shopping, restaurants, couldn't be closer to transit.
Clean hotel, large bedroom and bath. Located on the edge of Union Square close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice place, Great staff!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was awesome and professional.
Cons: Walls are a bit thin.
Location: Great access to major transportation. Though you do get into a rough part if you make a wrong turn.
Arrived at midnight, staff was very pleasant and accommodating even that late. The next morning, the people in the next room had a rather loud three year-old. He was yelling "I'm a rain deer, I'm a rain deer". The walls are a bit thin, so it woke us up earlier than we wanted. I went down and asked the staff if we could switch rooms, without hesitation they moved us and apologized. We've had kids with us before so we knew what it's like. The next day, the concierge made us reservations for transportation to the airport. I didn't notice till the time of the pick up it was to the wrong airport. The on duty staff bent over backwards to correct the issue and got us a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Location!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The location is great! Just one block from Powell St BART station so easy access from SFO, and short walk to Union Square and Chinatown, Nob Hill, etc
Cons: The breakfast buffet price is too high for the quality of food. Do not eat there unless you have a voucher.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The price is right and the location is perfect.