Ratings based on 7,257 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for biz or pleasure

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location , amenities
Cons: Opt out of "resort fee"since I didn't have time to use anything
Location: Great location. Easy to get to anyplace, walk, BART, street cars, MUNI..don't drive,since parking,traffic and one way streets are really tough
Ditch the car and stay in the middle of everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free wifi in room

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel was nice and convenient. But wasn't sure why they don't have free wifi in the rooms. I still have to double check why they charge me like 40$ facilities fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice hotel in downtown San Francisco

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
This hotel has a decent location and adequate facilities, but is most certainly a bit past its prime. However, the price is misleading, the "resort fee" ridiculous, and the lack of any explanation as to the fact that the $20 wifi is included in your required "resort fee" is somewhat negligent. I imagine many people do not use the wifi simply because it is not explained that the $20/day is already included in their $40+ with tax/day resort fee. For the ultimate price point and service, I would take my money elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent would recommend to anyone

Posted May 8, 2017
Park Central was an excellent choice for our San Francisco trip. The rate was affordable and the hotel is centrally located in the financial district. The rooms were really nice, I have no complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No. Cal.

No where near worth the price.

Posted May 7, 2017
No windows open, so there's no fresh air. Poorly light bathrooms, so you have to shower in barely any light. The tub didn't drain well, so you have to stand in several inches of water while showering. No room service. All this for $350 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel with Partial Bay Bridge View

Posted May 6, 2017
The breakfast is simple but good quality. Hotel lobby is spacious. Room condition is clean and comfortable linen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallaceburg, ON

Great hotel for a weekend away

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, close to transportation
My wife and I stayed here when we took a trip to San Fran for her 30th birthday. Hotel was clean, bright and welcoming. The hotel staff was great - they helped answer any and all questions we had about the city, things to do, places to eat, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 1, 2017
Good hotel, close in proximity to places. I would book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Easy check in, comfortable lobby, good view from the room.