Ratings based on 7,178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel close to the Moscone Convention Center

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel was exactly what we were needing for the convention we were attending in San Francisco. We were within walking distance to the Moscone Center thru a park that was very beautiful. Park Central is very close to all public transportation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did have to request items from housekeeping b/c there weren't enough items for all guests in our room, but other than that the hotel was exactly what we were needing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CSCO

Close to MOMA and the Financial District

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I found the hotel to be adequate but not worth the prices charged. When we checked in we found dirty clothes from the previous occupant under the drapes. The manager was informed and they removed the resort fee for that day. We asked for extra towels and only received them the following day. The request had to continuously be repeated in order to have them respond. The restaurant in the hotel is a waste of time. We wanted a quick bite to eat but found the menu thin and the service pretty much non-existent. The food we finally did receive tasted fine but was a bit pricey ($5.00 for a soda filled once).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice. But was disappointed with "hidden fees"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tupelo MS

Well located

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent concierge Excellent breakfast .......................................Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel at a very convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The location and the size of the room
Cons: reducing the resort fee
Location: shopping, visiting several museums nearby, hopping on the cable car
We stayed at the hotel for three nights and had a great experience there. The location of the hotel made it very easy for museum visits, shopping and sightseeing. Our room was spacious and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. However, people interested in staying at this hotel should be aware of the charges for parking and resort fee. The parking was very expensive ($67 per night); therefore, we decided not to rent a car and used uber almost everywhere we went. Besides, the hotel charged a resort fee ($37) per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dl

Great location! Near great restaurants and transpo

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is in a great location it's very clean very nice great room great view staff was extremely polite and accommodating. The price was perfect middle of the road not too high and not too cheap definitely will go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Unimpressed

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It took over an hour to get to the hotel from Union Square. Apparently a parade had closed down all streets leading to the hotel, something of which I was not informed when booking. Stuck in traffic I called the hotel for their advice. I was told there was "no hope" and to "enjoy the scenery". When we got there, the room was tiny and there was nothing special about it. Nothing extra. Somewhat dated compared to other hotels I've visited. No electrical outlets near the bed to charge our phones. Also, we had been told it would fit two adults and a child which I thought to mean there would be a pull out chair or couch. There was not. There was a "king" size bed that looked more like a queen. Lastly, the hotel restaurant was awful. The waiter would reach over the back of the booth and stack our plates instead of serving properly. No high chair. I ordered a Caesar salad and it was a huge plate of lettuce, croutons, some cheese and maybe a tablespoon of dressing that barely even covered 1/5 of the salad. I ate a dry plate of lettuce. Wouldn't recommend this place. Spend a little more and stay at the Drake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very good location. But need to pay for the wifi in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

excellent stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient central location and walking distance to park, subway and downtown ; room size and amenities within room were good; great view of the park.
Enjoyed the location, the hotel and the room. The hotel was central and convenient for tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel centrally located. Friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We asked for a room with a better view, and they took care of it for us. We would go back.