Ratings based on 2,462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We were here for a girls night, it was a great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Good location, friendly staff, reasonable price, good rooms. Nothing negative!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very nice hotel that is centrally located

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: We had an awesome view from the 28th floor
Location: Easily get to anything San Francisco has to offer.
The hotel was very well kept and located within walking distance of all of the downtown attractions - shopping, ball park etc. Public transportation was very close to easily get to all other San Francisco Attractions (Pier 39, Golden Gate Park etc.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

great location, but...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: A perfect location for exploring San Francisco.
Cons: Free internet access.
Location: A short walk to the water, shopping, SF MOMA, or the baseball stadium. In about 15 minutes you can walk to almost anything.
Great location and friendly staff. Room was clean and I had a beautiful view. It remains unbelievable to me that in tech-centered San Francisco this hotel charges $30 for internet access. Seems to me like a stupid, old fashioned rip off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somewhere in asia

Good location but average hotel for what you pay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very centrally located no frills hotel. Almost feels like a Budget airline style hotel . Good for price conscious Travellers who want to stay in central location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Our stay was from Sept 11-16, 2016. This hotel has construction all around it. Constant noise from construction and very difficult to get a good nights sleep. Rooms are dated and the bathrooms are very small, shower kept leaking all over the floor. The restaurant is terrible. Only option for breakfast is $28 / person buffet and there is no room service. Next time we're in town we will stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near the shops.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Its location near Market St meant that it was handy to the shops and Union Sq
Cons: Better room amenities and a fridge.
Location: The shops and Union Square and transport is easy via a tram to Fisherman's Wharf. The cavle car is 2 blocks away but be prepared for a LONG wait.
There were good size rooms on the SPG floors but there was no fridge and the TV didn't work. Overall the room amenities were disappointing. WiFi was free but there is a $30/day surcharge for what on the surface appears to be for WiFi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good. Rest is very bad.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location sure is great.
Overrated. Even when asked for an extra bottle of water, slippers or bathrobe it wasn't provided. They do charge an extra fee per night apparently for amenities. At the price they charge, stay there isn't worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiny deluxe king bed room with great views

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: hotel could use refurbishing. there is no room service but a bar/restaurant on site the hotel lobby etc is very dark.
Location: 1 block from new SFMOMA close to shopping
great location, walked everywhere, a block away from the new SFMOMA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I would definitely stay in this hotel again. Even tho hotel is in the heart of busy city, it was quite and comfortable. Location couldn't have been better as well. Really easy to get around city!