Ratings based on 5,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Cozy in a bustling city

Posted Aug 24, 2015
had the most amazing sleep here, the beds are incredible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Union Square

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location, views
Free upgrade to a higher floor corner room with amazing views!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient to get to the city's many points of interest.
This hotel is located in a convenient location that is close walking distance to the Financial District and the Embarcadero. The room is clean and the bed very comfortable. Room is slightly smaller than normal but adequate. Staff was very helpful and gracious.
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Michael S, EPC
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best customer service ever.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: ?
Location: Sushirrito, The Grove, Greens Restaurant. Cowgirl Creamery, Blue Bottle Coffee and Humphry Slocumbe ice cream in the Perry Building.
Great location - surrounded by cool restaurants. Floor-to-ceiling windows. Carmen at the front desk went out of her way to help us. Fun bar - excellent for meeting friends/family/business. Hotel room was very quiet. Environmentally conscious. Easy walk to transportation. Grove Restaurant is across the street - great for breakfast. Easy walk to the Perry Building. In SF, we will always stay at Park Central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by MichaelS, Hotel Management
Thank you for commending our customer service. We are delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location. We are truly Central to All things in the heart of San Francisco. Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC suburb

Great view!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and well staffed. There was always someone available in the lobby.
Location: Located very close to Union square and public transportation. You can get anywhere in the city from there. Great shopping!
When I arrived at the hotel the young man asked if I had 2 double beds and I said oh that's fine but it would be nice to have a higher floor. i was placed on the 26th floor. The view was Amazing. Thanks so much Park Central!
Comment from EPC
Aug 16, 2015 by MSingleton, EPC
Thanks for the review Patty!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

All important shops are within less than 5 minutes

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The floor to ceiling windows of the rooms gave us a breathtaking view over the city, the Bay, even Golden Gate Bridge
Cons: I would prefere porcellan mugs to cardboard cups in the room
Location: Museum of Modern Art, Jewish Museum lies virtually behind the Hotel
This Hotel is in the eye of Downtown SFO, We conveniantly could park our car and swarm out to see the city, walk to shops and Museums and good restaurants alike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by MSingleton, Hotel Management
Hello, We are delighted that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel. Best regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Great location.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful , clean , helpful staff. Quiet spacious clean rooms. Great beds and pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by MSingleton, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed the staff and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great hotel near Market St and Yerba Buena!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Great hotel, awesome views! They didn't have room service, but there's plenty within walking distance and/or that will deliver. Will happily stay again!
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Michael S, EPC
Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Need to change carpets

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Too expensive but that's san francisco, need too change carpets, room smells terrible when you get in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt hotel i SF

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Park Central ligger få meter fra SF centrum. Pæne og rene værelser - mange af dem med flot udsigt ud over byen og havet i baggrunden.