Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Charles F

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Mold on shower grout. Bed very soft. Decor very mixed with everything different, not done tastefully. Food fair. Very disappointed for the price. Staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Charles F., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations and thank you for taking the time and providing candid feedback. I hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this matter in further detail. Warm regards, Bertrand H. Newson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very cute and cozy hotel in a good location. The elevator was charming. The breakfast better than most.
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The room itself was wonderful. The fireplace was the cherry on top since it was so chilly and rainy during our stay! The bed was cozy and the shower kept hot for as long as I had it turned on! Everything was very clean and the hotel staff was extremely kind. You can hear sirens at night as you are smack in the city but that was to be expected. You also can hear people in the rooms next to you and above you as they walk around but it didn't keep us from sleeping and overall a really awesome hotel pick!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Petite Auberge GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, We value your business! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the fireplace in your room and had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Bertrand Newson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: -clean safe environment for guests to relax
- all of my encounters with the staff were welcoming & accommodating - the foods & beverages were plentiful & fresh
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Petite Auberge General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit and we value your business! It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Bertrand Newson General Manager
4 out of 5
by kyle

Nice quaint hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Neat, clean hotel close to street car line. Accommodating for baby with use of pack n play. Great breakfast and social hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Centrally located

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Small, clean, attentive staff, and valet parking!
Cons: Would not recommend it for the summer since it has no air conditioning.
Location: Close to everything.
Centrally located, and just a steep walk up to Knob Hill, down to Union Square, and five minutes from Chinatown. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming haven in busy city

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bathroom curtain could use a wash; it has collected almost as much city smog as my curtains in Toronto.
Location: Great location, walkable everywhere.
British-style B&B in hectic San Francisco, complete with flowered wallpaper, patterned rug, elephant lamps, gas fireplace, old books. Very quiet. An older place, so gave it 4 stars for facilities but really, they were everything I could want. Excellent breakfasts and wine and cheese afternoons. Happily, other guests appeared to enjoy the quiet as much as I did. Staff are stellar: front desk folks cheerfully organized airport transit, Martín lugged bags and settled me in without fuss and in consideration of my gimpy leg, kitchen staff made sure I was happy with everything, and the man whose name I didn't get reminded me I needed a water bottle before walking around town, and rushed to get me one. Will definitely come here if/when I return to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Cons: I forgot to report a leak from the ceiling thru light fixture above the bathtub. Quite a bit of water! Room 44 It caused no problem, but needs fix
I have stayed there previously and returned because I liked it! They have a great doorman and all was as good as expected.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels