Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by jia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted May 6, 2016
Checked in early but was given our room, which was lovely in every way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfortable

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good. Coffee not as good as food nor was wine at reception. Cookies were yummy and homemade. Room was mostly quiet as we were just over garden and voices carried up during breakfast and wine reception. Also staff had a way too long conversation one morning just outside our room in narrow hallway. They were very apologetic when quieted by my fiance. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Rooms can get hot if it's in the 80s outside as there is no ac.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Need a facelift and soundproofing
Location: Restaurants and bars within walking distance
Big disappointment. Hotel is quite old and musty smelling. Staff were very nice but unknowledgeable. After the first morning we opted to eat breakfast elsewhere. I could have stayed at a holiday inn express for the same quality and a lot less money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Close to Powell Street cable car line & Union Squa

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: See above comments!
Cons: See above comments!
Location: see above
On the upside, I had a mainly good experience at this hotel; great location; comfortable; good breakfast; on tap tea/coffee in the breakfast room 24/7, but not in the rooms :( free newspapers; free cookies; free water & soft drinks; ice machine; welcoming happy hour. On the downside, my room was at the back, within a "well" of brick walls so sound carried badly! Especially when the dumpsters were being emptied at 5/6am weekdays or when anyone was chatting below - maybe I'm too sensitive, lol! Also, because of the unexpected April heat, the room got very stuffy as no air-con. Only other downside that I felt was, when I checked out & was waiting for my airport ride, there was no-one at the front desk!! I left my keys with the maintenance man who seemed fine with it but I would have expected someone to be at the front desk at 11.30am!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Cozy and comfy

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Location: It's a great location very close to Union Square but far enough away that you feel you're in a residential area--not too touristy.
We had a very relaxing stay at Petite Auberge. The room was small but very comfortable. The complimentary breakfasts were delicious, and the wine and cheese reception every afternoon very much appreciated after a long day of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by Glenn from Hjärup

Öppenspis och nära till Centrum

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt och famlijärt Hotel med trevlig personal
2 out of 5
by Phil from Leeds

Looks shabby chic, but just shabby...

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel looks great on website. In reality its really noisy (lots of notes in hotel re this, so clearly and issue). Looks shabby chic on website, but its just a bit shabby in reality. Needs a good clean. Reception often unmanned - better option to stay in White Swan next door - you'll spend 1/2 your time popping there for any service anyway... Shame really, because with better management and maintenance and a good clean it would be fine...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merkezi, guleryuzlu ekip ancak konfor beklemeyin

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fiyat kalite dengesi makul degil. Hizmet fena degil calisanlar guleryuzlu ve yardimci ancak odalar cok eski ve konforlu degil cok da temiz bulmadim bu fiyata cok daha konforlu bir otelde kalabilirdim. Oteli cazip yapan ozelligi lokasyonu bir de ucretsiz su cay kahve hizmeti gunun her saati
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell med god beliggenhet, nær Union Square

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bra, rimelig hotell med god stemning og service. OK frokost, hyggelig "vintime" hver kveld.