Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky and close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice place. Close to the wharf, golden gate, shopping, cable cars, etc. Clean and well organized. Friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: Great location if you are in North Beach or Fort Mason
Last minute reservation while helping at a workshop. The room was quite nice, with comfortable bed and nice linens. Most of the staff I encountered were lovely, including front desk and waiter in restaurant. I didn't get to take advantage of the hotel (gym, t.v., etc) because I was just there overnight avoiding having to drive across the bridge and back during the storm. Nice to have a bathtub. Not the most comfortable, but the water was hot, and that was a nice part of my stay. I think I'd have given it a 5 if my room had been quieter. Moderate noise from the hall and upstairs. I got a very good rate via Expedia and the final rate was even lower when I got my statement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Adorable hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This was our first trip to San Francisco and this was a great place to stay! Only a few blocks from fishermans wharf and if you don't mind walking not far from dosntown! Our room was very large and very comfy, I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Would recommend to anyone. Room was spacious and clean. Loved the decor. From all hotels that I have stayed at this was has been my favourite!!!! Absolutely loved it and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Walking distance to the wharf and shopping!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Great experience. Staff was excellent. The bedroom was cleannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn! I will stay here again, soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Pier 2620

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Free Wifi and rooms were in excellent condition.
Location: This location is close to various transit services, activities, restaurants and various other activities. Excellent location.
Hotel was excellent and free wifi. Breakfast selection was perfect. Near to several restaurants and fisherman wharf activities. Transit system was excellent. Best to buy day passes. Plenty of activities to do. Not too fair to walk to several sites. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Terrific staff, Great location, Very good room.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the location, and the general area.
Cons: Food and drink facilities were quite minimal. A better place to unwind after the day would have been good.
Location: Location is second to none. Short walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and good access to local transit which we used a lot.
The staff were a real treat and helped us a lot with landmarks, tours and local transportation. The room was very good - spacious and comfortable. And the location near Fisherman's Wharf is just excellent. I would stay here again in an instant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location near to Fishermans Wharf

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great hotel, nicely decorated rooms in a great location. We had a room facing he inner courtyard which was quieter. Only small complaint was the lack of sound insulation between the rooms and from the floor above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This hotel is a block from the Cable Car terminal; 20 min. walk to Coit Tower; 20 min walk through North Beach to Chinatown and about a 20 min. walk to Pier 39. Nice, central location to walk to take take that Cable Car from. We were on the second floor on the south side (Bay Street) of the building and the traffic was a bit loud. The rooms were decorated nicely with interesting materials that looked and felt very "Restoration Hardware/ Pottery Barn". Plantation shutters; interesting furniture that was "Early Warehouse"; nice sheets and towels. Very clean. I thought that the bed was comfy but my friend thought it was too soft. I would stay there again mostly because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great location, great bed

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: the bed and location
Great location, just a few blocks away from the pier and the main crowded streets. The beds literally hugged you, I had to ask for an extra set of towels since they only put for 3 people and we were 4. but besides that it was a very nice hotel.