Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Loved the hotel decor and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is close to The Pier with many activities and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This hotel charges to much money for a night and it's totally not worth it the room are super small we had a terrible night people screaming in the hall way all night long plus the noise from outside it seemed we where sleeping outside and the staff was rude and not helpfull, bad hotel no worth the money at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great location in San Francisco

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel is very good, modern and clean, with excellent location relative to Fisherman's Wharf. The room was funky, spacious and very clean. The only slight downside was the noise from the traffic outside but I personally could ignore it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location and nice ambiance

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice, modern hotel, only steps from pier 39/fisherman's warf. Decent parking facilities, but resort and parking fees will cost you nearly $100 more per night than advertised. Breakfast was pretty good as covered by resort fees, but Wi-Fi was garbage. Had faster, more reliable Wi-Fi in the Comfort Inn we stayed at on the way to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convient!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice hotel and super convienent to Fisherman's Warf. There is a Walgreens across the street that makes it easy to get those small things you forgot or a late night snack. It is only a few blocks from restaurants. We loved our room and it was extra spacious! Oh, and breakfast was better than normal hotel breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Spacious room in a great location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I was there for business but the hotel is conveniently located near pier 39, Lombardo street, nob hill, etc... the staff was super friendly and helped us check in early, had extra umbrellas on hand to loan and even offered maps and tourist recommendations. The room was so spacious and well decorated. would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Nice Hotel close to the Wharf

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Stayed the night as we were attending a comedy show @ Cobb's. Parking fees in the city are STEEP but we didn't have to pay public transportation as we were close enough to walk. We liked the room decor, looks kind of industrial. Previous reviews do point out the street rooms are noisy, I agree with that but it wasn't totally horrible to where I couldn't sleep. Lots of options for breakfast. We'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, fun fibe

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We had a great time as a family at this location. Walking distance of so many attractions. The room was spacious and the decor was fun. A little hot as the a/c unit shuts off periodically. Too noisy to open windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf is perfect.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf is centrally located, up to date and beautiful. It fit our needs, was easy to access, and it was just around the corner to all of the sites the you would want to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Excellent location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Great hotel in a great location. We were able to easily walk to all of our tour starting points from this hotel. It was a bit longer to the Alcatraz Cruise launch point but we still walked there in 20 minutes. Room was nicely appointed and very quiet. Wifi was very strong, which was a nice bonus. Cab fare from SFO to this hotel was $50. Will definitely Stay here again.