Ratings based on 3,488 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We spent only one night before flying out of San Francisco. The hotel was easy to find with convenient (yet expensive $48 parking). Just a few blocks from the wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Drop the $30 fee and drop the breakfast
Great location. Cool decor. Helpful and friendly staff. Overnight stay comes with breakfast, which was just ok, we would have rather not paid the $30 service fee and got our own breakfast somewhere local.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales, U.K

Excellent Hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel is immaculate. Great service, but we think the charge of $30 per day is excessive .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

The Location was perfect.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location, the rooms very clean and comfortable and when we would come back to our room it was always cleaned with the bed made and fresh towels.
Cons: nothing
Location: The Warf was only about a couple of blocks away. The Trolley was a block away. grocery stores were either a cross the street or a couple of blocks
The Hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms clean and very comfortable. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, VA

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The proximity of the hotel to the best parts of SF was the absolute highlight of our stay! Great amenities, great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great updated rooms with neat theme. good breakfast . Close to wharf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsonville

Close to the Wharf

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the wharf Starbucks, Trader Joe's, Cost Plus, and the Trolley
Cons: Add waffles to the breakfast menu and add a pool and/or hot tub. You have room on the outdoor deck outside of the fitness room.
Location: Pier 39. Food, bars, alcatraz, shopping, North Beach for good food, mass at Sts. Peter and Paul's, it was all good!
Quaint hotel in the classic ship motif. The hotel staff were great. Parking is high - but it's in the city. $56 for valet or $48 self park. The breakfast was hearty and good. The bar was lively and fun in the same theme as Pour in Santa Cruz - they have self pouring wine dispensers of quality local wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Great hotel with industrial wharf theme

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Central location, great breakfast. Rooms fun industrial interior design.
Location: Cable cars and fishermans wharf all within blocks .... great location to walk everywhere
Early check in was helpful. Room looking out at courtyard was quiet and bed was comfortable. Staff were helpful. Breakfast buffet was a good way to start a day of waking. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel close to pier 39.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Close to pier
Cons: Let people know when they check in there is a $30 a day charge for Wifi. Change up the breakfast menu daily.
Location: Nice walk to pier.
Nice hotel nice room. Breakfast was nice but it was always the same choice every morning. They charge for Wifi but I didn't read the fineprint and they didn't tell me when I checked in. I have never been charged for Wifi not even in Hawaii. But ill read or ask at my next hotel. Other then that nice place. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very friendly helpful staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The décor! The Breakfast lasts until 11:00 AM.
Cons: Wasn't crazy about the Urban fee! Longer bar hours.
Location: Very close to Fishers Wharf! We walked to a lot of the sites that San Fran is famous for!
This hotel is very very nice! I believe that it recently went through a remodel. The rooms are beautiful! Very well decorated! The lobby staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would suggest is that they mark better where the gym is. It is hard to find, but once we found it the facility was outstanding. Maybe also have the bar open earlier than 5:30 PM.