Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice reasonable hotel near Union Sq

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: very clean, nice makeover
Cons: not much if they are going to hold their prices down
old hotel given an excellent fixup: nice colors, scrupulously clean, good beds, nice sheets & towels. A bargain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Good Value

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Close to Union Square. Quick check in. Very clean room.
Cons: City of SF shutting off traffic on the street outside.
Location: 2 blocks from union square, cable car to fisherman's wharf.
Great for overnight business stay or vacationeers who won't be spending time in their room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Les, We are very happy that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for sharing your review. Stay with us again the next time your in the area on business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prima hotel in hartje centrum San Francisco!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Een schoon en rustig hotel, maar wel in het hart van San Francisco, minuten lopen vanaf Union Square. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great value The room was very clean, large bathroom, Nice stuff. I will definitely recommend and come back again. Close to the union square and other shopping destinations. Safe area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location,good price close to Union Square

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: A fridge in the rooms would be good.
Location: Everything is close by, riding the cable car, restaurants, trains, Union Square.
We had a great stay at this hotel. It was comfortable. Staff were friendly and gave us advice on places to eat. If I go back to San Fran I would consider staying here again. Great location and a good price. We were able to catch train from airport and walk our bags to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Muy practico

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion
Cuando una está en san Francisco no es para quedarse en su cuarto . La ubicación es ideal , cuartos chicos pero suficientes y cómodos . Costó/beneficio a favor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kor

유니언스퀘어에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Jul 29, 2016
방도 정말 작고, 욕실도 작음 전반적으로 깨끗하나, 밤늦게 들어와 아침일찍 나가는 여행객에게 적합한 숙소임
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Better than expected. Room was clean and modern. Bed was comfortable. We thankfully had a bathroom in our room.. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Didn't know about the 200 dollar deposit. But overall good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

In the Heart of San Francisco!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, price, comfort, cleanliness, excellent amenities!
Cons: I felt attention to detail has already been taken care of! No complaints at all!
Location: Fantastic location, Union Square, Shopping, Restaurants, Cable Car - also close to BART from airport!
Fully refurbished rooms (deluxe with en-suite) - spotlessly clean! Plush bedding and towels etc. Friendly, helpful staff in this family run hotel. I found it to be excellent value for money - rooms a little small - but would definitely recommend to others and would not hesitate to stay on a return trip. Close to cable car - great shopping, restaurants - and totally walkable to Fishermans Wharf etc as well! I found it has received some unfair reviews going from my experience and I really can't see why???