Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Better than expected. Room was clean and modern. Bed was comfortable. We thankfully had a bathroom in our room.. Staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Didn't know about the 200 dollar deposit. But overall good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

In the Heart of San Francisco!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, price, comfort, cleanliness, excellent amenities!
Cons: I felt attention to detail has already been taken care of! No complaints at all!
Location: Fantastic location, Union Square, Shopping, Restaurants, Cable Car - also close to BART from airport!
Fully refurbished rooms (deluxe with en-suite) - spotlessly clean! Plush bedding and towels etc. Friendly, helpful staff in this family run hotel. I found it to be excellent value for money - rooms a little small - but would definitely recommend to others and would not hesitate to stay on a return trip. Close to cable car - great shopping, restaurants - and totally walkable to Fishermans Wharf etc as well! I found it has received some unfair reviews going from my experience and I really can't see why???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Redelijk kamertje maar rommelig hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
De kamer was ok maar had geen eigen toilet en douche. Ook was er geen airco wel een fan. Het hotel was rommelig en het tapijt op de gang had gaten die met tape dicht geplakt zaten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A lot of fixing to do

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: just the location
Cons: see about my experience
Location: all within a walking distance
Need new paint on walls, need new wall drywalling, need new carpeting, need to adjust elevator allignment against the actual floor exit, need to fix cricketing stairways, need more laundry facilities, need to remodel kitchen facility, need noise cancelling walls since you can overhear nextdoor, need phone in room to contact frontdesk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of room experience

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot.
I get to the hotel and instead of a credit card swipe for extra charges find their policy is to charge $400.00 onto your card. Next I go up to my room and find that there is no bathroom, shower, coffee maker etc with the bathroom and shower in the public hallway. The room I got had no bathroom or shower and I had to use public shared facilities in hallway I get home and check my reservation and find I clearly had a confirmed reservation for a Deluxe Room, 1 Queen bed which according to the hotel information does not use a shared hallway bathroom. In short they stuck me in a standard room and even when I responded to expedias survey complaining about the no in room bathroom or shower was never corrected by management even though they responded to my comments. Its spilled milk now but had I realized I would have done an about face the minute I entered the room and showed them my confirmation for a deluxe room, I don't think it was an unintentional error and I never got a refund fo the difference in room cost,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Super clean!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, location, & A/C
Newly remodeled and super clean. There's hardwood floors in the rooms so there's no nasty carpet to walk on. Also there was a newer individual A/C unit in the room. A/C in San Francisco is rare. You can usually only find it in your larger and more expensive hotels.
1 out of 5
by Hossam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by DAMIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

満足です

Posted Apr 17, 2016
女子1人旅での利用。 けっこう潔癖です。 サンフランシスコの物価を考えれば格安。 立地はユニオンスクエアで良好。 駅からもスーツケースを引いて歩いても徒歩で大丈夫な距離。 部屋はコンパクトですが狭すぎることは全くなく、とても清潔。 シャワーの勢い、排水溝の流れもとても良い。 4泊したので生活する上で見やすい時計と、安いホテルなのにティッシュがあったのも便利。 コインランドリーが二階にあって、3ドルでたまっていた洗濯もできました。(洗剤は日本の100均で小分けのものを!) フロントのスタッフさんは優しいです。 Wi-Fiもさくさくスムーズ。 道路に面していない方の部屋だったので基本的にいつも静かでしたが、壁が薄いので廊下を歩く人や近くの部屋の出入りは最初少し驚いたほど響きます。 でも全然頻繁ではないし、全く気になりませんでした。 おすすめです!