Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Hotel bien placé pour le super Bowl.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Très bien placé pour visiter le centre, le port,cartier chinois, bien bien.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awful hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, The way they handled the deposit on the room.
Location: Great location but no parking
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Absolutely terrible customer service. Complete disrespect from every employee I encountered during my stay . Would not allow visitors passed 9 PM, wanted to charge $20 a person just to visit the room. When I argued regarding my family not being allowed into my room, I was told I needed to relax. Then when I went to go upstairs and my father handed me something to be put in my room, the employee thought my dad was going upstairs. He then proceeded to yell at him, and threatened to charge my card. Charged my credit card a $200 fee for the deposit prior to check out. Shoe box of a room, but I would rate the cleanliness a 3. Also there is no parking so you have to fend for yourself and find a parking garage close by. When I checked out of the room, I was told I had to wait while they check the room for damage. When the employee who checked my room came back down, the person that was checking me out of the room wrote a note on a piece of paper and handed it to the employee and the employer responds with, " there was make up on the towels but that's it," I couldn't believe how unprofessional everything about this place was. Never staying at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service for $180/night!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Very small room without desk and chair. Instead of air conditioner, they provide a heater using hot water. I have to wear earplugs to sleep because the heater produce large noise. The heater was turned off from 4AM - 6PM to save energy. The room is very cold and completely cannot stay. Terrible experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

3 jours à SF

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Emplacement
Cons: Salle de bain
Location: Tout
Hôtel rudimentaire, mais très bien situé avec un prix est très abordable comparativement aux hotels situés dans ce coin. Nous avons vraiment apprécié notre séjour. Il faut garder en tête que ce n'est pas un cinq étoile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland New zealand

Fantastic local close to Union Square

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: The local. I guess it was cheap isn but I'm sure I could have done better.
Cons: This place needs some careful help with the staff attitude. The whole presentation was very sub stand and I'm not comparing it with 4star accommodatio
Location: Fantastic local close to everything really touristy and shopping
Staff treated me with indifference. They always answered a question but never went out of their way at all unlike many of the other people I met in San Franisco. The foyer was smelly and often strange looking people sitting there. My room was clean but I stayed 7 days and had sheets changed once on request. The corridors are disgusting with holes in the floors and the carpet filthy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Underrated in SF

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location, Location and CLEAN room!
Cons: Kitchen open a little later :-)
Location: Union Sq, Chinatown 15 min, Golden Gate Bridge 35 min by bus...GREAT restaurant next door HONEY HONEY don't miss it!
Great location walking distance from everything! The room was spotless, sheets, towels all smelled nice and CLEAN! Although it is being renovated WHO CARES it didn't bother us at all as our room had great water pressure in shower, comfy bed & CLEAN! The staff was very friendly and helpful! I thought the price was even better! Don't overlook this place due to a 2 star rating it really should be 3 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms. A from dublin

wpuld stay here again

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room with private bathroom was spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

便利な場所

Posted Nov 4, 2015
空港からバートで、駅からホテルまでは徒歩10分くらい。ユニオンスクエアからも近く便利でした。部屋はリノベーションしてあり綺麗。ただエアコンが部屋になかったので季節的には厳しいかも。スタッフはみんな優しくてよかった。帰りはホテルのスタッフの人が$20で空港まで送ってくれたのですごく便利で楽だった。この値段ならまた泊まってもいいと思う。thank u so much! Hotel's staff was so kind. Room was clean. If I came San Fransisco again I will stay here again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place for the price, thanks to the rooms renos, otherwise very old.same problem than anywhere else on the coast; prices varying not only from day to day but hours to hours...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at prime location.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, location
Cons: bed was tooo soft.
the hotel was surprisingly very clean for the price we got it for. The bathrooms were extremely clean. There was a sink in the room.