Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, United States of America

Not bad for the price!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to the places we wanted to visit.
Room need improvements. Amenities either missing or poorly maintained. Staff was helpful in making the best possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Dont stay at this venue however Presidio area grea

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Area is great, Chestnut street has many shops and restaurants. Tge golden gate park bridge and marina an easy walk as to is jumping on the local buses
Long overdue total room and bathroom reburbishmemt mould on tiles in shower, no toilet roll holder, no handles on taps, toilet seat needs replacing, no fan / air in room and not safe leaving window open, lift didnt work all the time, no lights on stairwells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake arrowhead ca

Room is in need of a deep cleaning and repairs.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: That's is the only PLUS, but I'm embarrassed to even say I stayed at this dump.
There is zero value in respect to the rate charged for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Needs some updates and loud location!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The free parking (first come, first serve)
Cons: The noisy area, paper thin walls, and gross carpet
Location: 25 minute walk to fishermans wharf, lots of dining, bars and shopping just a block away on Chestnut
To start, I reserved this room because of the free first come first serve parking and the fact that it was close to the location that I needed. The bed and toilet are most important to me and were clean and comfortable. However, the carpet was very old and It felt like I needed to wear sandals or socks the whole time. There was no thermostat in the room so it was simply on or off with the old coil heater on the wall. The location on Lombard St is good for the surroundings but horrible for the noise of traffic which seemed never ending. Also, the walls were paper thin. The TV for the room next door was up against the wall of our headboard. You could hear everything that was going on next to us an above us for the most part of the night. Then, the phone in the room was not plugged into a phone line let alone an outlet. But the price was right and overall the stay was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Know Why It's Inexpensive !

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Great location, pretty safe area. Constant traffic 24/7 of course. Not far from Fisherman's Wharf, etc. Good area just to walk around.
The people are nice but the place is a dump. No a/c or ventilation except screen-less front windows and noisy bathroom fan; no knobs on sink faucets; old, stained carpeting; paper roll holder at toilet broken off the wall; paint peeling from ceiling; horrible airwick-like stench when you walk in the room; tiny microwave oven rotation broken; ancient tiny electric wall heater; no soap tray or any other horizontal surface in the shower; face plates missing on electrical outlets I recommend this place if you are a traveling student seeking shelter for one or two nights. You do get a clean bed and a shower...not recommended for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

First Timer

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good site but very expensive place (area) to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Arrived to the hotel. Stayed two nights. There were three adults, they never had room service come change our sheets or give us new towls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel de l horreur

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Un hôtel a éviter a tout pris ménage pas fait pendant 3 jours,fenêtre tenu par une planche ,rideau douche moisie, lampe casser ,peinture au mur crade ,porte noir de crasse , dormis dans les même draps avec les taches pendant dix jours etc une catastrophe trop de chose anormal .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the places you want to see

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
A bit out dated, parking is a challenge, but overall a good bargain. Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by Jose R

Péssimo hotel, o pior que fiquei na minha vida.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito ruim.