Ratings based on 2,891 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Jul 3, 2017
For the extra money that went into buying the room, it was worth it compared to competing hotels. Definitely got my money's worth and would stay again. P.s. The showers were great, especially for tall folk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Relaxing hotel... quiet location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Used to be a great place to stay when it was the Sofitel. It had a French vibe. Now it feels neglected, and a hodgepodge of what it wants to be. No longer carrying French toiletries... instead American toiletries. No more friendly front desk people ... now grumpy and Poorly dressed. I won't be staying here again. Shame because I used to really like this place when I come home to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francsico

Lovely experience!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were able to check in early and late without issue. The staff was so friendly and welcoming and the room was clean and comfortable. After a day of running around, we returned to our room welcomed by lovely little plate of macarons and a bottle of wine. What a wonder 1st stay. We will certainly be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Not good if planning to visit SF

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel not knowing traffic conditions to get to SF we booked this hotel. You will see heavy traffic. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, pet friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2017
What a beautiful location to stay right outside San Francisco! And the hotel is so helpful with pets, even providing treat bags to our furry friends. You don't find this kindness most places. I was so impressed. I'll stay here again. The rooms are modern and clean. Rooms are quiet and well-appointed. A great stay for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Solid Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We only stayed a night but the staff at every step of the way were helpful and professional. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Everything went smoothly. We enjoyed the bar downstairs and had some delicious food that was prepared and presented with attention to detail. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redwood city Ca.

You better be rich!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
First the positives, very comfortable bed, my girlfriend loved the complimentary bath robe, after a long bath. The lobby and bar service was fantastic! Relax and enjoy the cheese tray, (20.00 for 3 cheese options) the cocktail servers were incredibly attentive without bring intrusive. The hotel is very nice, room was too. Now concerns... But... it's, $30.00 a night to park, (not optional). The site suggested among the amenities, a "sunken tub" we only learned at check out, only some of the rooms have sunken tubs and since I used Expedia, i wasn't worthy. I'm allergic to feathers and requested prior to arrival that any feather pillows and comforter be replaced. It didn't happen! Then, it took over an hour and a half, and 3 phone calls from the room to get them swapped out. Breakfast in the room, be prepared to spend over 30.00 for a standard eggs, bacon, potatoes, toast. A bowl of cereal and milk is outrageous. Checkout was smooth. and between cocktails, (an Absolute screwdriver was 12.00, Mermaid water was 16.00,) room service, (2 pasta dinners and a vegetable was $55.00 before tip)parking,30.00 and the room, I spent over 400.00 easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Loved the view! Wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It's my second time staying here in a month. I enjoyed my time here. Clean hotel, friendly staff! Will definitely stay here in September.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waiting for a reno, I guess

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Just stayed here for the first time as the Pullman since it was acquired from Sofitel. Looks like the place is kinda suspended awaiting (hopefully) a renovation. Found the service to be spotty and our accessible room appeared dirty (maybe due to scuff marks from past wheelchair use?). Hotel is focused on running big weddings, it seems. Water pressure was near zero and hot water temp varied greatly depending on what time of day one chose to shower. Beds were comfortable. Got hit with a not one, but two "corkage" fees in lobby area as a friend brought two bottles of wine to celebrate an occasion. Then they added a 19% gratuity to the corkage fees even though the staff had to do nothing! The front desk folks took zero responsibility for anything upon checkout. Also, my wife had to pick up the skimming net at the outdoor pool in order to start cleaning it. Only then, did a manager come outside and get the maintenance squad to come clean the pool. The location of the hotel has worked well for us in the past. Hopefully Pullman will make an investment into both the service levels as well as the property itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
In general my expectation was at least four star hotel but starting from the airport including shuttle service and inside the hotel service cleanness Was a really bad