Ratings based on 2,732 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel. Very clean. And a beautiful location.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Walked to the door and they have people open the door for you. The service is pretty great too. They try to make everything easy for you. Also, it's a beautiful location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We booked a superior Lagoon facing room with 2 beds and were shocked to hear that they did not have anything available when we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Yellow water from the shower head - why?

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The view, the layout and the aesthetics.
Cons: Having a plumber visit more often.
Location: You're in Redwood City, half hour from SF, where there's a lot to do like visiting Pier 39 & Fisherman's Wharf, to barhopping. But in RC, not a thing.
Right so at first everything seemed ok, the view was great, the bed was soft and the first room was very clean. However, we had been traveling for 10 hours and were ready to just call it day. When I go to turn on the shower, the shower head starts spewing out yellow water! I expect that sort of thing from some roach patrol motel, or hostel, but a 4-star hotel really shouldn't have that at all! So we call to complain, and get the run around, and are then sent to another room. This second room, maybe it was the same size but it definitely looked smaller, and had a broken showerhead collar. But we were too tired to complain again at night and just wanted to go to dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Overpriced and Aesthetically Chilling

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: When I requested bedding the woman at housekeeping was great.
Cons: The decor, the welcome at checkin, the prices of food and beverages.
Location: It is in a business area that has no nearby restaurants or shops. You have to drive to get anywhere.
The food and wine are exorbitantly priced and the design and decor uninviting. I would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding Ca.

Beautiful Hotel excellent service

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: None
Location: Near good resturants
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, Ca

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We stayed here for a 2 night stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff were friendly. We enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
top notch hotel with nearby shops and great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Our flight coming from Houston was suppose to arrive by midnight but was delayed. I called to confirm our reservation and late check in and they were so nice and accommodating. Made our stay a relaxing and convenient one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near Half Moon Bay & close to city

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room was comfortable, staff was friendly & professional. The only con was the pool was dirty whole three days we stayed, it would've been nice to be able to swim!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time at the Pullman Hotel. The rooms are awesome . Everything is new and clean. The staff is super nice. I will come back again and recommend it to my friends and family.