Ratings based on 2,845 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Solid Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We only stayed a night but the staff at every step of the way were helpful and professional. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Everything went smoothly. We enjoyed the bar downstairs and had some delicious food that was prepared and presented with attention to detail. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redwood city Ca.

You better be rich!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
First the positives, very comfortable bed, my girlfriend loved the complimentary bath robe, after a long bath. The lobby and bar service was fantastic! Relax and enjoy the cheese tray, (20.00 for 3 cheese options) the cocktail servers were incredibly attentive without bring intrusive. The hotel is very nice, room was too. Now concerns... But... it's, $30.00 a night to park, (not optional). The site suggested among the amenities, a "sunken tub" we only learned at check out, only some of the rooms have sunken tubs and since I used Expedia, i wasn't worthy. I'm allergic to feathers and requested prior to arrival that any feather pillows and comforter be replaced. It didn't happen! Then, it took over an hour and a half, and 3 phone calls from the room to get them swapped out. Breakfast in the room, be prepared to spend over 30.00 for a standard eggs, bacon, potatoes, toast. A bowl of cereal and milk is outrageous. Checkout was smooth. and between cocktails, (an Absolute screwdriver was 12.00, Mermaid water was 16.00,) room service, (2 pasta dinners and a vegetable was $55.00 before tip)parking,30.00 and the room, I spent over 400.00 easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Loved the view! Wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It's my second time staying here in a month. I enjoyed my time here. Clean hotel, friendly staff! Will definitely stay here in September.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waiting for a reno, I guess

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Just stayed here for the first time as the Pullman since it was acquired from Sofitel. Looks like the place is kinda suspended awaiting (hopefully) a renovation. Found the service to be spotty and our accessible room appeared dirty (maybe due to scuff marks from past wheelchair use?). Hotel is focused on running big weddings, it seems. Water pressure was near zero and hot water temp varied greatly depending on what time of day one chose to shower. Beds were comfortable. Got hit with a not one, but two "corkage" fees in lobby area as a friend brought two bottles of wine to celebrate an occasion. Then they added a 19% gratuity to the corkage fees even though the staff had to do nothing! The front desk folks took zero responsibility for anything upon checkout. Also, my wife had to pick up the skimming net at the outdoor pool in order to start cleaning it. Only then, did a manager come outside and get the maintenance squad to come clean the pool. The location of the hotel has worked well for us in the past. Hopefully Pullman will make an investment into both the service levels as well as the property itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
In general my expectation was at least four star hotel but starting from the airport including shuttle service and inside the hotel service cleanness Was a really bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Nice secluded hotel with upscale dining

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We used the free airport shuttle then BART and MUNI pass to explore San Francisco. Hotel was picked because in was convenient to family in Sunnyvale. Breakfast in the room and dinner was special. Downsides: no vent in the bathroom, the market closed more often than advertised and didn't sell much for such a secluded hotel, and no scale was in the gym. But staff was helpful and friendly. Secure elevators add value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

Great location, amazing staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We've been returning to the Pullman for years. We were married there 17 years ago. One dark side: since they've become Pullman they have changed their food and restaurant offerings. We really miss the salad they no longer offernin the lounge. We also Really miss the ham and cheese croissant (best ever) that they used to make in house and serve in the coffee shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Clean, wifi good, no breakfast, far to San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
a very good experience very friendly staff, very help full & quick service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel is next to the a big and beautiful like, very nice view. Little bit voice from frequent aircraft passing by, but tolarable. Hotel is new, facility great, like the hotel bar very much.