Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not like any other hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel was quiet, which is exactly what we needed after a long flight and needed a day or so to adjust to new timezone.
Cons: Hotel really in need of an update internally. This should be possible without loosing the look and feel of the establishment.
Location: Very close to Japan town and its great restaurants.
The Queen Anne has a definite unique feel to it, the decor has feel of a 1930's English country house. The hotel facilities themselves are functional and the room was clean. The hotel was quiet and didn't look to appeal to any rowdy people. Breakfast was complimentary, although limited in selection. Location is away from main attractions (Fisherman's Wharf, Alcatraz), although only a short walk to bus routes. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Overall, I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, coffee/tea service, breakfast, cookies every afternoon!
Cons: Laundromat facility could be supplied
Location: Prime location, walking distance to Japantown and public transport
My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for our first time visiting San Francisco. The Queen Anne is beautiful and in a central San Francisco location. I really enjoyed the afternoon cookies and tea/coffee bar. The staff were attentive and went above and beyond to help us. We will surely be returning to this hotel next time we visit SF.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We loved the building, very beautiful. Nice walkable neighborhood. Service is good. Cons: bathroom had hair stuck on the walls. So cleaning can be better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, good for its price

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Let's face this. This is one of the affordable hotels you can find in SF. Do not expect incredible services & hotel condition. I had a one bedroom directly facing another building next to it (no view at all). The blankets were old and partially ripped, although they were very clean. Carpets are old, the room had some funky smell but didn't bother much. A number of pigeons were cried next to my window and was quite disturbing. I asked for a pair of slippers at the counter, but they didn't have it. Same breakfast everyday, but they were not so bad. No bed bugs. In summary, you will get what you pay. Don't expect luxurious amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

no ghost but a very Victorian place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: the furniture & decorations
Cons: eggs for breakfast
Location: close to public transportation an a little walk to the cable car line
no ghost but a very Victorian place to stay Would have been outstanding if they had eggs for breakfasy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Rundum nettes Hotel. Vieles fussläufig erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The Queen Anne Hotel is very comfortable and homey. We felt very safe here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better from outside than inside

Posted May 21, 2016
Disappointed by the room, looked like a motel room, overpriced. Nothing like the room pictures on the website. The bar was cool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Victorian themed, but needs updating,

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Plumbing in rooms
Location: Easy transport links to city
Public areas nice , but Rooms need updating, in a good location easily accessible. Breakfast basic but adequate. Noisy plumbing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

We loved the Queen Anne!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: charming hotel, friendly staff, complimentary breakfast and car service, sherry wine and cookies!
Cons: no coffee makers in the room
Location: 25 minute walk to Alamo Square, 5 minute walk to Fillmore with many restaurants, and two blocks away from Japantown
My husband and I recently stayed at the Queen Anne during spring break and we absolutely loved it! I chose the Queen Anne because I wanted to stay somewhere with a good location and lots of character. If you're looking for a sleek, modern hotel...this isn't it. The Queen Anne has tons of charm and it's like stepping back in time. This hotel is perfectly located a few blocks away from Fillmore St., which has several wonderful places to eat, and Van Ness, which can get you almost anywhere in the city via bus. We chose to use the airport shuttle to get here, but you can save money by taking the BART and and bus system. The hotel offers sherry wine and warm cookies every evening, and coffee/tea is always available downstairs. The breakfast was nice and convenient (sausage, waffles, toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc) and the hotel also offers a complimentary car service in the morning that will take you to most places within the city. The beds are comfy, the rooms were small but adequate and most of the time, quiet. The staff at the hotel is wonderful, and always greeted us and offered to help us with finding transportation or making dinner plans. We have recommended this hotel to several of our friends and family!